Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Was under construction, which we knew and didn't mind. Unfortunately the staff did not address a very rowdy bunch of volleyball players that where early drinking age (if at all) being very drunk and loud, until 4 am. Found out in the mornig that others complained too. Ruined our stay... and ruined our next day due to being exhausted. We were in town for a hockey tournament for my 7 year old. Had three young kids with us. Very disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ashley

excellent

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
perfect for the peace and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation station

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is under renovation, and it looks like an almost-abandoned motel in which you might find some creepy twins and a sanguine elevator. But it's close to the highway and very cheap, so perfect for a pit stop on a long road trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Under renovation

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The room itself was clean but in need ot repair. Wallpaper was peeling off the walls and the paint was peeling off the door in the bathroom. There was no discount offered for the hotel consistent with facilities under renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Perhaps when the construction is complete we can experience a more comfortable stay. Myself and my groups will not return until then.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book elsewhere. Website photos are misleading.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Warning! The photos on the website are misleading! This hotel is disgusting! We drove by it a couple times before we realized it was our hotel. It's under FULL construction, not just 'renovations'. This hotel is so run down and dirty. Upon check in, the hotel reception area was makeshift due to the construction. The room! Ugh! The bedding was stained and dirty and there was hair on my pillow. The towels were threadbare. Honestly, the Bates Motel was likely nicer. The carpets are stained. The beds are uncomfortable and the pillows smelled like room spray and mildew. This is the WORST hotel we have ever stayed in North America. There is no pool available to guests. The photos listed are so old. Read ALL the reviews. When we came back at the end of the night and requested clean linens, we were given bedsheets to put on the beds and then told they'd reduce our room rate to $109. This hotel should be shut down to complete whatever they are doing. The hotel is also extremely noisy and you can hear everything your neighbour is doing. There is nothing positive to say about this hotel. Sadly we didn't have much choice (even though we booked a couple weeks out) on hotels in the area. This hotel is a motel with an extra layer of filth. Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beamsville

Renivations will look great once done

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Scary to look at from the outside because it's under renovations but once inside the hotel rooms are just the same as the ones you'd get anywhere else. Nice and close to the 401 for easy access. The included breakfast was the bare minimum so if you need actual fuel to get you through the day find somewhere else close by to eat. We were there for a night. Everything was satisfactory but maybe they could've lowered the price due to all the renovations and inconvenience of not having some of their amenities. Will be really nice once it's done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels