Ratings based on 3,210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, Pa

Minimum

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Paid for housekeeping in which they never came, had to request clean sheets and towels daily also for my loft to be tidy up (bed made, carpet vacuumed etc) never again. Resort overall nice, request for a refund concerning housekeeping manager never called back and attempted to give me the run around. They didn't go well for her!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Comfortable and Safe

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: There are no resort fees at this resort. Washer and Dryer in room.
Cons: Wifi
We have stayed here both last year and this year. We like the added security of having a secured gate and the fact that the location is off the main road (away from the crowds) hidden in a wooded area, We have enjoyed the pool, especially my son. The rooms were very comfortable although it appears that the AC cannot be turned down any lower that 72 degrees. I don't like the late check-in (4:00 pm) or the early check out (10:00 am). This year we had a problem with the internet. Although there is free internet, it was very slow or not working. I had several devices that use wifi that I was unable to use because of the slowness. The hotel is close to everything including Disney
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

THE WORSE HOTEL STAY EVER!!!!!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The first unit we were in had a very strong smell of smoke. Which all units are supposed to be non-smoking. It was visibly unclean, with very dusty spiderwebs everywhere. Also in the living area the wall was cracking and falling apart in a very large section by the window. The deck sliding door would not lock because it was completely broken. The sliding curtain in front of the slide doors was hanging off the rod. Both bathrooms smelled of urine. And the kitchen area had SMALL BLACK BUGS in it. Which we later found out the bugs weren't only limited to the kitchen. After I complained two days on a roll the very UNPROFESSIONAL manager gave us another unity after showing pictures and videos of the condition of the unity we were in. I was able to get only one night compensated with the promise of a certificate for a three day two night stay for a future stay. Which was never given. And to top it all off the second unity had a leak in the upstairs bathroom and bedroom.... Because it rained the last day and night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Terrible accommodations!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Luc and the other night manager, I think her name was Lisa were great. There was a young Hispanic man that was clueless. He didn't have a copy of activities. Our villa was terrible: body fluid on mattress, leak from ceiling, bathtub filthy, stove full of grease, carpet disgusting etc. We were given a new villa but it wasn't much better. We were appalled! The 2 managers were great and tried to fix the numerous problems, but housekeeping was atrocious!!!! Waste of money!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The facilities are run down.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Pool and recreational areas
Cons: Everything but the pool and recreational areas
Location: Nothing close, it is about 6 miles from disney and 15 miles from Universal. Did not like the neighborhood.
Very bad experience with reservations and staff. The did not wanted to take expedia reservations, I had to phone expedia twice in order to Expedia to negociate with the hotel to take my reservation. The hotel front desk staff is very rude and not willing to help you or facilitate things to guest, They made me go to my limits of patience and education. They are afraid of making their own decitions, and the implications they may have to face with the managers. It is a very odd situation, when they tell guest about it. The pool and recreational areas are very good, with a place for drinks and snacks by the pool, there is also a jacuzzi, and a water fountain for kids. There was the only nice thing about the whole experience. We had a room with one bedroom and a sofa bed, full kitchen, one bathroom, the unit is very run down and not updated. Everything is old and over used. But the unit is comfortable is you only use it for sleeping and rest a bit from a long long day of parks and fun outside. The housekeeping staff is very very friendly and helpfull. Major renovation is going on, in certain villas, but there is still a long time until it is finish. If you can go some place else, do it, if you want to face possible stressfull situations go ahead and take your risk. The place has a lot of potential, I am sure 20 to 25 years ago it was a pretty place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
The staff was very nice . It was clean. The carpets need to be replaced. It needs updating , on the older side cracked tIles in bathroom and such. Overall if you are looking for an affordable place with a kitchen it was clean and reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had to change rooms because the first one smelled, the door wouldn't lock, the carpet had a hole in it. The room they moved was ok but I don't think I would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't as pleasant as I remember

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The clerk Luc would checked us in was very nice and professional. We were in room 1105 & I felt like we got the leftovers. Luc did ask if he could do anything to make our stay better, I appreciated that, but because I wasn't staying all weekend I decided to deal. But they do need to do a lot of upgrading. The staff is very professional I think that's what I love the most & watching the peacocks.
4 out of 5
by Sebastiann from Buenos Aires

Muy buen alojamiento.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hermoso lugar. La atencion de Liz de recepcion impecable. Faltaria brindar un poco mas de servicios siendo un resort y colchones nuevos. En la cocina un poco mas de cosas para cocinar. Igualmente el lugar es hermosisimo mucho verde y bien ubicado.
2 out of 5
by Denise

Pictures showing are old

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures posted for this place are VERY OLD! As EVERYTHING was old. The furniture had holes, the bedspreads were so old & faded, the carpet had holes & ripples (I wouldn't go bare foot, dirty Windows, hand railing was loose, main door was broken, toaster broken. I will not recommended or ever stay here again.