Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, very

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Very hot room but well maintained, clean and good facilities. Very close to road so noisy first thing in the morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Stones throw from Didcot

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Looking for a change from the Holiday Inn and Travelodge type short break, we tried the Cherry Tree. Our room was very roomy at number 5 but you had venture outside and up fire escape type steeps to get to it. We were right above bar and as long as you plan to stay downstairs until end then no problem as can be noisy in room. Close to road so traffic can be heard from 6ish onwards, no problem for us though. Food was good and staff very friendly. Will use again as better option and cheaper that the holiday inn. Didcot railway is only ten minutes drive for the journey into Oxford if required.
4 out of 5
by David from Worthing

Great stay, great price

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in room 6, in this beautiful old inn. The room was very pretty, and spacious. It was a little noisy next to a busy-ish road, but it was a great price and the included breakfast was delicious. Great value stay
4 out of 5
by Rochester from New Forest

Very decent pub/inn, would go back

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night, and really liked the inn. Friendly staff, decent food, clean rooms nicely presented and comfortable bedding. It's also very close (but not too close) to the A34, so great for access to the surrounding area. The only downside, as mentioned in other reviews, is that the rooms are bordering the communal outside eating / sitting / smoking area so there can be some noise until closing and you do feel a little close to those outside (although all the windows do have net curtains.) Very fair value for the price of the room and we'd go back if we were in the area again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good food and good atmosphere

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed 1 night this time but have visited a year ago and stayed 2 nights. Less expensive than premier lodge where we used to stay and better atmosphere in bar and restaurant
5 out of 5
by david from torquay

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
live in devon know so was visiting home family and friends
5 out of 5
by Oliver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Philip from Suffolk

Noisy pub smoking area right next to rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The smoking area for the pub is right outside your door. So as long as you don't mind pub noise till closing time you'll like it. I felt awkward that at 11.15pm whether I should go out and ask the group of men sitting outside to be quiet. I kept the Windows shut as the nearest table on the patio was 4 feet from my window and therefore 6 feet from my bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quaint pub with a modern twist

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The bed would be much more comfortable with a mattress protector or pillow top.
Location: We visited Oxford for the day and decided to Park and ride. The Hop on, hop off bus was a fantastic way to see and hear about this magnificent city.
We were given a modern unit at the rear of the property, which was roomy and clean. Our only disappointment was that the sheets were placed directly on top of the mattress, which was a little uncomfortable. The location was ideal as a starting point for touring some very pretty countryside and Oxford.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Stowmarket

Nice hotel - shame about the wifi

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting Oxford and surrounding areas and selected this hotel on price, availability and because breakfast was included. A very comfortable room, very clean and tidy with the facilities expected. The only downside was the available wifi which, was essentially non-existent. However, breakfast was good and mane to order and the accommodation suited us perfectly. Would recommend this hotel for visiting the area.