Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Under construction

Posted Oct 3, 2017
So pretty much we paid full price for no balcony no pool and nothing else that comes with the room. Everything is completely under construction yet no one told us about it before the stay. Toilets take for ever to flush and if you take a shower longer than 5 mins you’re basically taking a bath, water doesn’t drain at all I would recommend spending another 20 bucks and go somewhere where it isn’t so crap
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga ontario

Not a hotel more like a motel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I feel like I overpaid by about 30-40$, which is pretty bad considering I got a "deal" on Expedia. Pointers: -pool closed due to badly managed renos -fridge in room doesn't work -room smelled really bad -clean towel had a blood stain on it -facility did not feel secure/safe -no breakfast -there's more but I feel I've said enough If I had my time back I definitely would be going elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Setp 2017 major renovation

Posted Sep 22, 2017
they are making a major renovations and they told me it will take one year or more to complete. reception is in the back corridor. one contractor elevation and everything you expect when doing major renovation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oshawa

Photos shown are completely inaccurate

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This hotel is a dump! ! Booked this hotel based on the photos shown on Expedia. I don't know what hotel is in the photos but it is currently not the same hotel we had a reservation for. Had my husband not been with me, had I been able to cancel without having to pay for one night, and had there been any vacancies in any other respectable hotels in the town, I would have cancelled immediately. This place is a disgrace. I believe I should be given a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely under construction

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is completely under construction inside and out. None of the facilities were open. It looked pretty dingy. Im sure it will be really nice when its complete. The biggest issue is I took my daughter to an event in Toronto and part of our vacation was to stay in a hotel with a pool etc and enjoy the evening. There should have been a warning on expedia about this and no way should we have spent $150 for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Construction

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very disappointed. Looks and feels unsafe and location should not be offered by Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Wrong hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I thought I had booked a different hotel and didn't realize till we were in town and following the map to get there that it was a different hotel. The hotel is not bad and it was getting renovated during our stay. it will look nice when it's done. But it needs this facelift. breakfast was ok not the best. But I had a nice stay, except for the loud people fighting next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly.
The pictures on the site glorify the room as if these images were taken over 5 years ago. They do not represent the condition of the actual rooms. Also, Expedia had not mentioned that most of the hotel was under construction. When we checked in, there were hardly any walls outside and expedia failed to inform me of the current situation. At this point, the hotel was not to blame. Expedia should have properly described the hotel's current status in order to avoid any customer surprises.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara-on-the-Lake

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: Very outdated.
Very disappointed. Hotel not as described as on line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Unsatisfied Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I booked this hotel because it was close to the venue I needed to attend on Saturday July 29, 2017. No where on expedia did it say the Hotel was under construction. Once we arrived and checked in we were told we could not use the balcony it was also under construction, the hallways stunk, the pillows were flatter than pancakes, maid service knocked on the door at 8am Sunday July 30th for room service, the breakfast consisted of cereal and toast. Needless to say I was extremely disappointed in the stay and will never book there again. Front desk staff didn't even ask how our stay was. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.