Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Located in a nice quiet street and within walking distance to the Russian Market & a short Tuk Tuk into the city or Aeon Mall. The room was very nice and spacious. The pool was great after a hot day out. Owners just taken back management of the hotel and are looking to make a number of changes. Which will improve the overall experience in this hotel. Would recommend and stay again.
2 out of 5
by David from Auckland

Worst hotel we ever stayed in the entire Vietnam

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
very average hotel. probably the worst we stayed at the entire trip over Vietnam. the swimming pool is just right in front of the hotel door, bad design. There's no privacy whatsoever. and swimming pool has limited access time, 10am to 6pm every day. breakfast is very basic. service was poor when we check in. room was hot as it's top of the floor but spacious though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Peaceful Haven Amidst the Chaos

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Staff. Pool. Bed amazing and the lovely linen.
Cons: Above main set of windows in bedroom there is another shallow set of windows which neighbours can view you through. No walking nude. Needs fixing.
Location: Did the genocide museum and would have done killing fields but picked up bug from earlier travels.
In the middle of crazy busy and dusty Phnom Penh the Arun Villa is a peaceful little oasis. Staff were amazing and so willing to please. Room immaculate. Quiet. Bed Linen gorgeous cotton. Gorgeous pool large enough for a cooling dip. Had our meals there as too tired to go out and they were just fine. Highly recommend without hestitation. Just for those who love their privacy in the bathroom - there is a bit of a decorative cut out feature in the bathroom wall which means you can be seen showering and heard sitting on the loo. Otherwise, all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely design

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: interior design, friendly staff
Cons: breakfast, speed of service, English level of staff
Location: Nice little Hola Cafe around the corner.
The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and spacious. Beds very comfortable. Everything is new and classy. Location is a bit far from town centre (4k), but only takes 15 minutes in tuk tuk. Service was very friendly but also very slow. Breakfast was average and took too long to be served. Waited 30 minutes for a fruit plate and 15 minutes for a coffee refill. But as I said, it is all done with a smile. Pool looked nice, small. Our family suite was perfect for a couple and a teenager (2 separate rooms).
5 out of 5
by Dasom from South Korea

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect! The staff were extremely attentive, and the villa was beautiful and spacious. I have lived in Phnom Penh for three months and the neighborhood where Arun Villa is located at is the nicest. It feels safe, great food options, shops, etc. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Adelaide South Aust

2 nights not enough :(

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately only stayed in Phnom Penh for 2 nights but our stay at Arun Villa was very good particularly when considering price. Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a very well maintained en-suite. It came with a balcony that we didn't really use only because the air-conditioning inside our room was far more comfortable. We have noticed that the in-room coffee here (in Cambodia) is generally pretty poor. Usually the 3-in-one variety. So we didn't use it and just as well as there was only 1 cup for use anyway. Minor problem. All in all an enjoyable stay and the local staff as usual very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aileen N.

Great family trip

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything about our hotel stay was great. We loved the decor in the room - a mix between traditional old Asian style with some new elements as well. The only thing we didn't like is that there were too many mosquitoes all around. Perhaps they should have the mosquito traps outside on the balcony so you could sit there without getting bit - or have the citronella incense. Other than that - it was lovely and the staff were always helpful with our questions.
5 out of 5
by Aileen from Columbus, OH

Great stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and the staff are lovely as well. The breakfast staff was a bit slow in getting our food out to us, but the selection for the breakfast was great and we were satisfied with it.
5 out of 5
by Aileen from Denmark

Great stay, good staff

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at the hotel and it is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are very nice and so are the beds - very comfortable! The only thing is that there should be a curtain for the shower so that water does not splash everywhere onto the floor - currently there was no curtain and it was completely open. A bar could easily be installed and a shower curtain to prevent the water from going everywhere when you shower. We had to try our best not to splash everywhere. Also, the staff are very nice, but not very knowledgable. Would have preferred if there were fixed rates to go to places we needed to go with the tuk tuk drivers. We had to negotiate ourselves with the tuk tuk drivers for the rates to go places, and at times we didn't know approximately how much it should be. The hotel should work with a few tuk tuk drivers to have fixed prices for popular attractions (e.g. killing fields - return trip - fixed price) etc. or airport.
5 out of 5
by Jo from NZ

Fantastic Property!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
The staff and owner at this hotel are outstanding! My partner got sick (not from anything to do with the hotel) and everybody went out of their way to help us. Amazing food, lovely pool. Not in the centre of town but close tuk tuk ride to everything. Loved it, and did i mention the amazing and attentive staff? Wonderful place, thanks Chris for making it easy for us.