Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and good price keeps me coming

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: I like the price and the cleanliness of my room.
The location is convenient for my purpose in being in Omaha. Ready access to I-80 and near my parent's location makes it possible to spend more time on task than travelling. The staff has always been cheerful and willing to assist me when needed. Donita especially has gone out of her way to help me when I encountered trouble with my pass card. Breakfast has been quite good when my schedule has permitted me to do so. My room was always clean and smelled fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I go to Omaha for Work every six weeks and simply needed a place to shower and sleep... The Baymont Inn is a Decent place to do that, the Rooms are Clean and Comfortable, though could definitely use some updating... The Staff are nice and accommodating and the Continental Breakfast is better than most places... All in all, a Decent place to take a shower and lay your head to sleep while Traveling, if you want Luxury, stay somewhere else...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and outdated. Staff was not helpful.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The rooms were very outdated and dirty. The carpets were filthy. Staff was not welcoming or helpful. Never again. Loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MISSOURI

TERRIBLE

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Terrible there were so many things wrong. From dirty bathrooms, broken fire alarms, broken outlets that didn't work, people living in the hotel room, water from the shower smelled like urine. Had to switch rooms several times in order to get a decent room. I would never stay here ever again. One of the worst hotels I've stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was horrible dirty and rude staff they yelled at my son when he asked if he could have a pillow and then they wanted a $10 deposit for the pillow and a $5 deposit for the remote the room next to us had its door kicked in definitely not a safe place to b
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Never again.....

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Only the location as it was close to our event.
Cons: Really? See above. I think plowing it under is the only improvement as some of the issues appear to be structural.
Location: Close to the Ralston Event Center.
The first room we were given had an exterior entrance (park at the rooms door). When we went in the room, it smelled like it had not been opened in months and had dead spiders in the tub. The door to the room would not latch once we opened it and when held shut the door had a large gap around it. We went back to the front desk and demanded another room or a refund. They put us in a room that had an interior entrance that was better, but still had major issues. The stool broke once, but I was able to fix it. The room really showed it's age and was in dire need of a remodel. On the first night we had no wash cloths so went to the front desk and some were brought up. The next night we had NOTHING as far as towels and wash cloths. NOTHING. They picked up our dirty ones, threw the sheets up over the bed (did not really make it) and that was it. The trash was not emptied or any thing else that a normal housekeeping service provides. We refused to eat the hot breakfast they served due to the condition of the rooms. If the hotel was this run down, who knows what varmits they are fighting in the kitchen. No thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: The exterior needs some repair and refreshing of paint. The trim around a post needs to be replaced and the exposed nails need to be removed.
The room was clean and comfortable and there was an adequate amount of clean fresh linen. The staff were courteous and helpful. The manager made the long journey from the front desk to our room to help with a key problem and resolved the issue right away. Upon or return to the room we found it properly cleaned and refreshing. I had stayed at other places and recently discovered the Baymont. I will be returning there in the next couple of weeks. The rate and comfort are exceptional. It is located conveniently to many attractions and places we need to visit for personal business. Miss the Perkins though. Enjoyed the breakfast and an opportunity to converse with fellow travelers. The dining area was well appointed and clean and the staff were quite helpful in assisting me with the waffle iron.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stinker!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
While the cost of the room was reasonable, the rest of the building, indoors and out, needs much repair. The smell of garbage as you left the building was disgusting. The limited staff looked worn out trying to keep up with all they do, from front desk to breakfast room to housekeeping and they still were friendly and helpful. Parking is atrocious because it is shared with the convention centre behind it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Convenient location close to main routes.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice TV nice coffee maker courteous staff. Plenty of ice
3 out of 5
by melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels