Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Peaceful Haven Amidst the Chaos

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Staff. Pool. Bed amazing and the lovely linen.
Cons: Above main set of windows in bedroom there is another shallow set of windows which neighbours can view you through. No walking nude. Needs fixing.
Location: Did the genocide museum and would have done killing fields but picked up bug from earlier travels.
In the middle of crazy busy and dusty Phnom Penh the Arun Villa is a peaceful little oasis. Staff were amazing and so willing to please. Room immaculate. Quiet. Bed Linen gorgeous cotton. Gorgeous pool large enough for a cooling dip. Had our meals there as too tired to go out and they were just fine. Highly recommend without hestitation. Just for those who love their privacy in the bathroom - there is a bit of a decorative cut out feature in the bathroom wall which means you can be seen showering and heard sitting on the loo. Otherwise, all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely design

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: interior design, friendly staff
Cons: breakfast, speed of service, English level of staff
Location: Nice little Hola Cafe around the corner.
The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and spacious. Beds very comfortable. Everything is new and classy. Location is a bit far from town centre (4k), but only takes 15 minutes in tuk tuk. Service was very friendly but also very slow. Breakfast was average and took too long to be served. Waited 30 minutes for a fruit plate and 15 minutes for a coffee refill. But as I said, it is all done with a smile. Pool looked nice, small. Our family suite was perfect for a couple and a teenager (2 separate rooms).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel ca. 20 min zur River Side

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Die Ruhe nach der hektischen Innenstadt.
Cons: Es sollte auch Khmer Frühstück angeboten werden.
Location: Hotel in einem Viertel mit anderen ebenfalls kleinen Hotels. Zu Fuss ca. 700 m ist ein Markt sowie kleine Geschäfte.
Ich war im November 2015 in der Arun Villa. Das Hotel und sein Team hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Alle waren sehr freundlich und immer Hilfsbereit. Ich hatte die Suite ganz oben auf dem Dach. Das Bett ist sehr gut und die Regendusche ist toll. Alls Raucher kann man direkt vor der Türe auf seinem eigenen überdachten und Schatten spendende Balkon (die Suite hat 2 Balkone) seinem Laster fröhnen. Der Manager Chris war sehr freundlich und ebenfalls hilfsbereit, Er hat mir geholfen meine Weiter- und und Rückreise zu organisieren. Der Pool ist zu empfehlen. Das Frühstück, bei einem längere Aufenthalt, sollte verbessert werden. Die Khmer Küche bietet hierfür genügend Gerichte die es im Hotel aber leider nicht gibt. Der TukTuk Farher Mr. Daimond war auch klasse und jeder kann sich selbst überlegen ob es eventuell Sinn macht den ein oder andere Dollar mehr zu geben. Im Ganzen: tolles Hotel sehr zu empfehlen ! Everyone was very friendly and always helpful. I had the suite at the top of the roof. The bed is very good and the rain shower is great. Alls smoking can be right outside the door on his own roofed and shady balcony (the suite has 2 balconies) indulge his vices. The manager Chris was very friendly and also helpful, he helped me and my further and return to organize. The pool is recommended. The breakfast, with a longer stay should be improved. The Khmer cuisine is this enough dishes which unfortunately does not exist at the hotel. The TukTuk Farher Mr. Daimond was great too and eve
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aileen N.

Great family trip

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything about our hotel stay was great. We loved the decor in the room - a mix between traditional old Asian style with some new elements as well. The only thing we didn't like is that there were too many mosquitoes all around. Perhaps they should have the mosquito traps outside on the balcony so you could sit there without getting bit - or have the citronella incense. Other than that - it was lovely and the staff were always helpful with our questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aileen from Columbus, OH

Great stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and the staff are lovely as well. The breakfast staff was a bit slow in getting our food out to us, but the selection for the breakfast was great and we were satisfied with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aileen from Denmark

Great stay, good staff

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at the hotel and it is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are very nice and so are the beds - very comfortable! The only thing is that there should be a curtain for the shower so that water does not splash everywhere onto the floor - currently there was no curtain and it was completely open. A bar could easily be installed and a shower curtain to prevent the water from going everywhere when you shower. We had to try our best not to splash everywhere. Also, the staff are very nice, but not very knowledgable. Would have preferred if there were fixed rates to go to places we needed to go with the tuk tuk drivers. We had to negotiate ourselves with the tuk tuk drivers for the rates to go places, and at times we didn't know approximately how much it should be. The hotel should work with a few tuk tuk drivers to have fixed prices for popular attractions (e.g. killing fields - return trip - fixed price) etc. or airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo from NZ

Fantastic Property!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
The staff and owner at this hotel are outstanding! My partner got sick (not from anything to do with the hotel) and everybody went out of their way to help us. Amazing food, lovely pool. Not in the centre of town but close tuk tuk ride to everything. Loved it, and did i mention the amazing and attentive staff? Wonderful place, thanks Chris for making it easy for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by family from Belgium

most beatifull and stylish hotel i ever had.

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic rooms, nice pool and friendly service. A real oase after a day in PP.