Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parker

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel us nice bed comfort is 2star. Over price food and drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WESTCHESTER, Estados Unidos de América

Time machine

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Such a beautiful and magic place, once you are there, you get amazed. Is an unique boutique and original style, where you can play pétanque, pinging and swim. Enjoying the stay in the Estate bedroom with an special details on it. Going downstairs to sit by the fire and have a refreshing drink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Old Charm with Challenges

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The pools are relaxing
Cons: The facilities need to be updated at the parker within the rooms. I find it hard to believe that the two rooms we stayed in both had issues.
Location: Not much around as the Parker is about a 5 minute cab/uber ride to anywhere
We stayed at the Parker one night before this longer stay and enjoyed it. This time it was a different story as when we checked in we were told the spa and indoor pool were under construction so those facilities were out which we wanted to utilize especially since day 1 it was RAINING in Palm Springs. Day two was not better as our air conditioning in the room broke during the night. The staff did get us a new room quickly which was appreciated, but took some time out of our trip to move. Day 3-4 was what we expected relaxing by the pool, soaking up the sun and enjoying the drinks. The last night / early morning the people upstairs were clomping around and showered, about 5 minutes later there was water dripping into our bathroom via the can lights over the toilet. The final straw was they billed me for 2 drinks from the mini bar which we never had. They did reverese the charges, but I have never had a billing mistake like that and expect more from the Parker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: They dont call cabs for you. They insist you use uber. No coffee makers in the rooms
We were checked in by a new employee, so it took awhile longer then expected. But she was very friendly. The grounds are cool and sheik. Photographers dream! But dont go taking pictures around the grounds or inside. My husband was taking a picture of me in the seating/lounge area and was told theres no photography for publishing.... We were leaving anyways but it was for personal use only. This place is expensive. And for good reasons! Its beautiful and elegant. U will not want to go home. Outdoor garden area is a maze. We got lost a couple times trying to find the pool. The adult pool - U have to check in for a lounge chair. Be put on a waiting list if one clears up then they call you up. So we ended up in the family pool. Which was just as nice but with some kids. So maybe try calling ahead to the pool or going early when it opens. Sounds weird I know! You will love this place. Its great for relaxation and a good time.
4 out of 5
by Zachary from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel, but not a value if you have a pet

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, an incredible hotel with an impeccable design aesthetic than doesn't take itself too seriously. Only small complaint: I booked a room on Hotels.com using the "pet friendly" filter (since we were traveling with our 15 lb Shih Tzu Ruby). While they are indeed pet friendly, you have to read through the fine print to discover that they charge a $200/night pet fee (which newly doubled the room price I booked in Hotels.com). Great hotel, but wouldn't come here again with a pet. The fee is exorbitant. A $50 cleaning fee (plus a refundable security deposit if needed) would be much more logical.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

No good!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Room change they did not tell you about that charge checkout did not recognize the correct information. After traveling a narrow swimming pool is not good mood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Excellent adult getaway. . . .
4 out of 5
by Katie from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in with a complentary upgrade! Very accommodating for families/children, while the atmosphere still allowed relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palm Springs delight

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Loved the Parker, staff, food facilities all fab. Only thing that could've made the experience better for me would have been more modern bathrooms in the rooms, i.e., walk-in showers, rather than standard old school tubs w showers.