Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by randy from mississauga

price is good

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
overall it was good close to bruce trail for hiking
2 out of 5
by Pamela

Very poor hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The check in went well, then everyone disappeared. No way of getting the password for the Wi-Fi, no way to contact anyone. There was a coffee maker, but no pods, cups or any way to use it. Tried to buy a bottle of water but machine only took $5 or $10 notes we had neither, no change machine available or anyone at front desk, which was locked up. There was no one at the desk before 11:30 a.m. and breakfast wasn't available before 11:30 either, which made it pointless. Very annoyed with the stay, not planning on going back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bath needs renovation, coffee whitener was stale

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: lower price
Cons: Room needs renovation / refresh
Location: Go see the grotto in the national park in Tobermory. See the art gallery and see the falls in the area, there are 4 of them.
Bath needs renovation, stained tile. The toilet would not flush, had to lift the cover to fix it. Coffee whitener in the room was stale and hard. Bed was bouncy but comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would go there again if I wanted to stay on a budget. Hardwood floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Price If you want breakfast included you will pay $100+ a night somewhere else
Cons: Overall the building could use updating- ambiance in the hallway isn't great, room is better. No continental breakfast offered.
Location: Convienently located right off the main Hwy 6 highway. First hotel as you come into Owen Sound. Tim Hortons is just a couple lights down.
Alllowed us to check in early, comfortable beds, owner brought us the Kcups and coffee mugs to our room in the morning. Great place if you just need a place to lay your head at night. We stay here often when traveling to visit family in Owen Aound.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dirty motel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
No breakfast, WiFi didn't work huge spiders in room when checking out no one there to complain to sign up be back at 1130
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto.

Meh.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a night over in our final destination of Manitolin. If we didn't have to stay here we wouldn't. The room was ok, the inn ( two story motel really ) was ok. The owner seems like the nicest guy. The location is the outskirts of Owen sound. Nothing on this part of the highway. Just more motels.
3 out of 5
by Rob from Pickering

Did the job

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
did the job quite well, we will go back, bad wifi though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The fridge did not work, even after we plugged it. Wi-fi worked well. There was soap but no shampoo. Comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Dirty

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Build a new hotel
Location: Very good like owen sound
Very disappointing, mold in bathroom and small flies in the room