Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK.

Relaxing view of river, pastureland and foothills.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Tiffany cooks a very healthy breakfast. Quiet location, good comfortable bed. Very welcoming, considerate and informative staff
Cons: TV access in room needed tweeking. One light bulb was out, minor.
Location: Terrific views of surrounding river, fields, pastureland, bluffs, foothill ranges. Nearby Okotoks (5k's) , lots of crafts, antiques, restaurants.
Easy check-in, spacious estate, good parking, fast high speed access to Calgary in 15 mins. Located off major highway, east, outside of Okotoks,GPS needed at night. Ask about Tiffany's husband's hearty breakfast 'scrambler'. Four days were very satisfactory and I would gladly stay there again and recommend it. Good value for money spent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: room, cleanliness, service, food!
Cons: nothing
Location: Listen to your host on things to do and places to eat!
Everything was beyond expectation! great service, great food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, panoramic bed & breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Cons: The only negatives - some type of shelf is needed in the bathroom plus a door hook. Everything else was very comfortable and accommodating.
Location: On the outskirts of Calgary, convenient to the highway but far enough away that you hardly hear anything. Lovely vistas of the river.
Friendly service, comfortable and clean room, delicious breakfast prepared in lovely, spacious home.
5 out of 5
by Melvyn from Osoyoos BC

Quiet stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great quiet retreat with excellent service.
5 out of 5
by M & M from Calgary

beautiful getaway!

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
The place was gorgeous! The pool and hot tub were amazing and the view was so pretty. The only lil bad thing was the ceiling fan in our room was caked with dust.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit sehr gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis,

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Fitnes-Wellnessbereich, Hotelausstattung allg.
Location: wir waren zum Rodeo da. Die Stadt lohnt sich aber in jedem Fall mit ihren vielen Einkaufs- und Besichtigungsmöglichkeiten. Sehr gutes öffentliches s
wir werden dieses Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen und weiterempfehlen.Es waren sehr entspannende Tage in Calgery.
2 out of 5
by D.. Leggo from Calgary.

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
Very hard to find. The in house staff was not very helpful. For breakfast, the attendant did not know how to cook an egg properly.Room was very cool at first and the staff weren't sure how to adjust it.
4 out of 5
by Horse Crazy from Alberta

Sheep River View

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location---convenient to Spruce Meadows
Cons: Something wrong with TV...after on for a while, voice on all channels distorts. Turning TV & Receiver totally off and then back on again worked.
Location: Sheep River, wildlife, Spruce Meadows
Breakfasts tailored to your desire. Really nice owner/chef. Did not know about hot tub and pool which was too bad as it looked amazing. B&B a wee bit hard to find in the dark but mostly because our GPS was not up to the job! I suspect with the right input information (recommend putting on website--address, county, etc.), GPS may have worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place with easy access to south Calgary

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Didn't have time to enjoy the extras. Would consider coming back with the family sometime.
5 out of 5
by Carol and Pat from Manitoba

scenic oasis

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
The owners could not have been more helpful or accommodating if they tried. The weather was perfect and the view spectacular. The home and room were fantastic. My wife and I would recommend atleast a two night stay.