Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western australia

Hotel nightmare

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nil
Cons: The hole place
Location: Location good
Well, i wish we had never stayed at this place The rooms were very old, the beds were as hard as planks, the sheets were far to short for the bed, the restaurant was a bbq with a bloke behind it who cook the eggs and bacon etc in between having a smoke, there was a cat that hang around under the table that made more noise than the traffic. The staff had trouble making out what we were saying, Apparently the owners have only had it for 6 mouths but by the look of the place, they hadnt done a dam thing and we did wonder if the Russian guest had run of the place, they partied every night from about 2am till 6am I wouldnt even think of letting my dog stay at this place
1 out of 5
for Personal Event

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oberpullendorf

Fur maximal 40 € ok

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Gartenanlage
Cons: Die zimmer ein wenig schoner machen , internet verbessern!!!!!
Patong selbst ist eine überlaufene Katastrope Hotel liegt ein wenig auserhalb vom zentrum, strassenlärm ist immer zu hören, aber mit moped, max.40 € die nacht undein wenig abstrichen für einpaar tage halbwegs ok, , schöner garten!wenn sie internet benötigten, finger weg, funktioniert im zimmer sehr sehr schlecht!
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Per Øivind from Drammen, Norge

Bo i regnskogen utenfor byen og gå turer til fots

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Perfekt beliggende for gåturer til nabostranden sørover, Karon Beach og Freedom Beach ut på neset (ta av til høyre opp grusveien på toppen av hovedveien) i tillegg til Patong Beach. Deilig å bo ute i regnskogen utenfor byen, selv om det er en del trafikkstøy i bakken. Nye eiere fra Australia er usedvanlig vennlige og fikser opp hele hotellet etter at forrige eier har latt det forfalle over mange år. Veldig bra frokost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Hotel was very run down and unclean. My partner fell through their foot bridge. The staff didn't speak any English which made it really hard to communicate. Beer was all they served from the dirty pool bar. Very disappointing place, we left and went to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by vikrum from US

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
We only stayed here for one night before going to ko phi phi early the next day. The room was fine, but felt old.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 香港


Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from patong grand ville

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
veldig hyggelig,backpackers frokost.rent ,hyggelige ,service-minded staff.jeg tror nok ikke for denne prisen at jeg kunnet finne noe tilsvarende MEN thb200 for å gå til byen + 200 igjen for å komme tilbake.og kun russiske gjester (veldig hyggelige ungdommer) Kan ikke anbefales hverken for lavbusjet eller eldre ,som jeg,pga disatsnse
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonna


Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels
Hotelliin tullessamme ketään ei ollut vastaanotossa eikä näkynyt muuallakaan, vaan jouduimme odottelemaan ainakin 10min, ennen kuin henkilökunta huomasi meidän saapuneen ja haluavamme kirjautua hotelliin. Muutenkin hotellissa näytti olevan todella vähän henkilökuntaa. Huone oli pettymys, haju huoneessa oli erittäin pistävä, tuli ilmeisesti wc:stä. Muutenkin huone oli aika nuhjuinen ja vanha. Hotellin sijainti on ok jos vuokraat skootterin. Kävellen matkat tuntuivat ainakin itselleni raskailta rantaan, kauppaan, ravintolaan syömään yms. Kovin läheltä ei siis näitä löydy. Emme odottaneet luksusta vaan perussiistiä hotellia yhdeksi yöksi, mutta valitettavasti tämäkään toive ei oikein toteutunut.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Sharon from Western Australia

very friendly atmosphere

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Relaxed, Friendly, clean and cheap
Cons: Slight plumbing issue but only in the room we got. Just the luck of the draw I guess
Location: 250bht taxi to the heart of Patong. Quiet for sleeping except the sounds of Nature at night time or a splash in the pool from the late night swimmers
We had a great time at this hotel. The Staff were very helpful friendly and efficient. This hotel has great rates and all that you need. To be honest there si a little TLC needed in some areas and quite a few steps but is clean and comfortable. I would stay again and would definately recommend it to friends as a great place to call home base. A special mention to Nugget who worked there and seemed to take care of everything. Thanks!