Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Looks like a crime scene

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I left after 1 sleepless night. Did not receive a full refund due to Expedia policy with hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth spending your hard earned money here.

Posted May 9, 2016
Motel is neglected and pieced together. No hot water. Warm is a bit of an overstatement. Very outdated furniture and appliances. No window coverings. Had to cover the window with a bedspread. Literally the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. This place should not be listed on any website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 8, 2015
It was the cheapest hotel in the little town. You get exactly what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Low cost, no frills, but decent.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
For the price it's what you can expect, i.e. It isn't the Ritz. That being said, the staff was friendly and helpful, and overall I enjoyed the stay. The bad side: The AC units aren't the most efficient, a small wall unit that tried real hard to cool the room but it wasn't the best. The window in the bathroom is a glass slat type, so it is always partially open, which in the summer heat really hurt the coolness of the room. The lighting in the bathroom was also rather inadequate, but it was functional. I really could haves used a Do Not Disturb sign, I was trying to drive at night, and getting woke up by housekeeping didn't help. Overall I would say it was still a decent place to stay considering the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Horrendous filthy drug crime ridden run down smells cockroaches feces on wall no rv or truck parking I have pics if anyone wants to see this otrocity its horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: owners are nice people
Cons: Deep Clean all rooms. This was a 25$ room not a 47$ room.
Room needed a paint job. I had to wash air conditioner filter. FILTHY!!! T V is from 1990's. My feet were black from the rug which was filthy and an bad shape. Bed sheets were old and worn almost see through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crestview florida

Terrible Cheap Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Honestly, I am not the type of person to bad mouth anyone's business. However, after our stay at the Crestview Inn I can't help but complain! I booked a room for two people with two beds online. When we arrived the hotel staff first started to complain because I booked the room online instead of just calling or walking in. When we went to our room and opened the door to our surprise the room only had one bed in it. We approached the hotel staff about the issue and they were not pleased with the fact we needed to change rooms. I even went as far as double checking the reservations that I had made to make sure that it was not a mistake that I had made. After changing rooms to the one that I had booked to begin with, the hotel staff noticed that there was actually three of us in the vehicle. (Only two of us were staying at the hotel) the staff then charged us another ten dollars for the third person even though we explained he would not be staying. At that point we asked to just have our money returned to us. (When I booked the room I did not pay online, I paid cash when we arrived at the hotel) the hotel staff told us that if we wanted a refund then we needed to take it up with expedia. I explained to them that would make no sense since I did not pay expedia. They still refused to return our money and still charged us the ten dollars for an extra person. The room was not clean at all, to the point that I had to purchase a bottle of bleach and literally scrub the bathroom! NASTY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 4, 2015
A cheap sleep, nothing fancy but it is clean. A family run hotel that is dated but functional
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

very old facility and dirty. Poor customer service

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lot of things need to to improved
Location: Location near shopping center
We booked 3 rooms a month in advance but when we got there they gave us 2 rooms next to each and 1 room in another side. No phone, no refrigerator, dirty microwave and out of date tv. From front desk instructed you need to unplug the tv before you use the microwave. The restroom was dirty and they have no bath just only stand shower. Window A/C too loud. Not safe outside at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

For $40

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, it was cheap, and well located.
Cons: (1)The quality of the mattress, (2) quality of the linens
Location: It is well located in Crestview FL. There is a nearby Walmart.
It doesn't get much better than this for $40 in a small town. The linens were clean. The bathroom was well kept. There was a large roach that lived under the carpet who would make an appearance every now and then, but other than that, it was OK.