Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I would stay again, however, only by myself. This hotel would not pass my picky wife's expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A hotel in need of remodeling

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Price but it was not low enough compared to the product.
Cons: Building Beds Linen Staff
Location: Nearby a major intersection. Nothing that one can walk to.
The hotel is located on a major intersection. It could have been an advantage but getting out to the highway is challenging at rush hour. the facilities are old and in bad shape. Every part is in need of major remodeling. the staff was apathetic and wished not to be disturbed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel and nice professional staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Had a restful stay and would recommend and stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton

Okay hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Not what I expected. Needs to be renovated. The door hinges were broke. And stains on the sheets. I was very unsatisfied with the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

It is a convenient location. Rooms are very clean.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The rate.
Cons: it is pet friendly . This should be indicated.
Location: Excellent location. Close to everything. You need a car.
The fee is very reasonable. Clean rooms. They try to accommodate your needs. Wi-if very weak. I was happy with the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: N/A
The parking lot was dark and broken up. Guests fighting and cursing in the parking lot. No one to help with our luggage. Entrance to hotel was blocked off for renovation. Guests were fighting and cursing in the elevator lobby. Bathroom sink and showing faucets did not work properly. We checked out after one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience in a hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Everything. Cleanliness especially.
When we booked three rooms in under three stars hotel (expedia rating) we knew we won’t be staying in a luxurious venue, and even we were mentally prepared to see some kind of faults in cleanliness or structure…but we were not prepared to go to this hotel. Our first room (222 if I recall correctly) had an awful smell of pee (I suppose)…that was amplified when we turned on the AC that, against all odds, smelled even worse. We immediately called front desk and asked for help, the technician promptly recommended a room switch. The new room (223) had better smell, not good or clean, but at least kind of neutral smell, but when we turned on the AC…awful smell. Longs story short, we slept without AC that night. I went to the nearest CVS (5 minute drive) to get Lysol and sprayed everything with it, the room was dirty in general, one bed had black stains and the other had dirty pillows. The bathroom had used toilet paper and some hair near the small hotel shampoos and conditioner bottles and the hallways of that floor (2nd) had three or four big bags of trash waiting to be picked up for a couple of hours, so the smell was from start to finish. I could not wait to check out and leave the hotel. They need to close it down, remove all carpets, change the AC and start cleaning every room like they should…and probably charge more so they can cover at least some of this, because the only thing that this hotel has in his favor is the price. It’s the lowest price I could find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to 95. Easy to miss. Foliage blocked sign.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Proximetry to where I had to go.
Cons: A nice facelift. Nothing extensive. Fresh paint, thorough cleaning, change curtains. Landscaping needs improvement.
Location: Not much. Had o go out of area to find decent restaurants. Only fast food available.
Horrible processed food for breakfast. Egg patties? Stick with good coffee,juice, bagels,toast, or pastries. Parking was dangerous,uneven pavement, poor lighting. Hand painted signs using spray paint Do Not Enter. Staff was excellent. Friendly. Accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient location but stay away

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: On the plus side, the room was quiet and clean- I checked for bedbugs and found none.
Hotel provided stained sheets and towels; walls were stained (mildew?); garbage piled up in the bins in the hallway to the room; much of the hotel seemed under construction (the main entrance was blocked by construction tape); safety cones marked wet areas in the hallway through the whole week; and the included breakfast was so minimal that some days the food had run out by the time we got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asia

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: The room lock system is bad. Always could not unlock door.
Location: Nothing much to do nearby. Needs to drive out to shopping area.
The room is clean with air conditioning. Good breakfast with pancake machine. Reasonablyou priced. Will come back again.