Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

resort style hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price. The restaurant across the road was fabulous for tea.
Cons: Pool area
Location: It is at the end of Tanjung Benoa and quite isolated from the rest of the area.
We stayed one night at Tanjung Benoa resort and found it to be quite tired. The pool tiles were lifting in the pool and the surrounds were chipped and growing black mould. The facility could do with a good clean and makeover around the pool area. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Santanu

Good resort for relaxing with family

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Services & the pool is excellent. All the staffs are very polite and ready to help any time. Beach is just opposite of the resort . They have a nice restaurant at the opposite beach site. This beach is not for swimming. Food is quite expensive in the restaurant, but there are a lot of options in the menu. Rooms are quite old but maintenance is okay. SPA is also having good treatment.
2 out of 5
by lauandandy from UK

4 days down time!

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointing - we stayed here 10 years ago and loved this hotel. It hasn't changed a bit and unfortunately 10 years worth of clients is covered by paint only! Water marks and mould on many ceilings. Our bed matress i think may have not been changed in many years - it was not in good condition. Our room had many insects but we believe this was due to the cleaners opening the patio doors whilst making the beds. Also we had many tiny ants in our bathroom - all the time! I found some on the bedside table one night... i don't think the rooms were cleaned properly at all. The main pool was in a shocking state - broken tiles all over the floor of the pool, luckily we didn't cut ourselves! This hotel was once a little gem but now unfortunately left to ruin! Felt our stay was tainted for the above reasons! please note the menu prices change between the beach pool and main pool!!
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place for the price. Good pool. Good games area and good service. A bit older and not super quality rooms etc, but we ok. I travel a lot an this was ok/average. I would stay again for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in need of tlc

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel is quite run down. Gym is full of broken equipment, wifi only work 10% of the time. Rooms themselves are quite dated. The staff were lovely and they did organise me access to another hotels gym after I complained about the state of the gym. If they spent some time and money fixing the hotel it would be quite acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Cheap in price. You certainly get what you pay for

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Breakfast was included with the room, it was nice enough. Our room was run down, the door to the verandah didn't shut properly and the air conditioner was not cool enough, the room was very hot at night without a fan as a back up. The rest of the hotel is also very run down, it needs a lot of work. Pool was a little dirty and it needs plenty of fixing with lots of tiles missing and sharp edges from wear and tear. If you're not going to spend much time in your room or at the resort, this is ok to stay at. Don't expect anything great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Everything you need

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We stayed at the Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort for a week over Christmas. Unlike Kuta or even Nusa Dua, Tanjung Benoa is a quiet area of Bali but everything you need is nearby. There's a gym and spa onsite at the resort. The rooms are big and tidy but there are some signs of age and wear and tear. That didn't impact our experience. The staff were friendly and helpful and greeted us by name after just a couple of days. Wifi was excellent. The pool was a great size and had a variety of sunny and shady areas to lay. Every other day they put on a lunch special - "live cooking" poolside where you can choose from a handful of menu items for really cheap which we enjoyed. I'd recommend the quesadillas! If you like being at the beach you can go across the street to Tao which is beachfront and has a pool and bar. Unfortunately the beach here is not really swimable because of all the water sports. We went to Nusa Dua beach which was lovely. There's a (Bali Connection) shuttle that will pick you up and take you to the area. We walked it and it was about half an hour. Generally good and drinks were good but there was not much atmosphere in the restaurant at dinner time. We found Tao to be busier but there's lots of other options a few minutes down the road and the restaurants will usually pick you up and drop you off for free. Ultimately we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah WA

Typical Balinese hotel with lush gardens

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and pool bar and hotel spa were great. Hotel staff were very friendly and willing to help.
Cons: A coffee machine in the breakfast area.
Location: Local restaurants were abundant and well-priced. The only shopping centre is the Bali Collection in Nusa Dua.
This was our first visit to Tanjung Benoa and we didn't realize the hotel was at the end of the strip. Swimming at the beach is not permitted because of the water sports but the hotel pool was adequate for us. We used taxis and the shuttle bus to Bali Collection to get around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big property but beach is rammed with boats

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The property is at the end of tanjung beach so away from main areas. It's perfect if you want to stay in the resort and not venture out. However, the beach is packed with watersports and boats so if you want to relax at beach stay somewhere else because you will be welcomed by 100s of boats docked. breakfast is very good and good selection. Staff is friendly and hospitable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a beach resort but only closer to beach.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very sparsely occupied for the size of the resort. Biggest disappointment was it doesnt have sea facing villa or rooms. Very old furniture and flooring definitely needs renovation. Also charged a very high amount for a small breakage. Exorbitant.