Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by G C

Night life street of Ostrava

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good. Street must be stag and hen party capital of Ostrava noise went on until 4.00 am at least. Fortunately I was given a room on the top floor which cut out a lot of the noise.
2 out of 5
by aldo

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a rough hotel with poor breakfast was expecting a lot more for the price that I paid.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Modern and clean, but on super noisy party street

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Modern. Clean. Deluxe room on 4th floor has AC and it works well!
Cons: Regular room on second floor has no AC at all and opens up over loud bars down below. ADD AC to all rooms!! Get rid of the LOUD music down below!!
Location: There is nothing in Ostrava. We visited the ancient industrial area which was interesting, and the mall is nice. otherwise a depressing town.
Modern clean hotel, like new inside but on super noisy non stop party street. Ultra loud thumping music heard in room on back side of hotel on fourth floor til wee hours of morning. Second floor room we were in first had NO AC and was hot and right over the noisy bars below. Moved to AC room on fourth floor rear and still noisy but the AC works well!! Staff seemed very teenager-like. I got unpleasnat vibes from the gaggles of giggling in a language I couldn't understand. I think if you are young (20s) and like wild parties and super loud thumping music and stay out late this is an excellent hotel, if you are older and do not like this, then pick somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by Jirka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yusuf from London

Ruby blue

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted a hotel near the centre of the city in a lively area. If you're looking for a quite place than look elsewhere. The street can be noisy right through to 3 or 4 am depending on week day or weekend. The food inside the restaurant was first class but there were plenty of options close by. Trams and big shopping areas are all to end.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic clean and suitable

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Michal Pazout, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay at Design Hotel Neruda and thank you for your review. With best Regards,..
5 out of 5
by Edita

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Michal Pazout, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay at Design Hotel Neruda and thank you for your review. With best Regards,..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linz

sehr nettes hotel im vergnügungsviertel von ostrav

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Hell, modern und sehr nettes Personal
Cons: Informationen über die Lage und die dadurch bedingte nächtliche Lärmentwicklung bekannt geben
Location: Im zentrum und man findet in nächster umgebung 60 lokale
Das hotel ist klein, das personal äußerst freundlich und zuvorkommend. Frühstück gut und ausreichen, kaffee sehr gut. Betten angenehm, alles sehr sauber. Störend war der nächtliche lärm, weil es sich im zentrum der ostravaer vergnügungsmeile befindet. Viele gäste kommen aber gerade deswegen in dieses hotel. Unangenehm fand ich auch die Reinigung des Frühstücksraumes während der frühstückszeit. Mein Tipp: das ideale hotel für nachtschwärmer.
4 out of 5
by Jörgen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mona


Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hur är det ens möjligt att hotellet har fyra stjärnor??? Vi bokade via hotells, där stod det att alla rum har AC, vi kommer dit, ingen AC, öppnar fönster för att få luft, kunde lika gärna försöka sova mitt under ett Raveparty. Sånt galet liv utanför. Kontaktade receptionen och fick till svar att alla rum har ju AC. Killen kommer upp till vårt rum och letar febrilt efter en AC som inte finns. Efter många turer så får vi ett annat rum med AC, men det är inte städat så vi får själva bädda med lakan från rum ett. Sov knappt något alls pga. av allt ljud samt dålig AC. Lämnade hotellet i panik kl. 6 på morgonen. ALDRIG MER!!!