Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Service was superb, but the villas need an upgrade. The windows were dirty, pool had a ton of twigs fallen into it, and we thought that the overall hotel condition was not up to par of a 5 star property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Sriram Kailasam, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciated your constructive feedback regarding your stay with us. It is very good to hear that there was no fault throughout the service that our team has rendered. Still, we have taken note on your suggestion to enhance our hardware. Considering open plan villas with trees surrounding, outdoor space may require occasional re-clean. However, you can request an immediate cleaning service, a call away in addition to our daily villa make up service. We do apologize for any shortfalls and our team will be monitoring closely with regards to the level of cleanliness of the villa and throughout the resort. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and hope that you will afford us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High quality villas and resort

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Spa Sanctuary villa for 1 night before our stay in the Double Pool villas. Great villa. Large yard and very big pool. Big bedroom, well-designed bathroom, nice living room (only problem is the iPod docking station has an outdated (iPhone 4S) connection). Some very minor cosmetic issues due to aging villas, but why criticize? Only problem worth noting was a small cleanliness issue, and due to the villa being unused for a short while before our stay. This matter was resolved immediately and professionally, and service recovery was what I expect at a 5-star hotel. Life isn't perfect, and as you can see, I still give 5 stars. Massages = the reason tried this villa before the Double Pools. All our massages were very good. (note: You can do the massages in the spa but have to pay a small surcharge of 10% of the applicable massage.) Breakfast was great. We chose buffet instead of free in-villa dining. We ate outside (covered patio with nice fans) to enjoy a quiet and peaceful view of the lagoon. Afternoon tea in the villa was really good, and actually quite filling after the buffet breakfast. We didn't use any other facilities at the hotel, so can only say it all looked very nice from what we say. Service was excellent, and staff were friendly. Banyan Tree is a strong brand, and if your budget allows for it, I recommend a stay at the Spa Sanctuary villas.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sriram Kailasam, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am glad that you have a chance to experience our popular villas like Spa Sanctuary and DoublePool Villas. It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed the privileged heavenly spa treatments. We appreciate your suggestion and we have a plan to update the gadgets provided in your villa. Thank you for your kind understanding and I am pleased to learn that we attended to your needs without delay. We believe that things may go wrong sometimes, but it is all about how we address it with utmost care. Thanks again for recommending us so highly. It is definitely our hope to delight you again with same attentive service. Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

The Hotel is PERFECT!!

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Orbitz
i would recommend this hotel to anyone for a vacation or honeymoon. I am the pickest person when it comes to booking a room and staying at a hotel. this it top notch. so great we've decided to purchase a villa in the hotel. Yaaaay guess we will be visiting more often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울

매일의 스파와 야외 자쿠지가 있는 럭셔리 풀빌라입니다.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
만족스러운 스파와 매우 넓은 개인 풀이 있는 빌라에서 완벽한 휴양을 보낼 수 있었습니다. 빌라 안의 폭포는 시원함과 더불어 외부 소음 차단 역할을 해주어서 좋았습니다. 식사는 인빌라 다이닝이든 호텔 내 레스토랑이든 반얀트리의 명성 답게 고급스러운 맛이었습니다. 다음에 기회에 꼭 다시 가고 싶은 리조트입니다.
5 out of 5
by Check Hang Enoch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SUBIN from 서울

감수해야 할 몇가지 불편함

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
지어진지 오래된 호텔이라서 요즘의 최신식 풀빌라의 비해서는 낙후한 것이 사실입니다. 몇가지 시설적으로 불편했던 것으로 따뜻한 물이 제대로 나오지 않았고, 세면대의 물이 잘 내려가지 않는 점이 있었고, 수풀이 많아 모기가 많은 편입니다. 인빌라 서비스를 제공하는 직원들은 그렇게 친절하지는 않은 편입니다. 그저 주어진 일을 하는 정도의 친절함이랄까, 기대치에는 못 미쳤습니다. 현재 조식당을 공사중이라고는 하나, 상상하지 못한 곳 시끄럽고 완전히 오픈된 곳에서 제공된 조식의 퀄리티는 실망스러웠습니다. 그럼에도 불구하고 다음 번 여행에도 반얀트리에 묵고 싶을 만큼 기본 컨셉과 분위기가 아주 좋았습니다. 몇몇가지 감수해야할 점들을 다시 참을 수 있다면 말입니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time off to leave us such constructive review. Your generous rating is appreciated, and I am disappointed to find that we went below our typical standards in many areas. I do apologize for technical glitches, and hope we were notified and had a chance to rectify and solve the issues for you. Our annual Villa Maintenance Program is on process, each villa has been scheduled to be closed off for weeks so we will work on all defects. As many areas are being refurbished, our Be My Guest package compensate you with breakfast options and let you choose to enjoy the buffet at Banyan Café right in front of the refreshing golf course or have it served to your private villa. Once again we are sorry that on this occasion we were not able to make your stay enjoyable as you deserve. Sincerely hope you will afford us a chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

最高です

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
部屋のグレードも申し分なく、ゆっくりと時間を過ごすことができました。また、リゾート内の移動もバギーの手配も早く、まったく不便を感じませんでした。ここは、毎年リピーターになりますね。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Jerry, Hotel Management
お客様 この度は当リゾートでゆったりとした時間をお過ごし頂けましたこと、従業員一同大変嬉しく思っております。 美しく広大な自然の中で、身体とこころを優しく労わると共に、人々のあたたかさに触れていただく事こそが当リゾートの目指す究極のおもてなしです。 これからも引き続きバンヤンツリーファミリーをご愛顧頂きますよう、よろしくお願い申し上げます。 心を込めて、 Sriram Kailasam ゼネラルマネージャー