Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Irianti from Hayward, CA

Phuket 2016

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was a hassle since they are having problems to prepare for 3 rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from capel western Australia

Excellent friendly hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016
We enjoyed our holiday at the Phara resort hotel very much nice clean and excellent in every way will be going back there again
3 out of 5
by Ravin from Bengaluru, India

Good, clean hotel for couple/family

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in experience was pleasant - we got upgraded to a Deluxe room. The room was a distance away from the lobby but we were happy to see that it was right beside the restaurants and the side entrance which leads to the Beach road. Fairly clean room with basic amenities. The bathroom is dated. English TV channels are limited. The resort has 2 pools, so you are never too far away from going for a dip. The hotel staff surprised us with a cake and a card in the room on my birthday - this was a very kind gesture. Overall, the stay was comfortable for the reasonable price that we paid. The only jarring thing was that they insisted on charging us for a towel that was soiled with hair color (done a week prior to our travel, btw). While the amount was not exorbitant, the way it was handled could have been better. I have not seen any hotel ask their guest to clean a hotel towel themselves or pay up before check-out! We recommend guests planning to stay at this hotel to use/carry your own towel if you are getting a tattoo, color hair, etc. Very weird this was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LYON

Personnel très souriant et professionnel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Le personnel, les deux piscines
Cons: Restaurant trop proche de la route très bruyante (+ travaux à proximité lors de notre séjour en mars 2016)
Location: Hotel situé dans la ville de Patong. Tous commerces proches. Plage de Patong toute proche. Diverses excursions proposées.
Positif: Le personnel, les équipements et la belle piscine, la proximité de la plage. possibilité de belles excursions. Négatif: Le bruit (gros travaux d'un bâtiment voisin en construction en mars 2016) + bruit de fort passage sur la route proche du restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

ビーチに近く、夜は静かに過ごせる

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: ビーチに近いこと。
Cons: 朝食スタッフの教育。
Location: ビーチやコンビニに近い。
ビーチに近くまた近くにコンビニもあり便利。日中は隣の敷地で工事をしているが、夜は静かに過ごせます。フロント担当の方は愛想があったが、朝食のスタッフは無駄に多く、また愛想がない。6時30分から開始なのにも関わらず毎日準備が完璧でなかった。
3 out of 5
by Lena from Sydney

It's value for money

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was next to the pool which is very nice. It's a huge place and we got lost a few times trying to find our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great position

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Close to beach and night life rooms clean and staff friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice facility, but extra charges for everything.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Nice building and pools
Cons: Customer service, better food, turn on the whirlpools or let the guests our on with a timer.
Location: Near the beach and many other restaurants
They have the whirlpools and fountains turned off most of the time. Food was only so so in the restaurants. The breakfast buffet was not very good.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but couple of dissappointing parts - the beds were too hard & the breakfast buffet was just ok. Other than that, a good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Reasonable mid-range option

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location and central pool.
Cons: Forget the insulting document that if you bring a girl to your room you must pay 1000 Baht.
Location: It is not "on the beach" but that's fine. The beach is a bit dull anyway. Most of the best restaurants are nearby or a short walk.
This is a well located hotel in the centre of Patong. It is a short walk to most of the main points of interest in Patong. The centrally located pool is fantastic, although it was a mystery to me how to activate the water jets in the spa area. Some signage would be useful. It has a bit of a "mums and dads" feel about it with a fair number of kids as well. That's fine, you just need to expect that, and I was there in school holidays. I was deeply insulted by the requirement to sign a statement that if I bought a girl back to my room I needed to pay 1000 Baht. I was told this was a "government requirement" but it sounds more like a hotel requirement to me. Okay, I was a male traveling on my own, but really was that document necessary? I bet the mums and dads don't get asked to sign such a statement. It's never been required anywhere else in Thailand. The breakfast is very ordinary but remember this is not a high end hotel - the price is a medium range hotel. I think for the money this is a reasonable mid-range option.