Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Briarcliff, NY

Great Getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really Great beach. Walked on it everyday for miles.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Virginia

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of outdoor amenities and activities, and right on the beach. Rooms were a bit pricey and dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach but dowdy.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Beach, heated pools reasonable parking.
Location: Very urban surroundings. You need a car. Recommended restaurants are several miles away, and traffic can be slow in rush hours.
Beach is beautiful, pools nice, but although hotel meets basic Marriott standards, and the grounds are nice, its general feel is aged and bewildered. Room cleaning staff arriving each morning are noisy vocal and rude, although we never met whomever cleaned our room. In fact for the first two days of our stay no cleaning was done at all; when eventually done after I asked, it was late in the afternoon each day. I guess you are paying for the beach. There is no real restaurant, but a bar with bar food. A small store-like room acts like a mini-deli, selling some food and alchohol. When we were there the weather was cold and rainy, so it might feel bettter on a nice day. I stay at Marriotts all the time, and I expected better. Probably was great 50 years ago, but has been overtaken by Florida's urbanization.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Good for seniors and families with medium aged kid

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Because of flight cancellations we lost our first 2 days paid. However there were no flexibility at check out. For example some more free hours due to the fact that we have 2 small kids. Nice place to stay. Rooms are very well equipped and clean. The marketplace is expensive and not friendly with customers.
5 out of 5
by laura

Gorgeous easy friendly hotel. Luxury feel.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was a last minute decision due to a change in my travel plans. I was very pleased with the hotel and wish I could have stayed longer. I loved that my room had a little kitchenette and a balcony where I could see the ocean. The staff was great. The room very clean and luxurious. Only complaint was that the A/C unit was very loud. Easy walk to several restaurants. Right on the beach and there was a good little marketplace that served coffee/etc on the property.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Southampton, NY

Hotel offered fun events for kids

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great for families and offered lots of fun things to do with kids such as arts and crafts, movies, animal education from local rescue center. Some of the events did have a small fee. Never a dull moment.
5 out of 5
by Markesha from Florida

Feel in love

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful! I came just for a local getaway with friends... I fell inlove.. going back in 3 weeks
4 out of 5
by Nichola L.

Relaxing, indulgent and blissful

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Our 4th stay and once again not disappointed with anything at Ocean Pointe. Beautifully appointed rooms with all mod cons, spotlessly clean and so comfortable. All of the facilities are immaculate and the staff incredible with nothing too much trouble. It's our favourite place to holiday and we will be back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location in palm beach shores

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: I like the location and proximity to the beach
Cons: the air conditioning is very loud and the room could be a bit over furnished and crowded
Location: we love the beach and Sailfish marina
the rooms are very small but functional. the property is clean and friendly. the room could fit maximum of 2 people comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Excellent location and the view was amazing. Staff were incredible