Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants etc

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very nice staff nice rooms quite area restaurants in walking distance..staff apologized as they had just gone through local flooding from week previous so they where in process of cleaning things up...very professional family...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Everything was great, microwave and refrigerator on the room. Couldn't get the internet to work but didn't need it. It's a good place to stay if all you want is to sleep and shower. Located in the middle of the businesses on Main street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, WI

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: refer and micro worked, sheets seemed clean.
Cons: toilet flushing, room cleaned, something to eat for breakfast and a smoke free room to eat it.
If expedia has a minimum standard, this place would not meet it.
1 out of 5
by Charles from Leamington

FALSE ADVERTISING

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible, didn't stay. When I complained about the bed they, the hotel staff, said there was nothing they can do and then they refunded the money back to YOU - Hotels.com so I want my refunded money back. YUK!! YOU SHOULD INSPECT YOUR HOTELS YOU HAVE ADVERTISED
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

This is a two-star???

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: It had a large parking lot.
Cons: There is not much that can be done here. It is what it is. It is a cheap stay.
Location: Fairly easy to get to. We only slept there and left early the next morning.
The sheet was so thin you could see through it and the pillow cases didn't match. To check in after 10 pm we had to call management from the lobby. Before we went I had called the motel to make sure we could check in late and the man who answered that question said "Sir, we are a motel, you know". I guess that a friend's statement is the best thing to use here. He said "remember, you aren't buying it."
2 out of 5
by Dean

Cleanliness

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
you get what you pay for - my wife was very concerned about cleanliness, The shower curtain had stains and tub had stains..furniture and walls scratched and dented - needs repair. some interesting smells
4 out of 5
by miles from Olathe, KS

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine. What you'd expect. Room was clean and smoke-free
1 out of 5
by Vintage Mackinaw Visitor

skip this place

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Looks good from road. Many nice looking units. After I checked in I was put around back with the not so nice looking units. Very dated and worn amenities. Toilet black at the bottom of the bowl. No clock, No wake up calls. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Annette from Dundas

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Bathroom in of renovating. Almost fell through the bathtub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Bates motel without the murder!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Eat, and walk your goldfish.
Rude, uncooperative managers, dirty hallways, dirty carpets, old, broken down furniture, old non-working television. The wall paper was stained and torn. Bed's box springs were ripped and torn. Inadequate microwave. No in-room hair dryer. Old inefficient air conditioner. Cushions in chars had burn holes, rips and stains. The best part of our stay at the Countryside Inn is when we left. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. This motel had an AAA signage which we thought was fraudulant. We reported this to AAA and they said they would take immediate action. We feel that it is inappropriate for Expedia to have this motel within their system.