Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, tired facilities

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Central, great and safe location.
Cons: Warning about the stairs on the booking.
Great location, however the apartment furnishings were tired and tatty. A warning, there is no lift in this facility, and if you stay in the penthouse apartment there are 103 steps to climb, which with a young family and heavy luggage is a challenge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Massive apartment with terrace in good location...

Posted Oct 25, 2015
We stayed in the penthouse on the 5th floor...2 bedroom apartment with kitchen, large living room and outdoor terrace...only downside -no lift...so getting the suitcases upstairs was a challenge but the English speaking on-duty manager helped us with the bags. Patisserie and supermarket, both within 2 minute walk. Our family of 5 really enjoyed our stay! Very helpful staff and the apartment was serviced each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit Metro

Perfect location, lots of room

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location and space.
Cons: "AC" unit was right out of Bangladesh.
Location: Steps from Luvre. Great Cafes near by, including a live Jazz one. Many inexpensive convenience stores near by, you will appreciate 2L water for $1.20.
This is NOT a hotel. Be prepared for narrow winding staircase up to your apartment. Ideal for large families, sleeps 6 and longer stays (fridge, hot top + microwave). Our "concierge" was a great guy from Bangladesh, working 11:00-19:00. Arranged for a "reliable" taxi without a meter for 8am. One of the draw backs with this type of arrangement is that taxi cannot be easily cancelled or re-scheduled. Our plane was delayed 3 hours so we wanted to hang around a bit more. As it turned out, with Air France (Air Indifference is perhaps a better name) doing the check in for Delta, arriving this early was fortunate. Overall, we had a great time walking the sight of Paris from this great location. A bonus was some great Jazz from a Café around the corner. For me, Paris is all about the location and this place at $200/night at peak, The Bastille National Holiday, was a great deal over a 2-3 star hotel in which you cannot even turn around. I know a few great hotel deals but not in this neighborhood. If location, location, location is your priority and you are on a budget with large family, this place is a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The OC in So. California, USA

Family of 5 Vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Close to Louvre, market, pastry shops, metro Wifi, air conditioning, washer Manager helpful Lots of space Room made up each day
Cons: Pots/pans need to be replaced. Teflon is worn off. Lid missing handle. Stainless would be better. Slats in patio floor (stuff in slats).
Location: The Louvre is less than 3 minutes away. Metro less than 3 minutes away Great pastry shops on block Location great for us
Enjoyed our stay. Lots of room for our family of 5. Had the penthouse on 5th floor. No lift but not a problem once you get your suitcases up for your stay and manager helped with our one suitcase. Downstairs had 2 bedrooms, a bath room, toilet closet, and shower room. Upstairs had a kitchen with a clothes washing machine (that dried but we couldn't figure out how to work the drying part), a family room with two large couches that made into beds, and a small outdoor balcony eating area with a table and chairs. Market was close so it was nice to make a quick dinner and relax at home with our Wifi and air conditioning after a long day of sightseeing. Manager was friendly and helpful. He took us to the market and pastry shops that were on our block and the next. He had someone come in and clean and make up our rooms each day which was included in our stay. The only thing we didn't like was the pots and pans were worn and need to be replaced. Otherwise we were very happy there and would not hesitate to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Remo from Thousand Oaks, CA

Staying in Central Paris on a budget.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Cons: Fix the broken window in room #4.
Location: Buy tickets for the hop on hop off bus system. You can see all of Paris on their 4 lines. I recommend buying the 2 day pass.
I will start by saying that what was lacking in the room was compensated by the pleasant hotel staff. The manager Shihab personally walked me to the local grocery store and bakery. The only real negative that I have was you should ask to be put on a lower floor. Each flight of stairs there are 25 steps, and the hotel has five floors with no elevator. The walk up and down is a killer.
2 out of 5
by Julie from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Disappointing and tired

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Good, central location
Cons: Shabby and scruffy
This accommodation is grossly mis-sold. It is shabby and run down, far from the luxury level promised. There are few facilities available, no formal reception, no tourist information, no lift, 101 tight twisting steps to our apartment. Sold as being suitable for 5/6 people we had 2 cups and 3 chipped bowls to share. Heaters did not work and the TV was a mystery! Wifi was working though The staff were friendly and tried to be helpful but they were not always on the premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Schöne Unterkunft für Familien oder zu Zweit. Sehr zentral und doch ruhig. Viele Frühstücksmöglichkeiten und Restaurants in der Umgebung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Idealer Ausgangspunkt aufgrund der zentralen Lage
Location: In der Nähe Louvre und Metro
Städtereise mit Familie. Sehr netter und hilfsbereiter Service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is good but kitchin tools is terrible

Posted Oct 12, 2015
This hotel is close to louvre station and i can go to famous place easily. But all pots, pans are very very poor. i couldn't cook during stay. One more inconvenient thing is no elevator. It is very hard to carry heavy trunk up to upper story(3~5) with narrow spiral stairs. smell of inside room was not good.