Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Good price, but in need of TLC

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Would we stay again, YES. Great location, great value for money and a owner that cares, but some improvements, please. Ground floor apartments have 2 small bedrooms. Standard is basic – 2 star. A good kitchen and dining and sitting area. Cable TV and Wifi. Pool is 12 foot by 6 foot, 4 strokes to either end. Deep at one end. Dart board and weights. The 2nd floor has a roof terrace with a pool table and bar tables and chairs. No breakfast is served, but is advertised as available for a fee. The property is kept clean. Lamps in the bed room have not sockets and missing bulbs. Air con (3) good. A washing machine / dryer is available when not in use by the staff. Pleasant friendly staff. Kitchen and dining area and sitting area are fine. Great location, quiet area, high up the hill, beautiful views of the Caribbean sea, Mullin Beach, ten minutes’ walk away. Food truck, buses, blue and yellow reggae. Garage with expense small shop, and three places to eat all nearby. Rick is on hand. He gave us a card and bottle of champagne as it was our 30th Wedding anniversity. The pool is a shared are, luck of the draw who you stay with. Rick please consider – better - double bed, pillows, towels Plus, pots and pans, plates cups and one day a Fridge freezer with an ice dispenser. Tips Take beach towels, face flannels, American plug (flat blade) convertors, soap, shampoo, tea, toilet roll, milk, and Breakfast Cereal. Download Google Maps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from channel islands

Absolutely fantastic

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I could not fault this apartment. Everything, absolutely fantastic. Have been to barbados a few times but this is out best trip yet. Rick the owner couldn't have been more helpful. The apartment was quiet but in perfect location for lively evenings. 3/5 mins stroll to the beach of Mullins and 15 mins to Speightstown and more beaches and restaurants and 10 mins bus/taxi to hole town. The people seem friendlier here than south of the island where we have stayed before, and we felt we had got to know the real barbados. Totally chilled holiday. Would only come back to barbados if we could stay here.
5 out of 5
by Natasha from Canterbury

Very chilled

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location three min from beach, one of Barbados best beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, intimate accommodation

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Mullins Heights is a very nice self catering development of only three units within 5 minutes walk of busy Mullins beach which has various fun climbing activities in the water and bus route along the whole west coast giving access to other beaches. Short bus ride to Speightstown with supermarket for provisions. Owner lives on site and is always available to help if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: It was very spacious and open, lots of sunlight.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Water sports, shops and restaurants.
This was my first stay on this side of the island. The condo was beautiful and close to the beach. Would recommend it highly. Owner was always checking to make sure we were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Does not have the same comforts as a hotel/resort.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: We like the architecture and layout of the villa. Having a pool was nice but it was a bit small.
Cons: Upgrade on beddings, pillows, plates, utensils and pots/pans. Fix the air condition properly so we can have a nice comfortable sleep at night.
Location: The villa is a good 10 minutes walk from the Mullins Bay Beach. The beach, itself, was passable -- the sand was ok but there were lot of rocks.
The villa looks nice but it lacks the comforts of a hotel/resort. Not only were the towels old and not matching, we did not get enough of them throughout our stay. We asked the housekeeper to provide more towels and she responded with "I'm not sure if we have enough for everyone." You think they would overstock on towels! The pillows were of poor quality and so were the beddings. They need to buy new fitted sheets for all the rooms. The kitchen did not have j-cloths, hand towels and the pantry was a mess. There weren't enough glasses, plates and utensils for all the guests. One bathroom was too dark and had an awful smell when you start running the shower. There were a couple of days when the water was cold, my daughter cried the entire time she showered.
5 out of 5
by Andre from Canada

Wonderful hospitality

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderfully located and comfortable villa in Mullins Heights. Five minutes walk from restaurants, food store and bus stop. The 2-beddroom apartment we stayed in was very clean and comfortable (except for the hard beds). Ricky's hospitality (and particularly his complementary rum punch) was first class! We will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from Cheshire

Lovely apartment close to beach and great bars

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet spot but near to beaches and bars.
Location: Just a short distance to Holetown with it's many shops and places to eat. Walking distance from Mullins Beach which has a great buzz.
Was only there one night unfortunately, Rick the owner really looked after us, saw the monkeys come down into the garden early in the morning. Rick recommended places to go and restaurants and bars nearby, he even joined us for a rum punch. Would be a great place for large family or group of friends to take over the whole place, pool area with music, barbecue, even a dart board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louise from Bolton,UK

Fabulous introduction to Barbados!!

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Mullins Heights is lovely, relaxing and just bursting with nature!!!! We stayed for 2 weeks and found it to be a great base for our first trip to Barbados. There is a supermarket in Speightstown (about 2 miles) and a larger one about 4 miles in the other direction in Holetown. The petrol station is handy at the bottom of the road for milk etc. We hired a car but there are loads of buses just down the road. The villa was clean and well presented and any problems we had were sorted out straight away by the lovely maid Cathy. Eventhough there were other people staying in Villa 2 and also in the penthouse upstairs, it was quiet and totally chilled! We found the restaurants on the West Coast hideously expensive so it was great to be able to BBQ around the pool! When we did eat out we discovered Just Grillin' in Holetown which was delicious and affordable and also the Chinese restaurant which is a 5 minute walk from the villa, was good too! We visited in August and noticed quite a few local eating places were closed as owners were on holiday too. Mullins beach is a 5 minute walk and ,as with everywhere we visited, had that wonderful laid back Bajan atmosphere- as well as crystal clear water and amazing fish!!!! All in all we had an amazing holiday and enjoyed every minute!!! It's not every day you can lounge by a swimming pool and watch a troop of monkeys wander past or lie on a beach and watch a turtle hatch and scuttle off into the sea!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Staffordshire

Amazing house looking down towards Mullins Bay

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Impressive design
Cons: AC not working but the owners did get AC electricians in twice to try and fix it
Location: Mullins Bay has a busy Mullins Bay Beach Restaurant and BeachBar. Great snorkelling in the bay and along coast. Inland attractions easily accessible
Amazing house looking down towards Mullins Bay, only 2 mins walk away. Situation and design of the house was very unique and impressive. Well fitted and kitted out kitchen, bedrooms. A.C. In all bedrooms was great (although was not working in one room despite attempts to get it fixed by owners). Central area has high roof and large window front looking out over the Mullins and the ocean. This was very warm in the day, despite sea breeze to cool things. Enjoyed night time dips in the underwater lit pool.