Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ernie

Peace on Earth

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a beautiful house and our room was quiet and comfortable. Since I was involved in bike ride for cancer, I didn't have time to explore ... so to speak. I will gladly got there again in the future and perhaps stay a few more nights.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great view, delish Breakfast and fab staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The amazing views, the bed at Riverview room (its like sleeping on a cloud) and the friendly staff.
Cons: The place could use a thorough cleaning before guests arrive. Hosts had a party while we were there which we found weird.
Location: Close to Millarville, Okotoks & High River where they have antiques, markets and small museums.
The views are truly amazing, my husband just wanted to hang out by the dining room (that's where the best views are in our opinion). The house itself is pretty awesome, nicely decorated (my fav was the tapestries hanging on the bannisters), lots of space (theatre, games room, two sitting area/living rooms, dining table, etc.). Speaking of breakfast, it was typical bed and breakfast food (i.e. eggs, bacon, toast, waffles); they were delicious, of course but wasn't expecting the fresh fruits so that was a nice surprise! Tiffany made us feel very welcome (even though my husband found it weird that were staying, basically at someone's house, as he's never stayed at a B&B before lol) and we had a good chat with Chad on our last day during breakfast (he even suggested good fishing spots that my husband can check out later on). Tiffany even sent us an email a couple days before our stay to let us know about the pool (currently out of service) and if we had any allergies!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK.

Relaxing view of river, pastureland and foothills.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Tiffany cooks a very healthy breakfast. Quiet location, good comfortable bed. Very welcoming, considerate and informative staff
Cons: TV access in room needed tweeking. One light bulb was out, minor.
Location: Terrific views of surrounding river, fields, pastureland, bluffs, foothill ranges. Nearby Okotoks (5k's) , lots of crafts, antiques, restaurants.
Easy check-in, spacious estate, good parking, fast high speed access to Calgary in 15 mins. Located off major highway, east, outside of Okotoks,GPS needed at night. Ask about Tiffany's husband's hearty breakfast 'scrambler'. Four days were very satisfactory and I would gladly stay there again and recommend it. Good value for money spent.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: room, cleanliness, service, food!
Cons: nothing
Location: Listen to your host on things to do and places to eat!
Everything was beyond expectation! great service, great food
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, panoramic bed & breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Cons: The only negatives - some type of shelf is needed in the bathroom plus a door hook. Everything else was very comfortable and accommodating.
Location: On the outskirts of Calgary, convenient to the highway but far enough away that you hardly hear anything. Lovely vistas of the river.
Friendly service, comfortable and clean room, delicious breakfast prepared in lovely, spacious home.
5 out of 5
by Melvyn from Osoyoos BC

Quiet stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great quiet retreat with excellent service.
5 out of 5
by M & M from Calgary

beautiful getaway!

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
The place was gorgeous! The pool and hot tub were amazing and the view was so pretty. The only lil bad thing was the ceiling fan in our room was caked with dust.
2 out of 5
by D.. Leggo from Calgary.

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
Very hard to find. The in house staff was not very helpful. For breakfast, the attendant did not know how to cook an egg properly.Room was very cool at first and the staff weren't sure how to adjust it.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Horse Crazy from Alberta

Sheep River View

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location---convenient to Spruce Meadows
Cons: Something wrong with TV...after on for a while, voice on all channels distorts. Turning TV & Receiver totally off and then back on again worked.
Location: Sheep River, wildlife, Spruce Meadows
Breakfasts tailored to your desire. Really nice owner/chef. Did not know about hot tub and pool which was too bad as it looked amazing. B&B a wee bit hard to find in the dark but mostly because our GPS was not up to the job! I suspect with the right input information (recommend putting on website--address, county, etc.), GPS may have worked.