Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Not worth the savings

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We've stayed here a number of times over the last five years. Early on, it used to be a good deal - yes, it was an older motel and nothing fancy, but it was functional and clean. We've noticed it starting to decline over our last few visits, and this last visit was awful. We actually ended up leaving the motel at 1:30 in the morning and just finishing our drive to Portland. The room was definitely not clean. There was hair in the bathtub and a used bar of soap, one of the towels was used, and the carpet was filthy. But the worst part was the odor. It was supposedly a non-smoking room, but we caught a whiff of cigarettes when we entered. Since it wasn't very strong at the time and we really just need a place to crash, we decided to stay (and skip showering in the morning). But as the night wore on, it got stronger and stronger, to the point of being unbearable. My husband and I have asthma, and we were traveling with our six month old. I started having an asthma attack and could barely breathe; our baby was also struggling, which made our decision immediately - we had to leave. I'll never stay here again. I'd rather spend an extra few dollars and actually sleep through the night and be able to shower in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Nothing fancy. A little worn, but it was clean and comfortable. Kids and I enjoyed the pool and the air conditioner was nice on a hot day. I was satisfied for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay in town. It also has a seasonal outdoor pool and hot pool.
5 out of 5
by Robert E.

New location

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The new location is just a couple of blocks from the old hotel. The corner of Dorian and Third. This motel is nice, comfortable and well located. The parking is a little tight, but not terribly so. We stayed 3 nights and were pleased with the room and the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Bike Week

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The cleanliness was not up to par; coffee pot in the room was dirty; breakfast was none existent; but for the price and location was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever! Do NOT stay here!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
. We requested a non-smoking room. It was definitely NOT a non-smoking room. We were over powered with smoke and stench as we opened the door and entered. 2. There were no towels in the room when we checked in. The manager assured us that there would be towels available soon and they would be brought to our room. At 1:00 am, we still did not have towels. My husband went down to the front desk and we were told that there we not any towels available. At that point my husband said that he would wait there until towels were found. Shortly after, 2 towels were produced. 3. The room was FILTHY! There were bugs on the walls, dirt and grime everywhere! There were Stains on the bedspread. The heat vents were disgusting! The microwave smelled so bad when it opened that we could have vomited! There were cobwebs in the corners on the ceiling. The carpets were badly stained and absolutely filthy! We were so repulsed by the uncleanliness of this room! 4. The curtains were broken and there was no way to close them for privacy. We had to hang the bedspread over the window. 5. We went to use the phone to call the front desk and found it not plugged in. As we searched for the phone jack, we discovered that there wasn't one.
4 out of 5
by Celinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, Wa.

Poor facilities

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything that applies to motel operations.
Location: worn out and closed down stores are majority!
Room was not made up, lacked towels, room was dirty, no drinking glasses, sticky unclean table in room. Overall place is worn out and filthy.
5 out of 5
by Terri

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We liked staying at the Knight Inn and the accommodation that was provided.
3 out of 5
by Constance

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Located right in Pendleton, which was handy.