Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to Metro and some night spots

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Its location was very good; staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: some of the interior needs overhaul and tv did not work. Wi-fi was weak.
Location: quite a few restaurants and clubs
Hotel is close to metro station and few blocks from Moulin Rouge. Across the street is a nice,quaint coffee shop with daily fresh bread. Very mixed neighborhood that reminds me a bit of the village in NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget choice for a short stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed just for one night and left before breakfast. Hotel reception very welcoming and friendly. Room needs work, but for the price and location I was satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decor was dated

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: free wifi
Cons: wifi not included in room. Key for room was a key which was kept at reception. all areas need updating.
Location: lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. About 15 min walk from Gard du Nord. On route for open top bus tour
outdated decor. Spent as little time as possible here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Quiet location in midst of city.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The toilet was on the other side of the room, while the bathroom had a bidet that we didn't use.... would have been nice to have the toilet there.
Location: It was within walking distance of the Moulin Rouge and Montmarte.
Stayed two nights in Paris before heading out to Barcelona. Rode the Big Bus for two days to see all the main sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
hotel clerks very friendly & helpful
4 out of 5
by David from Aptos

Nice plain simple hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
nice little local hotel with great location and helpful staff. European style with small rooms, older plumbing, small elevator. Would stay here again for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location...and that's it

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Let's start with the good...the location. Everything you need is nearby. Okay now the bad...everything else. This hotel seems like it's from 1970 and hasn't been updated since. The front desk makes you leave the key with the attendant everytime you leave the building. Reminds me of when I was a child. So then you have the hassle of getting your key everytime you check in. Two of the three mornings I was there I was woken up by housekeeping (big per peeve of mine) as there is no "do not disturb" sign. The rooms themselves feel stale and are on small side. When I was checking out the attendant forced me to pay taxes as he opened up his large binder from 1950. I explained to him that I booked on Hotels.com and he stated that I still owe taxes. I was in a hurry with cab waiting so I gave him money unwillingly. As I get in cab I see that it reads "all taxes are paid" on my hotels.com confirmation. Not only that, why wasn't this addressed when I checked in and was told everything was paid for. He also charged me taxes for an extra night and was impossible to reason with. This put a very bad taste in my mouth and would never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The stuff is very nice and the facilities in this hotel are kind of outdated. But you get what you paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Paris

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Old, outdated, noisy. No air conditioner, not worth the $