Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanata, ON

Under Construction

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: This hotel is very close to the 401 on the east side of Toronto. We were there for a family function and did not explore the area
We had two rooms for four people for a Saturday night stay. The hotel is under construction right now. Even so, the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and we made our way around the construction quite easily. The staff were very helpful. I plan to return when the construction is finished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low-Quality Inn

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cheap enough room but... dirty with crumbs from the last guests and bugs, run down with a funky smell too, green swimming pool and told it was "under repair." Staff was unsympathetic and said it is listed on their website as under construction. We chose it for the pool for our grandchildren. Free breakfast was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia misled Me.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Stop selling this hotel on Expedia as a three star - be honest about its condition.
You led me to believe that this was a three star hotel. It is actually one of the worst hotels in which I have ever stayed in North America. The hotel is under construction. The halls and elevators are filthy and covered with concrete and drywall dust. I switched rooms twice before finding one that I could actually sleep in. Parts of the rooms are unfinished with plywood on the walls. The balconies are under construction, with exposed crumbling concrete and partially finished railings. The door handles and bathroom fixtures are filthy. The sound-proofing is awful - I was kept awake by the sound of the 401 all night long. You told me that there is a pool. The pool has a rusted padlock on the door with a handwritten notice saying it is closed to guests. The parking lot is not lit properly and there is no security on the doors at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Wasn't the greatest! Checked out within 3hrs! Nothing else to say!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Renovation

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It had a nice clean room with a good bed and clean bathroom.
Cons: The outward appearance of the hotel under renovation and the placing of the refuse container at the entrance to the hotel.
Location: It is very close to Hyw 401 but far enough away that road noise was not a problem. There was a golf course across the street .
The hotel from the outside makes you wonder when you drive up! Many of the windows are boarded up and construction fencing is around most of the hotel. When you walk into the lobby it looks great. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. There was a water stain on the ceiling and the patio was boarded up due to construction going on outside. There was construction noise during the day and was surprised to see construction refuse being moved down the hall of the hotel. There was no construction going on during the evening. Surprised to see a big refuse bin at the front of the hotel. The outside pool was not functional nor was the sauna inside the hotel. The inside pool was available for use. We were disappointed when we presented our Choice Privileges Card and asked for a late check out. We were told that even though we had a card they do not honor the card as the hotel was fully booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Hotel under construction

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The pool and hot tub were closed. You could not open the sliding door to get fresh air in the room as it was bolted shut because of the renovations. There were construction men drinking and listening to loud music till midnight. I complained about the noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall on

We were very disappointed in dissaray of m

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very disappointed.ooutside pool closed jacuzzi closed very old and thin towels etc outside of building in repairs motel should be closed while renovations are done what more can I say would not recommend to anyone right now
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

under renovation

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff great but the hotel is under construction. So the price paid was not good value. I thought the price was supposed to be a deal but Expedia should know this and adjust Accordingly not happy with Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Older hotel under renovation

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is a well located property just off 401 at the Harmony Rd exit in Oshawa. There are no nearby shopping or restaurant facilities and the hotel itself is undergoing a major renovation - many of the rooms are being upgraded. The newer rooms are nicely furnished and the lobby is attractive and clean. Lots of parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel was under renovations, so condition of hotel facilities are to be expected. I still enjoyed my stay there. It met my needs, so I would recommend.