Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice setting

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
This place had a tranquil setting. Besides the beach, the grounds were relaxing. The various cabins and buildings varied, which, to me, gave it a better look. Check-in was simple. Luggage was taken to room. To note: sidewalks are a modern version of cobblestone so walking did have some challenges in some area of the uneven surface. Easy walk to the beach area. Water for rinsing/showering when departing beach. Air conditioning was nice - temperature was fine, but no circulating air at night so a.c. was needed. Sound travels well from outside, but during the stay everyone was considerate and quite outside, with little exception. Arrive early or departing late? They have no problems with guests staying around, just as long as they can get to the room for cleaning. Plenty of eating places nearby. Breakfast was OK, but they did run out of many foods one morning.
5 out of 5
by Thanh

Happy family

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Was very happy with our stay here. We were a family of 6 so we had 3 rooms. All were very close which was great and access to all facilities was great. Would recommend the bungalow rooms for abit of space and view of the ocean. Staff were very friendly and always ready to help. Morning breakfast is good but make sure you wake up early as food tends to run out. Location is great if you want to relax. The main area is accessible for around 36,000 dong. As you walk out of the hotel there are plenty of food options around too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
the hotel is located conveneiently right on the beach. Staff could not be mire attentive. Hotel facility could be in better condition. Restaurant have great varieties.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia / HCMC

Perfect No Frills Location for REAL Beach Lovers !

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: my big light filled first floor a/c private room ,clean hard bed, beach views with balcony, superb seafood salads at restaurant at any time it seems?
Cons: The buildings,with their absolute beach frontage- cry out for renovation due to the salt sea air and wind damage & most furniture needs replacing..
Location: Off noisy main drag but many eateries, grocery stores,nearby-plus some interesting bars-Rory's on the Beach and Q-Sky Bar for an elegant ocean view
Want 4-5 Stars Architecture / Service/ Food and Beverage Selection in Immaculately Presented Celebrity style Accommodation, landscaped Gardens and huge sparkling Pool ?? With big Prices ??? .....Then don't Book Arcadia ! Do you and your Partner / Family crave absolute Beach frontage - No Roads needed to access a lovely safe and clean beach offering long beach walks? Well designed air conditioned Beach Bungalows some right on the Beach - others more privately hidden in neat Tropical Gardens? plus friendly helpful Service- No ! they don't ALL speak English - this IS Vietnam - But they will find some one who can help you !!! The Restaurant especially needs a complete renovation but the smiling staff manage to present the complimentary Breakfast offering a good assortment of foods- cooked egg dishes to cater for the Foreigners ,plates of fresh Fruit to help yourself to from the frig and many Asian hot dishes and European cheeses breads and sausages....and endless hot or cold Vietnamese coffee !!! At a reasonable price !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel service and hotel condition

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is my first time experiencing how bad this hotel is. I got yelled by the receptionist when I asked for towels because I didn't have any towels in my room. The breakfast was buffet type but when I went to the restaurant at 8am to have breakfast, most of the food ran out. I asked if they are going to refill the food, but the staff said "No, no more left." I don't understand what kind of buffet breakfast is this, and don't understand why they put the breakfast hours until 9:30am. By 8am, there is no more food. The room is very uncleaned even though I booked the most expensive room (beachfront bungalow), 3 lights in the room were out but no replacement before I checked in. I was very disappointed at this hotel and never came back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Resort setup near to beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortably large area for a resort
Cons: Some facility like bathroom and aircon needs regular maintenance
The road to resort is difficult, but sufficient eatery nearby helps. Beach next to resort was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Beach front

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Orbitz
I love it. Quiet and beach front. Even its alik bit rundown but its fine to me. Will come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Used to be nice

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet
Cons: Check room condition, mattresses air conditioning, refrigerator
Location: Lots of nice restaurants nearby (not for budget travelers). Most beautiful beaches: Bai Sao and Ong Lang. Easy motorcycle ride to them. Great sunsets.
Been at Arcadia three times; previous times it was great. but this third time was disappointing. Weekend was noisy: group party on the beach with loudspeakers during breakfast and then again at night. Complained about the noise after 3 hours (at 10pm) and luckily staff made them stop. Air conditioning in room did not work properly so room was hot most of the time mattress was uncomfortable on the right side. Two days without soap or shampoo because they had run out. Noisy refrigerator (just unplugged it after the first night). On the positive side, location is great, right on the beach (clean beach!). Great breakfast buffet at dining room facing the ocean. Friendly staff. Beautiful gardens.
3 out of 5
by Phat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kian Hou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels