Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants etc

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very nice staff nice rooms quite area restaurants in walking distance..staff apologized as they had just gone through local flooding from week previous so they where in process of cleaning things up...very professional family...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Everything was great, microwave and refrigerator on the room. Couldn't get the internet to work but didn't need it. It's a good place to stay if all you want is to sleep and shower. Located in the middle of the businesses on Main street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, WI

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: refer and micro worked, sheets seemed clean.
Cons: toilet flushing, room cleaned, something to eat for breakfast and a smoke free room to eat it.
If expedia has a minimum standard, this place would not meet it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

This is a two-star???

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: It had a large parking lot.
Cons: There is not much that can be done here. It is what it is. It is a cheap stay.
Location: Fairly easy to get to. We only slept there and left early the next morning.
The sheet was so thin you could see through it and the pillow cases didn't match. To check in after 10 pm we had to call management from the lobby. Before we went I had called the motel to make sure we could check in late and the man who answered that question said "Sir, we are a motel, you know". I guess that a friend's statement is the best thing to use here. He said "remember, you aren't buying it."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Bates motel without the murder!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Eat, and walk your goldfish.
Rude, uncooperative managers, dirty hallways, dirty carpets, old, broken down furniture, old non-working television. The wall paper was stained and torn. Bed's box springs were ripped and torn. Inadequate microwave. No in-room hair dryer. Old inefficient air conditioner. Cushions in chars had burn holes, rips and stains. The best part of our stay at the Countryside Inn is when we left. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. This motel had an AAA signage which we thought was fraudulant. We reported this to AAA and they said they would take immediate action. We feel that it is inappropriate for Expedia to have this motel within their system.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Richmond WI

Worst experience ever

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Take them off your list!!!
As soon as I checked in the staff started yelling. The rooms were down right scary. Didn't ever want to step in the shower. We were worried about bugs. Now I am not sure if I want to use expedia again. Bad! Bad!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Motel management needs a new job!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Each room opened to the outside so you didn't have to deal with the front desk!
Cons: A pleasant office management is needed!
Location: Easy highway access, several fast food joints nearby!
Made a reservation for my elderly sister traveling to use, and they when called they said they would not admit her it had to be in her name even thu it was paid for! Got the reservation changed and they were still angry and had to wait until it was confirmed. They gave her the farthest room from the office and all the benefits! Then she fell outside the room and needed help getting up and they didn't want to assist! Asked for an extra bucket of ice for to put on her bruised knee and they said she was just suppose to use the one she had just make two trips with her banged up knee! I'd say they need to find a different business if they can't work with people with a better attitude! Where's their people friendly out going glad your staying with us !!! NOT HERE,!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Wish I would have spent the extra $20

Posted May 4, 2015
Staff was not very friendly and the room was dirty. The beds were comfortable. We won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Rob from Iowa

Last time I book the cheapest room available

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The AC worked and the door had a deadbolt
Cons: There is lots of room for improvement across the board
Location: Its on a main highway with a Perkins and fast food across the road. There are several other hotels in the area.
This was not a good experience for my wife and I. The facility is old and run down. The carpet and walls were both in poor condition. The water in the shower took a few seconds to start running (weren't sure if it was going to at all). Instead of pulling back the covers - we actually laid between two blankets that we had brought along. The office actually had a disclaimer on the counter that said that they did not do refunds and that if you wanted to see a room first you have to ask. Bottom line, this is the worst place I've ever paid to stay at and I would gladly have stayed at any of the three chain hotels within a couple hundred yards of this one.
1 out of 5
by Clayton from Southern Minnesota

To good to be true!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing.......may the price should have been an indicator of the condition. You get what you pay for......
Cons: A great improvement would be to level all units and build new. Sounds drastic, but it's time to upgrade the place!!
Out appearance is that of a rent by the hour kind of motel! Room was set at 56 degrees. Took a half hour to get room temperature to a comfortable setting. Would wash by dog in that awful bathroom tub/shower.