Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location and clean

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean and well stocked kitchen. Charming 17th century building.
Cons: It is located on an alley that is very noisy at night. This can't be helped, but just be aware.
Location: One block from the Seine, Ile de la Cite, and restaurants and nightlife. Close to Saint-Michel. Walking distance to major tourist sights.
This apartment is in a good location: very close to Saint Michel, Notre Dame, and the Seine. Pascal arranged for a shuttle to pick us up at the airport and then he met us at the apartment. We were early but were able to leave our bags there and sightsee until check-in. The queen beds are comfortable (one is a loft bed with stairs), a well-stocked kitchen and the apartment was clean . It is noisy in the street outside and below the apartment but the owner, Pascal, was very accommodating and even offered to move us if it became unbearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Pascal , Hotel Management
sorry about the noise problem you encountered during your stay. The tenant who caused the noise below moved out the week after you and now the situation is back to normal. thanks
3 out of 5
by luz stella from Colombie

Bon séjour de découverte de Paris

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bienque l'accès par les scaliers est trop encombrant, et qu'elles sentent trop mal, le petit appartament est très agréable, bien ammenagé, les spaces bien utilisés, et il est bien fourni de ce qu'il faut pour le séjour. Les accompagnantes l'ont vite considéré chez-elles et cela est très important losqu'on est dans un autre pays avec des adolescentes. Merci à mon amie Stella qui l'a choisit pour moi Ivet Pernett
4 out of 5
by Maj-Britt from Sverige

Not perfekt - which was just PERFEKT!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Not at all perfekt - which was just PERFEKT for us! Charming, smal and cosy appartment. We felt like we where a part of the latin quarter area and Paris from the moment we left our taxi and immediatly heard the first "Bonjour" from the restaurant just benith the appartment. The only minus we can come up with was that the stairway up to the appartment is very narrow, especially when you have suitcases. The closet needs a bit of a renovation and you hear the garbagetruck early in the morning very loud if you have the window open. The rest of the day you will hear the "Life of the city" (not cars though)right outside your windows. Good place to stay for a family with older children, but for smaller Children the bed is a bit high up to sleep on their own. We loved it`s charm!
1 out of 5
by 한지민 from 서울

다시는 안갈거예요

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
일단 좁고 너무너무 시끄럽습니다. 밤새도록 관광객들이 술마시고 떠들구요 시설도 엄청 낡고 소파 베드 다락방베드 다 청결도도 떨어집니다. 교통만 편리했네요. 암튼 다시 갈일은 없어요.네버 !!
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Australia

Great Spot!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment is located in the Latin Quarter above some restaurants. The position is perfect a it near everything! I would not recommend it if you are a light sleeper a the restaurants downstairs can be very noisy until quite late then you have the street cleaners!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
As mentioned in almost all of the reviews, the location for the price is unreal. We are big walkers and it's convenient to walk to almost everything you want to see in Paris (even Eiffel Tower and Montmartre are less than 3 miles away). The apartment is not much to write home about. The size is perfect for two people and the bathroom is very large for European standards (much appreciated). If you are like us and just wanted a centrally-located place to plop into after 15+ hours out and about daily, it will serve pretty much every need you might have. If you are planning on using any of the included amenities...cooking, laundry, watching TV, etc. you might end up disappointed. The dishes and utensils all seemed half-clean, you'll have to buy your own laundry detergent, and so on. The apartment SEEMS very clean when you arrive, but if dust or anything similar causes allergies for you, you might want to reconsider. The main bed (up on the loft) is just a thin mattress on top of carpet that doesn't seem to have been cleaned in a while...dust, hair, and more under the mattress. - Street noise is not that bad if you have ever lived/stayed in a major city center. - If arriving on the RER B, find the Rue Xavier Privas exit which has an elevator - will put you very close to the apartment. - You have to pay in cash on your day of arrival, so make sure to have enough Euros to cover your stay before you arrive.
4 out of 5
by Diana Patricia from Canada

Excellent location and confortable place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was clean and conviniently located just two blocks from the metro station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable, poorly kept

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
This extremely tiny studio apartment barely accommodates a couple, much less, 4 people (whether adults or children). Old linens, blankets and pillows, that we didn't feel comfortable sleeping on. Very disappointed. The only good thing about it is the location (although the Latin Quarter in this area is way too tacky and touristy). But fair enough, lesson learned: you need to spend a lot more money to get quasi-comfort in Paris.
4 out of 5
by Ola from Arendal

Midt i smørøyet

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Denne leiligheten ligger perfekt plassert med kort vei til Metro og tog som raskt bringer over hele byen. Etter lange og varme dager ute var det virkelig deilig å komme inn i leiligheten og sette på aircondition og slappe av med lydene fra et yrende folkeliv utenfor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun Location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, close to metro and Notre Dame, Great price for location.
Cons: TWO Key's
Place is in a great location, great places to eat close to Notre Dame. Steep stairs up to second floor but manageable. Bed's are a bid hard, need more and better pillow's and blankets. Air when working was great and Pascal came and got it working again. Negative need two key's. And bring your own toilet paper for long stay's they only supply one roll.