Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

"Tough" Latin Quarter apartment

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Convenient location only one block from Saint Michel and 2 blocks to Notre Dame. Right in the heart of restaurants and bars. However, apartment lacks A/C and open windows not viable with loud nightlife until 4 am and trash trucks at 6 am. Apartment has a strong chemical smell mixed with a light smoke smell. Apartment is also tired with old fixtures and dirtiness in corners and under furniture. No staff and slow to respond to communication, so very frustrating to go two nights without bedding for the pullout bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Amazing staff!! Brilliant location

Posted May 19, 2017
The property manager kept in constant contact with us and was standing at the door to greet us when we arrived He was so helpful friendly and reassuring we felt immediately safe in a foreign country he even gave us his phone number incase we got lost or needed assistance We would thoroughly recommend this apartment to anyone it was clean comfortable and in the heart of St Michelle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Apartment Latin

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Nice room above a busy area. The Latin quarter is really lovely , cafes everywhere. Easy to get to , next to the Metro and 2 mins from NotreDame
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

get a hotel instead

Posted May 6, 2016
We waited for an hour and a half to get the keys for this apartment. Fortunately we gave up and found something else, and we have no idea if or when the owner showed up, despite repeated assurances on the phone "ten minutes, ten minutes." The phone calls were at our expense, as well as the time wasted in what was a short trip to Paris. Not recommended. It is unfair to rate it badly, as we did not see it.
1 out of 5
by Jenifer from New Jersey

Terrible

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was not give code to access apartment nor was man renting available to let me into apartment for 4 hours after I arrived in the pouring rain. No phone number is supplied to contact anyone. Apartment was not clean so we had to wait for the man to clean it. Also not told we had to pay CASH at checkin even though hotels.com took my visa. Very sketchy man renting room. Apartment reeked of smoke and no toilet paper supplied. Will never rent like this again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paris short trip

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment is I n a very good location but it is in need of some tlc. However the bed was comfortable, the wifi excellent and the shower good. If you can ignore some small shortcomings it is a great place for short breaks in Paris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but not very clean

Posted Mar 2, 2016
We stayed four nights in one studio apartment, location is great but the cleanliness is not good. Some of basics are missing, such as a toast and cooler machine. Otherwise it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
by Omar from London

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great location, but in need of some TLC...

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Excellent location just yards from St. Michel metro. Very good internet connectivity, TV reception, and shower. Bedding & sheets were in good supply.
Cons: A couple hours from a handy man and a couple hundred euros would go a long way towards making this a more enjoyable place to stay.
Location: Boulangerie on the corner, grocery store next door that is open until 2200. Tons of cheap, but fairly so-so restaurants abound.
We spent six days in this apartment, so we got a good idea of what was both good and not so good. I called the owner several days in advance to arrange a time to meet at the apartment to get the key. The meet-up went smoothly, but what would be more convenient for guests would be an email address to make these arrangements, rather than having to phone. The female owner is very pleasant.The apartment was clean enough, but could use a really thorough scrubbing down. My biggest complaint was that some basic items you'd expect to find were either missing while others did not function altogether properly. Examples included a loose toilet roll holder and towel rack, broken blinds, curtains that didn't close all the way, a floor fan that rattled, and a leaky kitchen sink faucet and washing machine. Basic items missing from the apartment included a coffee maker (big disappointment), mugs (only 1), and a spatula. You will need to bring or buy a sponge, dish soap, and dish towel. I suggest you check all the lightbulbs upon arrival. We found only one bulb burned out, in the bathroom, but it would have been good to have had it working as the bathroom was quite dark without it. The balcony is tiny, but you could sit on it and enjoy the sunshine if there were two little chairs available to put out there. Closing the French doors to the balcony blocked out all all noise from the street, but it would be tough to sleep well at night in the hotter summer months with a rattling fan.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DR from San Francisco

Not worth the money paid but convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall decor Daily cleaning A/c in a must during summer as you cannot keep windows open as it in noisy.
We stayed at this place for 3 nights. Here are some pro and cons for you to decide, Pros, Very central and convenient to metro and attractions Lots of food choices close-by Cons Noisy (all night) if you keep windows open No a/c No cleaning during the length of stay Have to pay cash