Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

This is a two-star???

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: It had a large parking lot.
Cons: There is not much that can be done here. It is what it is. It is a cheap stay.
Location: Fairly easy to get to. We only slept there and left early the next morning.
The sheet was so thin you could see through it and the pillow cases didn't match. To check in after 10 pm we had to call management from the lobby. Before we went I had called the motel to make sure we could check in late and the man who answered that question said "Sir, we are a motel, you know". I guess that a friend's statement is the best thing to use here. He said "remember, you aren't buying it."
2 out of 5
by Dean

Cleanliness

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
you get what you pay for - my wife was very concerned about cleanliness, The shower curtain had stains and tub had stains..furniture and walls scratched and dented - needs repair. some interesting smells
4 out of 5
by miles from Olathe, KS

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine. What you'd expect. Room was clean and smoke-free
1 out of 5
by Vintage Mackinaw Visitor

skip this place

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Looks good from road. Many nice looking units. After I checked in I was put around back with the not so nice looking units. Very dated and worn amenities. Toilet black at the bottom of the bowl. No clock, No wake up calls. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Annette from Dundas

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Bathroom in of renovating. Almost fell through the bathtub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Bates motel without the murder!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Eat, and walk your goldfish.
Rude, uncooperative managers, dirty hallways, dirty carpets, old, broken down furniture, old non-working television. The wall paper was stained and torn. Bed's box springs were ripped and torn. Inadequate microwave. No in-room hair dryer. Old inefficient air conditioner. Cushions in chars had burn holes, rips and stains. The best part of our stay at the Countryside Inn is when we left. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. This motel had an AAA signage which we thought was fraudulant. We reported this to AAA and they said they would take immediate action. We feel that it is inappropriate for Expedia to have this motel within their system.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Richmond WI

Worst experience ever

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Take them off your list!!!
As soon as I checked in the staff started yelling. The rooms were down right scary. Didn't ever want to step in the shower. We were worried about bugs. Now I am not sure if I want to use expedia again. Bad! Bad!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Motel management needs a new job!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Each room opened to the outside so you didn't have to deal with the front desk!
Cons: A pleasant office management is needed!
Location: Easy highway access, several fast food joints nearby!
Made a reservation for my elderly sister traveling to use, and they when called they said they would not admit her it had to be in her name even thu it was paid for! Got the reservation changed and they were still angry and had to wait until it was confirmed. They gave her the farthest room from the office and all the benefits! Then she fell outside the room and needed help getting up and they didn't want to assist! Asked for an extra bucket of ice for to put on her bruised knee and they said she was just suppose to use the one she had just make two trips with her banged up knee! I'd say they need to find a different business if they can't work with people with a better attitude! Where's their people friendly out going glad your staying with us !!! NOT HERE,!!!
1 out of 5
by william p f.

Good Luck

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Needs work, with a little help from a professional it could be a nice place.
3 out of 5
by Alexandra from St. Loius, MO

Good for the price!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
I had a pleasant stay at the Countryside Inn Motel. It was easy to find, and not too crowded on a Sunday night. The bed was clean and comfortable, the wifi was strong, the TV, microwave, and fridge worked well. It's an older motel, and it definitely shows, but it's in decent shape, and if you want a cheap place to sleep, this is a good way to go. The peephole is ridiculously high up in the door, but that's a minor thing. I couldn't get the shower to get hot, but it wasn't terribly cold. The 'continental breakfast' provided was some snack cakes and coffee, which I skipped, but it was a nice gesture. This is not a luxury hotel, but it's a nice place.