Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

clean

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: staff friendly. room clean and roomy
Cons: need tissues in room
Location: short walk to king st. and metro.grocery store and restaurants nearby
quiet and clean. near all in old town. a short walk to washington metro.been here before and will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Cons: No shampoo
Location: Very good
Close to metro and tourist attractions. Friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Tx 76016

Hotel with Class

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, lots of towels, great tub and shower and an excellent coffee maker.
Cons: Cannot think of any I was at home at your hotel.
Location: First was the Catholic Church was one block away so no problem getting to Mass on Sunday morning. Much in the town to see and do. The Harbor was great
Excellent location that meet every need I needed. Great Staff, Kind and helpful and understanding peoples needs. Catholic Church a block away. A fantastic Town, A excellent supermarket a block away. The Harbor was beautiful. Can't wait to visit again and stay in your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The room need some dusting. I could have given it 5 stars if not for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Towne Motel is an Affordable Option

Posted Dec 9, 2016
At this motel you will find friendly staff, a clean room and a comfortable bed. It is close to the metro, yet one can enjoy an easy walk to see the shops on King Street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring Your Shampoo

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bring your shampoo! Soap is provided, but no shampoo. There was also no in-room clock/radio. Wi-fi was spotty at best. Room was clean, shower was hot, TV worked (no HD), bed was comfortable, location was convenient. But the property made me think that it would make great scenery for a Walking Dead episode. Had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, and is a block from a 24-hour grocery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Owner/manager is extremely nice and personalble. Great location to metro and king street, old town. Safe area. Reasonally priced and maintained older motel. Everything in room worked well and would highly recommend this motel. My stay was four nights and will stay here again if i come back to the DC area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old and smells

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower and no pressure in the room smell
Location: What's the location where I can walk to all my destination
You need to be read decorated from 70s to 2016. I do not recommend this hotel until the remodel at it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great customer service

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The attendent was very nice. Always supplied with enough coffee. Frig and microwave is a great convenience.. hotel is close to food and shopping great location to the waterfront and price of this hotel was excellent. No shampoo or lotion in bathrooms but they do provide small soap bars so bring your travel size supplies. If you're going to be traveling to the national mall but don't want to pay triple in hotel price this is a great option.
Cons: Needs better bed linens...they were a little worn but sheets were comfortable
Location: King St. Shopping, food and Old Town Alexandria waterfront in walking distance! Beautiful short drive to Mt. Vernon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, and simple room

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and simple room. Probably a half-mile from King Street. It would be a perfect spot to bicycle from. The wifi was good, and I appreciated the in-room coffee and refrigerator.