Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolerable

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Not sure that the place is as clean as it could be. Possibly the laundry is overloaded when washed or dried as there was hair already on the sheets. There were only 2 roaches seen, 1 dead and 1 still alive in the kitchen. Figured they might have sprayed recently. Top of refrigerator had dust/dirt about 1/8 inch thick. So that isn't too reassuring of the overall cleaning. Still, knowing that this is an apartment and not an actual hotel then maybe it is acceptable. It is located between Hollywood Beach and South Beach and close to stores and places to eat. So that is convenient. Bathrooms were not much cleaner than kitchen or sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover,DE

Full kitchen and close to a lot of attractions

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen with appliances, very roomy 2 stories, everything was furnished. Nice view outside of the park. Nice balcony.
Cons: The elevator has very strong smell of pine sol. Wi-Fi is very weak at night. Outside pool too small and not looking very clean.
Location: Malls, Markets, Restaurants, Beach, Museums, Bars, Strip Clubs
Me and couple of friends went on vacation to Miami Beach for winter vacation. It was last minute booking so we decide on The loft because it was good price for 4 nights. And only 15-20 min, drive to Miami beach. It was in North Miami, the area has mostly Haitians or Latin Americans. The Loft has gated entrance so it was nice. We encounter no problems or anything except we didn't know how to check in. Because the lobby and parking was gated locked, Had to call a lady that runs the place. She was nice and very helpful. Her name was Sylvie . She help us out and everything was good. Well It was a good stay. The place is near a very big park but we didn't get a chance to explore the park. Too busy with Miami Beach and the surrounding areas. Overall very pleased with the trip. We had a lot of fun.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Room size was really the only good thing

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. The first day we arrived, there was no water. They were repairing it, but it didn’t come back until 2am in a quite loud burst. It was so loud. The walls are thin and our room faced the busy street and there were train tracks less than a block away. You could hear water trickling down the pipes all the time. You could hear people walking up the stairs. I slept mainly from exhaustion. The neighborhood was okay. There is food within walkable distance but we didn’t feel safe enough to walk the distance at night. The whole area seemed very dark after sunset. There was a lot of room though for the price. I could watch tv and cook while my friend went to bed upstairs without hearing me. The bathrooms you could tell had been recently updating but there hasn’t been any upkeep since. There were scuff marks everywhere. A weird part was that the TV would be on every time we came home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What's not to love about this place.....

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was expecting a bait and switch, but to the contrary I was more than pleased! The space is just as advertised, actually....better than I expected. Could not ask fora better location in N. Miami. EVERYTHING you want is a very short drive away. There's even a small grocer store in walking distance. Absolutely no complaints from me!!
5 out of 5
by Dillon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Unsafe place!!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We renting the place for the Hurricane Irma, the light was off, the place doesn't have a generator for an emergency. The owner of the place never call the power and lights to come... worse experience!!
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Would stay again

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Would come back.
2 out of 5
by Miriam E

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good I book this apartmet us non smoking room But was the most sad experience for me and my kids
1 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

GREAT PLACW

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
This place is amazing! So much more spacious than a typical hotel room and VERY close to everything you would want or need. From grocery stores, state parks, and of course, the beach, I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Free parking and free on-site laundry as well as a fully equipped kitchen allowed us to be on vacation while still having a place to cook a meal if we wanted to.