Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioner was not working- told by staff they were redoing ac in that section of hotel in August- unbearably hot!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
It photographs well, bring a camera.
5 out of 5
by Lachlan

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Parker was the most incredible hotel experience. The staff are attentive, the ground are unique and immaculate, rooms are comfortable and the ambience is special. I will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Amazing food and service. The adult pool could use a little update/facelift other then that amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fabulous Hotel, Fabulous People Watching!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Take home Hermes soap in the room
Wow what a hotel. Gorgeous design by the eternally fabulous Jonathan Adler. Felt like Rockstars the entire time we were there. Pool was photogenic and cool with charming cabana boys. Enjoyed our gorgeous room - but most of all the take home Hermes soap. We'll be back :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Luxury Oasis Escape with Some Drawbacks

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
This resort was a calm little 2-day getaway experience for us. The Palms is a wonderful hotel with quirky, eccentric decor from Jonathan Adler, and I loved this decor. A few things to note: - The front desk messed up our room reservation and gave us two doubles instead of a king. They blamed Orbitz and Orbitz blamed the hotel. Either way, we were the ones stuck in the middle. The front desk then tried to "compensate" by giving us a downgraded / smaller room. We refused, and they finally gave us 1 free breakfast voucher. - The WiFi is NOT secure. I often have to do a few hours of work on vacation, and my work is confidential in nature, so I was forced to pay for my own secure hotspot. - Food on the premises is CRAZY expensive. Expect to spend ~$50 per person per meal (even breakfast). The food is absolutely delicious but extremely overpriced. - The adults-only pool is rather small. We went on a holiday weekend, and the pool was always packed to the brim. Unless you arrive early, you'll have to add your name to a waitlist and wait around an hour for two chairs together. Not all chairs are in the shade, either.
5 out of 5
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels