Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk help Not helpfully!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The desk clerk was either not trained or a lack of personality. We made coffee at 8 am because she said manger told her not to? Breakfast till 10? Had to get cards reset late night next day . She said it was our fault? Card had been setting in car? She could not help with y fi? Room had strong cleaner smell covering something? Maids very helpfully! They tried to get smell out?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No no no

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Upon arrival our car was approached by a man begging for money, immediately my family felt unsafe. When we checked in I was charged an addrional $98.
Location: Central phx. Not good
Upon arrival our car was approached by a man begging for money, immediately my family felt unsafe. When we checked in I was charged an addrional $98. For "extra person fee". The parking lot was not lit and there were various people loritieng. In the lot. The pool had debris floating in it i.e. Plastic bags, branches and animials. Our room (208) had the distinct smell of cigeretts although we reserved a nonsmoking room. The Curtian had 3 large holes (aproxametly 2-3 inches in length). Our comforter had a considerable sized hole in it( as large as the credit card room key)as evidenced by photos. The door had a non-effective dead bolt as evidences in photos, the bathroom had numerous cigarette burns on the toilet, bathtub and floor, as evidenced in photos. Our television had schetchy audio at best and the reception was terriable. We checked out at 5:30am. There was a man that appeared to be having some kind of drug induced or mental fit on the stairwell. I requested a refund for the following night that we canceled and I was told to call back at 8:15 when the manager "Jovonne" was on duty. Upon doing so I was then told they had no manager by that name and also they have no managers on duty on the weekends (this is a Saturday morning). I was absolutely DISCUSTED with the room and the service. Not only was it an uncomfortable,it was unsafe. I left a dissatisfied review on expidia and I intend to do so on every hotel review page I can find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not in a good neighborhood.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: We stayed here to go to the football game at University of Phoenix Stadium. We will be staying somewhere else next time
We tried to check in at 2pm (check in time) and was told to come back in an hour. When we came back they didn't have our reservation. Luckily they had 1 room left. The neighborhood is very transient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE, DIDNT FEEL SAFE!!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
GOT THERE LATE AT NIGHT, STAFF WAS NICE- NO PROBLEM HERE. GOT TO ROOM AND FOUND CANDY WRAPPERS IN THE BED SHEETS... LOOKED OUTSIDE THE WINDOW AND PEOPLE WERE WALKING AROUND MY CAR- I HAD TO LEAVE THE PLACE, I WAS NOT GOING TO STAY AT A PLACE WITH DIRTY BED SHEETS AND WHERE MY CAR WAS MOST LIKELY GOING TO GET BROKEN INTO.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
The "couch" put one on the floor level Difficult to get up and down even for we short people. The toilet stool level great for a 5 year old and wobbled when set on. It just plain undesirable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not close enough to our event

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Guy a front desk: brutal! We had printed copies of confirmation for 2 rooms; however, he said we had only 1 and it was some time before he found us a second room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only thing nice about this place was noise level.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Dirty, dated rooms. Dirty pool area. Was not cleaned the 2 days I was there same towels & trash reamained. Breakfast was never refreshed. Lobby staff all looked barley 18. Unprofessional dressed. Kept dryed up pizza & a liter of soda in view of guest in lobby. No security locks on door. No TV. Walked by room downstairs & reeked of marijuana. That's it! Total drug place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

where to start...

Posted Mar 16, 2016
the beds had bed bugs, cockroches were found in the bathroom. drugs were being sold from rooms
1 out of 5
by Richard

The Terrible, No Good, Dirty, Rotten hotel!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is a terrible hotel to stay at. They only made one pot of coffee in the morning. I asked the young lady at the front desk if she could have someone make another lot of coffee. She said they only make one pot for the morning and proceeded to keep texting on her phone. We couldn't get another fresh towel until the maid came in to work at 9:00am. The carpet was dirty in the room. There wasn't an iron in the room. The faucet in the shower leaked. It was a steady stream. The beds were very uncomfortable. I will not be staying here ever again. I had to book this hotel because the better hotels were fully booked. This is the very first bad hotel I have ever stayed at through Hotels.com. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
expedia over book the room and my driver didn't have a place to stay. the clerk was rude and very unprofessional to my driver and to me over the phone. It wasn't her fault but she was just nasty to everyone that night .