Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Arizona

A Quiet B&B that feels more remote than it is...

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The couple that run this B&B are very nice and personable. We had a lovely stay, a DELICIOUS breakfast and a relaxing time. The place is a little bit run down but not so much so as to be uncomfortable...just some stuff laying around here and there. But it is extremely clean and quiet (except for at breakfast time!) as it is out away from the city. However, it is close to Patagonia, Sonoita-Elgin wine country, and Nogales for shopping over the border. We loved our stay and are looking forward to bringing friends back for another stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice retreat off the beaten path

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Very cordial hosts. Quaint, quiet, comfortable. Close to Arizona wine tasting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ftn Hills AZ

Great retreat in classic Sonoran Desert

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Tom and Mary Jane were wonderful hosts, great cooks and pleasure to visit with! If you enjoy wildlife and the Sonoran Desert, this is a wonderful venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil serenity

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the array of birds and the peaceful patio. Breakfasts were gourmet and perfectly delivered. The hosts were friendly and our breakfast time was ours to make. The hosts were friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the area. Great visit! There is a great room in the main house. We wished there was more lighting to read and more comfortable chairs in our room. No TV which was fine for us but we do enjoy reading. We brought jackets and an extra blanket for bird watching on the patio in the early morning and at dusk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Get away from the chaos and come here. Beautiful mornings watching the birds while waiting for a wonderful breakfast. Make sure you find it during the day. We lost cell service and our map. Print the map as Mary Jane suggests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Rustic comfort

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The rustic nature of the setting. There is an enormous Cottonwood tree in the front pasture. The hosts worked very hard to make everyone comfortable
Cons: Communication between the Inn and Expedia. Reservation was not received, and the room had been double booked. Contact the B & B.
Location: The location is ranch land. Hiking is near by. The hosts are working on making an old Amish barn into a museum.
After problems with lack of communication between Expedia and the Inn, accomodations were arranged. Calling the Expedia.com number was frustrating to get to a person. The night sky was spectacular. If you go out at night, take a flashligt so that you can find your way into the house. The breakfasts were quite good.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Plymouth, MN

Wonderful location for a birding trip

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed the peaceful setting, rustic furnishings, and delicious gourmet breakfast. It is not a fancy place but we are not fancy people. We were mostly left to our own devices which is what we prefer. The B&B is about 3 miles from Paton's Hummingbird Haven and the Nature Conservancy trail, which we loved. We also went to Patagonia Lake State Park which was interesting. The weather was just about perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet BnB

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Great birds! If you are going to Patagonia to see birds, this is your place. There are some caveats though. All the rooms in the main house are off of the living-dining area so if folks are loud before you were thinking about getting up, you'll be getting up... The casitas are much more private. Also the water is from a very hard water well-very hard, so just be prepared. They do filter the water for drinking, and yet it still tastes pretty metallic, so again, bring water to drink if this will bother you. The horses and Nina the dog are way cool. Both the caretakers are cool as well, though quirky... The breakfast is pretty good, certainly lots better than the 'continental' style that sometimes passes for breakie. Tom was happy to cook when you wanted, and he made sure to cook something you could eat :-) Again, killer place for birds as they have feeders on the beautiful patio and I saw some birds there that I didn't see on my 6 AM bird treks. That was delightful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A delightful experience in Patagonia!

Posted May 6, 2013
Charming B&B, with great breakfasts all within the Coronado National Forest. If you enjoy birding or want to visit AZ wine country or just are looking for a relaxing experience this is the place for you. Hostess Mary Jane is a delight and can give you great information on the local history, Host Tom prepares a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hosts, lovely settiing

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay at Spirit Tree was comfortable and quiet. Our hosts were very hospitable and accommodating. A bit out of the way but I would stay there again!