Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location-close to everything

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: location
Staff were exceptionally helpful, kind and friendly. Loved the petit-dejeuner in the quaint breakfast area downstairs! Location was close to all transportation modes, however we could walk to most of the tourist attractions. Thank you Villa Mazarin!!!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Nice hotel but not a 4 star

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was perfect to the metro station and the rest of paris
Cons: Routine maintenance should have found the issues we had, this detracted from the quality of the stay from a 4 star to a 3 star hotel.
Location: In the Mazarin neighborhood across the river from Notre Dame cathedral; great shopping (though expensive)
The hotel is at the perfect location for the Mazarin district. The metro line is right across the street from the hotel and the metro is awesome. The room we got was on the top floor and we could see the neighborhood. The shower was cool and the room was a split level room. Unfortunately, I will have to knock some stars off due to the blinds being broken (but functional) and the last day, the shower part fell down. It felt as though this should be something that a 4 star hotel would take care of. I told the hotel front desk as not to be charged as if we broke it, but it felt like if the hotel was doing routine maintenance, the issue would have been found. We will probably look at other hotels in the area to try out next time, but i would recommend the hotel for the location on its own.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: large king bed, good location, high quality linens and towels. Cons: AC did not work. It was simply a fan, not cold air. Reported this to the front desk and they did nothing. They only bed linen was a duvet (no sheet), but our room was too hot at night to use it. The safe's front electronic panel was missing, so we had nowhere to lock up valuables. Limited closet space and room was a bit small with our luggage. The door handle to the bathroom was very difficult to open, as the knob was difficult to turn. I wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the Marais

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff were excellent...friendly and helpful. The room size was excellent for Paris with lovely vistas of the Marais buildings.
Cons: The breakfast staff could try to be friendly. The carpets need updating or cleaning and general maintenance in the common areas of the hotel.
Perfectly located hotel with easy access to transport, restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Perfect in Paris

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Great comfortable room. Great location. Quiet and friendly.
Cons: Internet. TV channels
Location: Just across from Hotel de Ville. Five minutes from Notre Dame cathedral. Ten minutes from the Latin Quarter. Lots of nightlife close by.
Lovely little boutique hotel. Close to Le Marais area which is full of great little restaurants down narrow streets. Close to Notre Dame and the Latin Quarter and a little walk down the Seine to the Louvre. Only issue was weak internet and not much choice in TV channels after a long day walking around. Convenient to Hotel de Ville metro station.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: superb location, comfortable and clean room
Villa Mazarin is ideally situated with easy access to the metro and within walking distance of key Paris sights. Plenty of bars and places to eat nearby. The hotel provides comfortable and clean accommodation. Large room with tea and coffee-making area. Really comfy bed. Good continental breakfast using quality products. Great facility to have breakfast delivered to room. Helpful staff. Quiet at night, although some noise from the road in the morning but I am a light sleeper! Overall a very good hotel. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington D.C.

Centrally located,clean large room Le Marais Paris

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Boutique hotel in a hip area with quiet rooms. Our room overlooked a busy street but it was not noisy at all.
Cons: Totally happy.
Location: Easy walk to Hotel de Ville, Notre Dame, Sainte Chapelle, Musee Picasso, Centre Pompidou. Great cafes all around without the business of tourists.
We spent a week in Paris. Our room included a complementary breakfast each morning with room service at no extra charge. My husband is French and he was very pleased with the room and breakfast as well. The baguettes, croissants, fruit, and yogurts and OJ was fresh French products. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was large and clean, as was the bathroom. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Tucked away in the vibrant Le Marais district, Villa Mazarin ticks so many boxes for the Paris enthusiast. From our balcony window we could see L'hotel de Ville, across to the Seine and on to Notre Dame. Whatever your preferred means of transport, VM is close. Big props also to the ever attentive staff (and a special shout out to our Peter Lorre look-alike, Laurent, for whom no request was too much).
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, NY

Couldn't be a more centralized location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: AC was minimally acceptable on hot days; we had two rooms - one AC unit worked much better than the other.
Location: Right next to the Metro, a short walk to the Ile de Cite (Notre Dame) and surrounded by dozens of good cafes and restaurants in the Marais District;
Great location! Extremely friendly and helpful man at the front desk (unfortunately I don't remember his name) I don't want to go into detail, but he was extremely helpful in solving several problems we had.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Ubicación inmejorable

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: El hotel en relación al precio que nos ha salido con expedia está muy bien.
Location: La ubicación es muy céntrica, Notre Dame está a un par de minutos andando.
El hotel padece las consecuencias de unos cuantos años de uso se nota un poco desgastado. En nuestro caso no funcionaba el desagüe de la ducha el primer día (se desbordó el agua y se encharcó todo el baño) y al llamar a recepción nos dijeron que no podía hacer nada hasta el día siguiente, que estaba solo y que no podía subir nadie, que nosotros mismos echáramos unas toallas por el suelo... (todo esto a medio ducharnos). Las almohadas las encontramos muy blandas y al pedir otras más duras nos dijeron que todas eran iguales. Sorprende que un hotel de esta categoría no tenga más recursos.