Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington WV

Outstanding visit to Pittsburgh

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room ,the friendliness of the staff, and the morning breakfast were all very good
Cons: I wish the bar would have opened before 4pm and that it was closed on Sunday
Location: We went to the Steeler football game by using Uber with no problems whatsoever
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
For the price, it was great. Clean, comfy and really great staff. Two things the staff did that I liked: 1) They offered us a little care package on arrival that contained a bottle of water, some candy and chex mix. It was a nice touch! 2) I needed feminine supplies while there, and one of the women at the desk gave me some from her personal stash. That was above and beyond the call of duty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel but smelled damp!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: Bad ventalation
Overall a good hotel but it is clear there is a ventilation issue. Room smelled damp and asked for another. The staff was very friendly and apologetic. Moved us down the hall and once again that room smelled damp as well. It got worse as the night wore on, especially when we turned the AC on. I notice the exhaust fan in the bathroom did not seem to be drawing any air. Perhaps the roof mounted exhaust fans were not working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice comfortable place close to the 'burg.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Speedy check in. Good drinks at the bar. Friendly staff. Good continental breakfast.
Cons: Noisy neighbors. Vending machines. Room keys didn't always work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Disrespectful Guests

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff at check in were very nice, swimming pool was awesum and had a great gym room.
Cons: Other guests not acting like grown ups.
Location: Close to Pittsburg
Everything at this hotel was fine, until we went to bed. Around 1030 at night people were dropping the F-Bomb in the hallway outside our room along with yelling and screaming. Then around 1130 at night again it happened. I called the front desk to report it but was pretty rude to wake people up with that kind of behavior.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was easy. The beds were so comfortable and we loved the pillows!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington West Virginia

Not Accommodating - Did not honor their commitment

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel Bar/Lounge. Nothing else.
Cons: Front desk/Manager could have done a better job working with wedding guests and bride and groom. A lot of money was spent for rooms for this wedding.
Location: N/A
Stayed at this hotel for the wedding of my son to his fiancé October 1st 2016. After booking many rooms for the wedding guests, wedding had over 250 people, we were promised a hospitality room night of the wedding. No hospitality room and when asked why no one could answer or open room up. This after family was told and confirmed by email prior to wedding that hospitality room would be made available due to the large number of rooms booked for wedding. Next they charged full price for rooms and did not give any of the guests the agree upon wedding room rate. This was brought up to front desk and they simply stated they had no idea of negotiated price for wedding guests and price is what it is. Here's the best one. They promised my son and his wife a free room for the wedding,they made him pay! They even told him he wasn't part of the wedding guests and he's the groom! Front desk very rude and cold. They did not try and make anything right. There are a lot more issues and not enough room to list everything on this page. We have been in contact with corporate office for the hotel chain to complain and they are trying to work with my son and his wife. I travel a lot for work and pleasure and you can bet I will not be spending anytime at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 10, 2016
All was well except 1. The towels supplied in the toilet were torn from corners. 2. I was cold, the extra blanket was very poor quality, possibly very very old, cheap type but seemed to be washed. 3. The bfast buffet is more of quick ready to go type. Didnt have hot milk or cut fruits. No vegetarian option for hot bfast items. Staff was very good. All else excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penn.

Unbelievably noisy and no control of guests

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and staff friendly
Cons: Lack of control of guests, poor planning in placing us in a wing of wedding guests, no receipt for refund issued
Location: City of Pittsburgh... plenty to do
Hotel staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable but we were put in the same wing as all of the guests attending a wedding at the hotel. These guests were beyond drunk, disorderly and noisy. We were woken up constantly from 10 pm - 2am. We spoke with security twice and absolutely nothing was done. The guard asked the guests to quiet down and as soon as he left the party fired up again... slamming doors, guests screaming and clapping - I've been to frat parties that were less rowdy. One guest tried to bait me into fighting her when she saw me walking to the front desk. Really?? We eventually gave up and left at 2:30 am and requested a refund. What was supposed to be a nice weekend visiting my sons at Pitt turned into a very unpleasant evening. Probably the worst hotel stay I've ever had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Don't unless you HAVE to

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: we did not see any bedbugs,
Cons: Checki-in was chaos, assigning us to an occupied room that was dirty when those people checked in
Location: it is in an industrial park and difficult to find. nothing near it but you are only 15 minutes to downtown by car