Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Decent place for a short term stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Facilities, breakfast, front desk.
Cons: Door security access system often doesn't accept card at first try. At least one building side door doesn't close properly so it's not locked.
Location: some restaurants are within walking distance.
Overall it was pleasant stay. Staff are responsible and helpful. Breakfast is pretty good. Pool and basketball court looks well maintained.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Nice!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The people who took care if my room were excellent. There was a dinner/snack monday-thursday. Easy to get to off the exit. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Arthur

Less than satisfied

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room wasn't cleaned every day. Key to room expired before end of stay.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Looking forward to using hotel again

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was very happy with my room and will use again when I visit in winter
4 out of 5
by Robert

Wrong kind of room assigned, but error corrected

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked in on Friday, June 2, I was assigned a room that was not consistent with the booking. I had booked a "One Bedroom King Suite Non-smoking", and I got a one bedroom suite with a queen-sized bed and which smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Being a little confused myself about what I had booked and thinking that possibly the whole facility was not smoke-free, I did not question the room assignment until the next morning, though I was thinking of moving to another hotel. As an aside, when I checked in I asked the desk clerk for some simple directions to get to a well-known road in the area, but he was of no help. On the morning of June 3, I asked the desk clerk on duty at that time whether I could be assigned to a non-smoking room that was located away from the noise of the adjacent freeway. She wascheerfully responsive and helpful, and the suite I was re-assigned was a big improvement - quiet, smoke-free, and, actually, distinctly larger than the previous suite. So what started out as a very disappointing stay ended up being much more pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
I had paid for a king suit but received just a king room with just 1 bed for my family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived about 9pm, check in was fast, got to our room & door was propted open, dish washer was full of dishes and no linens on bed or sofa bed, looked like they had started to clean the room and forgot to finish. Called down to front desk and they sent someone up right away to finish making up the beds and give us more clean towels as we had 4 people and only 3 towels. we left & went to dinner and things were taken care of by the time we returned thankfully as we were very tired from our trip.. At check out we were told they would refund our stay but since it was booked through a 3rd party they would have to contact expedia, so we shall see
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anthony

Why we keep going back to Hampton Inn.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we were given had no air conditioning. We called the desk, and they said that room had been scheduled for repair service and they never came. The room should not have been booked for occupancy. Then the clerk told us the only room available was a smoking room, which was unacceptable. By now, it was 9:00 PM, and we had nowhere to go, since there was a large rock concert tying up all the hotel rooms in town. We went to the desk and demanded the clerk find us a room at the same rate, even if it was in another hotel. Finally, he told us there had been a cancellation, and we could get a room there at the same rate. I think the room was available all along, and he didn't want to give it to us because it cost more than the room we had booked. Not a pleasant experience, and I feel we should have been given a free night for our inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here each April for an event due to its proximity and ease of access from the highway and its free breakfast in the morning. The rooms and building are aging and we will look at nearby facilities and compare the morning breakfast and if the rooms are more updated.