Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel But Way Over Priced

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I think it is crazy to charge $700 a night for this hotel. It is certainly not a 5 star hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

OK hotel - overpriced

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location was great - beautiful sunsets
Cons: Daily maid service - improve restaurants and foods selection. Rooms are too small.
Location: Great shuttle service - drivers were super helpful.
The staff was very friendly and very accommodating to all of our needs. The hotel was clean and was convenient to the downtown area with a free shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. However, for the daily cost the rooms (Waterview) were very small and cramped. The bathroom was tiny and very tight. We had to request on both days (late in the afternoon) to have our room attended to - beds made, fresh towels, etc. The restaurant and food selection is very generic and nothing special. Overall if you have the opportunity, consider another location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Tolle Aussicht

Posted May 29, 2016
Resortgebühr von 35 $ pro Tag etwas teuer, tolles Frühstück
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what i would expect from a 4-stars hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
For the price for the each night + RESORT fee, I would expect alot more then what is offered. None of the outdoor amenities were available. The "so-call" heated pool is not quite heated and it's small. The room we got overlooks the parking lot and onto a mechanical roof. We managed to change the room to something a bit more acceptable. But the wait at the front desk is not acceptable. There's either no one at the front desk or the wait is so long. I tried to get an umbrella from the concierge but had to wait more then 10min, end up leaving without one. Not a happy stay at all.
4 out of 5
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice venue for our conference

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly & helpful.
Cons: more blankets in the room. The weather was unexpectedly wet and cold.
Location: beautiful area, toured the Vanderbilt mansions. Great seafood restaurants.
Thank you Expedia for getting my room reserved in this hotel after my reservation was lost by them. It is always more productive to be able to stay in the conference hotel. Thank you for all you did to help me.
5 out of 5
by Lauren from North Attleboro, MA

Loved it!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately our stay was cut short due to my boyfriend getting food poisoning and he had to leave the hotel in an ambulance. The staff, particularly Robert, were amazing! They even shuttled us back to get our car afterwards. We love Goat Island and the Hyatt, my son got married there....we were so upset that we didn't get to have the stay we had hoped for but everything (for the short time we were there) was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Front desk had an indifferent attitude, not as welcoming as other Hyatt we've experienced. There's no Jacuzzi in the premise, which is expected in a resort, especially the hotel does charge a resort fee. Upon entering our room, we found a huge screw on the floor! Should have brought to the front desk attention. We were too tired from a long-distance, storm-fighting driving to make a complain..
5 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels