Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was helpful room was clean and very comfortable. Shower was a little weak but hot, overall a good stay for the right price
3 out of 5
by Dana

Good location and price, hard to sleep

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great (right off the turnpike) and the facility is clean and in good condition. Our complaints stem from noise issues in the room. The refrigerator was so noisy I had to unplug it to sleep. The toilet ran all night, and one couldn't turn on the light in the bathroom if the other was sleeping because the exhaust fa (which was tied into the light switch) was so loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harmar Quality Inn

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Breakfast not a great variety.
Location: You are only about 15 miles from downtown Pittsburgh and there is plenty to do.
I stayed there three nights and it was very nice. The bed was very comfortable My only complaint was the trains going by at night and sounding their horn which woke me up three times. That only happened once so the other two night were fine. They serve breakfast every morning for the most part it was okay. The price was fair. Looking for a quick place to stay I recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your 3 nights stay with us. Iam glad that you had an overall satisfying accommodation experience at our hotel. I am sorry however for the inconvenience due to level of noise from the train tracks. We will look into this matter and see what we can do to rectify this setback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, but service needs to be improved

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the desk was welcoming and the room was very clean, the bed really comfortable. The free wifi was great, the included breakfast nice, the location was convenient to where we wanted to travel and the property was overall, well-maintained. The problem was the service: - When we checked in, our credit card was charged even though we had paid online at the time of reservation. I asked the staff to charge me only if she was sure I wasn't charged before, only to be wrong. To be fair, at the time of check-out, they did refund me, and it got back to my credit card in a couple days. - We had stayed two nights, and the cleaning service did not make up our room. When we came back to the room at night, we called the desk, and their reason was that the cleaning service found the door locked from the inside. This would be impossible, as we had left the hotel early in the morning and there was no one in the room until we came back later that night. They gave us new towels and toiletry, but they did not have service personnel at that time of the night (around 9 p.m.). - One of the kids had left a favorite but inexpensive piece of jewelry behind. I called to ask if they had found it after we checked out, and each time they would take my name and number, offer to call back and never did. I tried for three days in succession, and they finally confirmed that they did not find it. I may caught them at a bad time. I would stay there again, but lower my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. I escalated your review, I assure you that our management team will carefully look into your concern on the charges to your credit card as well as verify what took place during your stay so we could address you concerns accordingly including your feedback about the jewelry. I do apologize for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent place to lay your head

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Serviceable, polite staff. Responded quickly to personal requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay here in our hotel. Your kind remarks on our services and our staff will surely inspire everyone in our team to stay committed in our goal to serve our guest successfully at all times. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2016
the beds and pillows were comfortable, but the walls were very thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for letting us know that you were comfortable and pleased with your experience following your visit here in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to call our front desk if you need assistance on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in a bit later than planned, dropped our bags and ran out to dinner. Upon returning, we laid on the beds to watch the end of a football game. My son sat up and declared he was being bitten by something. After I had him get out of bed, I could see bugs all over the bed and adjoining nightstand. When I went down to the front desk to inform them, the young man working didn't even seem shocked (to hear what I was saying). When I asked for a refund, he handed me a slip of paper that was not the right amount, nor did it contain the same last 4 digits of the credit card I paid with. When I questioned him, he gave some excuse about "this is how it comes out when you book with a trivago or other hotel finder sites". We did use Hotels.com, but this still did not seem right to me. As far as I know, we still have not received a credit for the night we did not stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comment about the supposed refund will be verified, I assure you that our our key people will address your concerns accordingly. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room clean beds comfortable nothing broken

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This hotel was fine. No problem . Breakfast was more than expected for quality inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay here at our hotel. I am very glad that you found the clean satisfactory. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King of Prussia Pa

Lucky pick

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The bathroom needs a better cleaning and the tub needs help
Location: We were on a trip to see Fallings Waters and Pittsburgh so this location worked well
We wanted a hotel for four adults near Pittsburgh and lucked out with this one. Just tried Expedia and booked a room for four with two queens. Then we realized we needed two rooms with two queens each and were lucky to get another one the next day. Everything was fine except the bathroom was not in good condition. The tub was not clean nor was the floor. Otherwise the hotel was fine and no complaints about the complimentary breakfast either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joan, Thank you for bringing your concern on the status of clean. Your feedback is important to us as we want our guests to be completely comfortable with us. We will do our best to make your next visit a much better experience. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Would rather stay in my car

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: New staff and people who take pride in their work and are will to clean rooms. Or just shut down altogether
Location: Location by the turnpike but has a lot of restaurants in walking distance
When I went to check in, I couldn't find staff anywhere and had to ring the bell a couple of times. Then I get my room and it's absolutely filthy. Layer of dust on everything, the beds smelled funny, the floors were not vacuumed, the shower had hair in it, the shower curtain had mold on it, freezer had melted chocolate, and there was blood in the toilet. As a housekeeper for a Choice Hotel chain in my own area, I know these are not the standards and someone was lazy about cleaning the room. My 3 year old had an asthma attack from all the dust and I complained to the desk. She told me the room was not cleaned for the past 6 days and gave me an attitude about it. Wanted to move me to a different room but as she flipped through the housekeeping book, I saw that hardly any rooms were actually cleaned that month so I wasn't getting stuck with another crappy room. The breakfast was a joke. No point spending the money for this hotel. I would rather sleep in my car than put up with the nastiness of the hotel staff and horrendous rooms. Do yourself a favor and stay at Days Inn down the street. At least the staff there is helpful and the rooms are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Your comment on the status of clean in the room provided to you will be verified. I regret that you were uncomfortable. Your review will be shared with the team for corrective measure and ensure that front desk should always have staff to assist our guests. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns.