Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Stuck in a hotel that drastically needs upgraded

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Good rate- now I see why. The university invests no money in this place. I guess they spent their money on the basketball team.
Cons: Hotel has no dining room or bar and very tired both inside and out. Not walking distance to anything must Uber to eat. Has seen better days.
Location: In a nice residential area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, Rhode Island

Pleasant Retreat -- But Occasionally Noisy

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to by car from PA Turnpike and Schuylkill Expressway. Well appointed comfortable rooms. Good continental breakfast. Free parking and WIFI.
Cons: The bathroom sink drain was slow so the sink filled up with water. An armchair in the room would be a plus in addition to the desk chair.
Location: Main Line suburbs of Philadelphia: lots of good restaurants and shops within easy drive. Also nearby commuter rail stations for Philadelphia itself.
I've stayed several times at this conference center hotel when attending meetings and conferences elsewhere in the Main Line suburbs of Philadelphia. It is located in a beautiful wooded residential area near Villanova University and Route 30 / Lancaster Avenue. My principal complaint is that when a conference is on, groups of loudly talking people walking up and down the halls can disturb the place's normal tranquility. This time, the room was too near the front desk and much of the evening the noise was audible of people talking in the main lobby and nearby halls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

Walk to a commuter train into Philly!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were well above the norm. The room was modern and roomy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Hidden Gem!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Tremendous option for business travelers. Location, attentive staff, quiet, excellent facilities, and a decent price. A lot to like!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Shore of MA

Almost no people makes for uncomfortable experienc

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The setting, the cleanliness, the pleasant staff
Cons: Make patio available for eating when the weather is cooperative. We went out there (rather than sitting alone in dining room), got locked out!
My daughter and I stayed recently at the conference center as part of our college visit tour over the holiday weekend. This modestly-appointed facility is located near (though not on) the Villanova campus, it's very clean, and set in a beautiful woodland environment. From the minute we walked in, however, we had a sense of eeriness, since there were almost no people there...few guests, maybe only 3-4 staff people were seen. We had this sense that we were there all alone, and that felt really uncomfortable for us. I should also note that there was nothing specific that I can point to about safety or questionable behavior of the staff. This is purely gut-level discomfort. It's unfortunate, because despite the positives, we were glad to be staying only one night. We understand that management of the facility is changing to Villanova itself, rather than the current vendor, and maybe that will make a difference. We hope so, especially if my daughter ends up going to Villanova. We would want to support the conference center when we visit Villanova.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: 落ち着いた雰囲気。フィラデルフィア郊外だがアーミッシュのカウンティに車で向かうのには便利。
Cons: 朝食の内容をもう少し充実させた方が良。
Location: 立地的には不便な場所にあろので車が必須。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
such a beautiful location. i will remember my stay very fondly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: quietness.
Cons: renovate the both room mirror.
Location: Close to the colleges and university.
A wonderful experience! A hidden gem in a quiet location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Enjoyed the great selection of fruits for breakfast - and touring the old estate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Needs some updating

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Pretty location and conveniently off 76 and 476.
Cons: As noted earlier the place needs re-investment. It looks tired.
My room looked "tired". The carpeting was worn and the place in general needs to be reinvested in. I expected more from a place with a 4.3 rating. It felt more like a half a point lower. And breakfast started at 7. That is really too late, especially if there is no option to get any food before 7. Check-in was also rather lengthy....lasted way too long.