Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

Worst hotel experience in my life

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very bad smell in the hallways and room, walked in to the room, the heater wasn't on. I thought I'm cold because I was outdoor, I laid down on bed which was super uncomfortable because the matter is super hard on one side which I think hasn't been used and squished on the other side. However, I started shivering then I realized that the heater isn't on. Carpet is dirty you can't walk barefoot and there's no slipppers. Washroom was the safest place to be except the toilet flush doesn't work properly, and the hair dryer handle was oily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to downtown don't expect 5star

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I was just there for one night, I had no big expectations. I had to be up early for a meeting. Thankfully it was close to downtown core.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Unexpected parking fee- there was a huge empty lot but they wanted to take advantage of us for having a larger vehicle (a van). Wallpaper peeling off, stained carpets, smell of mold and cigarettes, only one bath towel in a double room, tiny pillows, and the room was freezing cold while the heater filled the room with a terrible smell. Overall total garbage and rude service but we were too exhausted to find another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford

PU

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Heated hallways, carpets cleaned and sanitised, tv that wasn't 25 years old with working remote, and a revamped a/c heat unit
Location: not sure,only needed a bed for the night
If you have a problem with musky smells then don't even consider this stinky place at all. My room had a big nasty stain in front of the t v and the air- heat unit must have mould inside it because it reaked. Didn't use that at all. The police were there when we returned from the hospital. We were next door at the gas station and the guy said it happens all the time If they gave free nights at this place again I would not stay there Also the entrance door which should have had a lock actually had it removed and filled in so anyone could enter at any time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room has a leaky ceiling. Room smells of smoke . Bed is dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Needs renovation urgently

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: All
Location: OK
The king bed was almost the only thing ok but the room was a disaster. Carpet was dirty and stainned, sheeting on the bed had holes in it, the toilet wasn't fixed to to floor, the pluming of the shower leaked half of the water, the heating system was very noisy and needed a few hours to adjust, finaly the room had this bad smoking smell. To be honest, Ottawa had very little room left in the city, as I usualy get a standard room where the city was completly booked but the Expedia agent hepled us to find a room to stay overnight as I needed a room for an inportant meeting the next morning and he found that rom which was probably the last room available in the city 2 nights before the stay. Great support from Expedia but a this hotel must update their room or be sacrificed for a new construction soon...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca, USA

Should shut down ASAP

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Need to demolish
Location: Noisy corner of intersection, walking distance to fast food restaurants and gas station
We felt very insecure. No front desk receptionist 11pm to 7am. very old dirty motel. Heater was not working properly. We stayed due to just stop over Ottawa toward Algonquin park. It was very bad choice. I wish Expedia money back to me. Motel was almost empty just like horror movie motel. Very dark inside and outside. Stay away! Please, never pay attention their advertisement for discount. Not qualifying motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The sheets were clean. The carpet was badly stained to where I wore flip flops to avoid stepping in them. The room was dusty(tv, night stand, desk, and walls), mould and water damage in the bathroom. The mould made me sick. It was obvious by the smell in the room that people have been smoking in the room and it wasn't cleaned thoroughly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not the nicest hotel. Would not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we didnt stay Caan I get refunded

Posted Oct 6, 2016
place is pretty bad. its a rundown place pretty dirty