Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington West Virginia

Not Accommodating - Did not honor their commitment

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel Bar/Lounge. Nothing else.
Cons: Front desk/Manager could have done a better job working with wedding guests and bride and groom. A lot of money was spent for rooms for this wedding.
Location: N/A
Stayed at this hotel for the wedding of my son to his fiancé October 1st 2016. After booking many rooms for the wedding guests, wedding had over 250 people, we were promised a hospitality room night of the wedding. No hospitality room and when asked why no one could answer or open room up. This after family was told and confirmed by email prior to wedding that hospitality room would be made available due to the large number of rooms booked for wedding. Next they charged full price for rooms and did not give any of the guests the agree upon wedding room rate. This was brought up to front desk and they simply stated they had no idea of negotiated price for wedding guests and price is what it is. Here's the best one. They promised my son and his wife a free room for the wedding,they made him pay! They even told him he wasn't part of the wedding guests and he's the groom! Front desk very rude and cold. They did not try and make anything right. There are a lot more issues and not enough room to list everything on this page. We have been in contact with corporate office for the hotel chain to complain and they are trying to work with my son and his wife. I travel a lot for work and pleasure and you can bet I will not be spending anytime at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 10, 2016
All was well except 1. The towels supplied in the toilet were torn from corners. 2. I was cold, the extra blanket was very poor quality, possibly very very old, cheap type but seemed to be washed. 3. The bfast buffet is more of quick ready to go type. Didnt have hot milk or cut fruits. No vegetarian option for hot bfast items. Staff was very good. All else excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penn.

Unbelievably noisy and no control of guests

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and staff friendly
Cons: Lack of control of guests, poor planning in placing us in a wing of wedding guests, no receipt for refund issued
Location: City of Pittsburgh... plenty to do
Hotel staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable but we were put in the same wing as all of the guests attending a wedding at the hotel. These guests were beyond drunk, disorderly and noisy. We were woken up constantly from 10 pm - 2am. We spoke with security twice and absolutely nothing was done. The guard asked the guests to quiet down and as soon as he left the party fired up again... slamming doors, guests screaming and clapping - I've been to frat parties that were less rowdy. One guest tried to bait me into fighting her when she saw me walking to the front desk. Really?? We eventually gave up and left at 2:30 am and requested a refund. What was supposed to be a nice weekend visiting my sons at Pitt turned into a very unpleasant evening. Probably the worst hotel stay I've ever had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Don't unless you HAVE to

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: we did not see any bedbugs,
Cons: Checki-in was chaos, assigning us to an occupied room that was dirty when those people checked in
Location: it is in an industrial park and difficult to find. nothing near it but you are only 15 minutes to downtown by car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No way to get sleep with those thin doors

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Decent breakfast and wifi. OK for business travelers.
Cons: Install decent room doors!
Location: In he middle of an office park. You have to drive 10-15 minutes to get to any store or restaurant.
The room was clean enough and I was able to get past the torn sheer curtains and the traces of mildew in the tub. However, the doors are so flimsy and there is such a huge gap all around that you can easily hear everything in the hallway, even in the best of circumstances. It didn't help that hotel management did nothing about the loud, obnoxious wedding party.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Quiet rooms

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The room was very quiet thanks to solid walls Comfortable bed and clean room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Stay poor service

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Room was decent staff unfriendly unconcerned about its guests. Unknownedgeable about the area. We ran out of toilet paper and the housekeeper wrote it down an hour later we hsd to find another different housekeeper who stopped to go get us some. Other housekeeper never moved to help. They left two towels for a room of four. Associates in restaurant area never spoke never offered assistance. We will pay that rate somewhere else for better service went here due to Comfort Inn name...boy were we fooled!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was a great place for 50th class reunion. Nice room,bar,food and staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Maybe not a flophouse, but definitely a flop.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
One of the dirtiest motels I've ever stayed in. We stayed 2 nights and the floor was never vacuumed, the bathroom floor was never swept, the counter tops were filthy, etc. The shower didn't drain properly so the curtain had a high water mark of mold. The room reeked of meals cooked and/or consumed in the past. If I was limited to one word to describe the room it would be "Disgusting."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, good location, free parking

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Maintenance of bathroom, rugs
Location: Pittsburgh has plenty to do and the hotel is near RT 28, which gives easy access to major attractions.
Stayed overnight for a private nearby event. Brought large items that needed refrigeration and the hotel staff was very accommodating and refrigerated everything for me.