Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: price
Location: grocery store and restaurant one block away. Metro 6/10 mile away.
Close to a grocery store and a decent restaurant. Not too far from Metro. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City,CA

Rooms are old and musty.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The front desk employee was very nice and polite. The room needs a renovation.i suppose the I should have paid more in metro D.C.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Birmingham

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wouldn't take my family there. It was close to DCA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Nasty run down but good location

Posted May 25, 2016
This is a vintage motel that is threadbare and very badly in need of renovation. The carpet was horribly stained and the comforters were old and rather sticky. The blankets were filled with burn holes. The shower had very poor water pressure. It was nasty. The location to Reagen Mational was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Great value, walking distance to old Alexandria

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Found on Expedia.
Location: King St has lots of restaurants. The Potomac River has a great walkway. You can bicycle to DC central on a protected bikeway.
Good basic hotel, walking distance to King St and the Potomac River. Great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel But Great Overall Value

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is older but knew that when I booked it. Its a Mom & Pop type of hotel so don't expect 5 star. Clean but not pristine. I would recommend and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Mark M from Rio Vista, CA

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Mike, the hotel manager did a great job. He helped us with directions, with our bags, and even stowed our bags in the afternoon before our flight. He was, in brief, the model of great service. The motel itself was satisfactory for our needs. The room was small, but the bed was comfortable. We spent four nights in the room, but most of our time was touring about the D.C. area. Again, the strong suit was the service we received.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip from H

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Flight was cancelled causing delay in arrival by one day. They were informed of the situation and charged me the rent for the room since it was reserved for 4 nites as I would expect. When I went to check in the next day I was informed that they had sold my room to someone else and that there were no rooms available. They apparently don't understand what the word "reserved" means!!!! I'll never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Henry from Minneapolis MN

Decent place nothing fancy but clean good value

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing too fancy but the bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Easy walk to Metro and King Street.
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Illinois

No frills, but very affordable for the area.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
About a 10 minute walk to downtown Alexandria and a 1/2 mile walk to the Braddock Road Metro station. The hotel is going to be torn down and rebuilt so up close it looks like it's in bad shape, but it got the job done. The tv would sometimes have a bad signal, nothing too bad, was able to watch. Had another minor issue but the manager resolved it. Simple motel, no frills, no shampoo (yes soap, coffee, iron, minifridge, microwave). Not even a notepad, pen, or clock. I really only needed a room to sleep while sightseeing in D.C.