Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Clearly not a 4 star hotel the lobby is poor with a sofa that looks like something you would buy in a charity shop. The room was average at best and our window overlooked a building site. The bathroom was poor the bath stained. They charge €12 per night for a parking space it is a nightmare to park around the hotel . the safe key charge 8 euros Per night to use the safe
4 out of 5
by John from Montreal

Great position

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Right on the beach and conveniently positioned to walk the town. Clean but we had a few problems with the air conditioning. Breakfast was good in a nice restaurant overlooking the beach. Street parking is a problem in this area, you will need to use the hotel’s car park. The hotel gives vouchers for some of the local activities. This resort is very clean and relatively quiet. The beach sand is sharp – take your flip flops!
3 out of 5
by K from miami, FL

Close to the beach but that is NOT 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Waterfront and FREE Wi-Fi
Cons: Needs some renovation
Location: A lot of great restaurants right on the beach.
Close to the beach but that is NOT 4 star hotel... Old fashion hotel and renovation had been done at least 20 years ago. Looks like an average motel in Canada.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Finland

Good hotel on nice location with all you need

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
All in all, we were very happy with our stay. The service was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast (included in our price) was excellent. The location is nice and quiet and not far from the town center. The pool was very nice and clean. The rooms were OK but a bit worn for a 4* hotel. Having to pay several euros per day for the room's safe lock was a bit excessive, but this and the small city tax were the only unexpected costs for us. The hotel has a tennis court, which is nice, but the court was in terrible condition and covered in bird feces. Hotel parking was pretty expensive so we decided to park a 10 min walk away (to the west behind the arcade), where there was ample space except in the weekends (July).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen from London

Catalonian charm

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Only 6 floors and very quiet. A step from the beach!
Cons: Guests who are inconsiderate and banging the doors!!
Location: The town is level so easy to walk around, beach is clean and safe. Great shops to suit all needs.
Classic hotel facing the sea so the location is great. Comfortable, quiet, clean room with lovely views. Very relaxing sitting out on the balcony. Air con. is quiet and effective. A few minutes walk from the town's shops and restaurants. Secluded pool with sunbeds and a hammock in the garden! The manager Jose, and his staff are keen to help with anything and provide good service. Food is plentiful and hot with a good choice. Waiter service at lunch was charming with the restaurant overlooking the sea.
2 out of 5
by Vicky from London, England

Shabby hotel, great location

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: great location, right on beach, staff were nice
Cons: impossible to get drinks etc during the day, bar closed, awful room, no balcony, broken glass outside room, A/C not great either
Location: great
On arrival i went into my room with disbelief - it was dark, warm, with no balcony, just a small window overlooking the car park!! I had three small drawers, no hairdryer, no where to unpack, Not what i was lead to believe when booking with Expedia!! I was told i may not have a balcony with sea view, not that i may not have a balcony at all!! No poolside bar, no beach towels available, the bar in the hotel was unmanned the whole week we were there, dinner very limited choice. This really is not a 4 star hotel, great location though. Whilst we were there there were three other families/couples all complaining that they also were expecting a balcony, one family even booked another hotel and left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the Beach

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel itself ilooks a little jaded ....however the location right on the beach is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Vermont, USA

Great hotel for anyone.

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Staff, location to beach, center of town & bus station
Cons: No Wifi in rooms, only lobby area
Location: Very close to bus station, center of town, beach.
This hotel has charm from a bygone era, which you won't find in a modern hotel. The property includes a pool, tennis courts, parking, patio with fountain, & beach front. Externally needs a little TLC, but internally, it is fine. Great staff, very helpful, food in restaurant very good. Definitely would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Amavi Farhad

Not a four start as advertised!

Posted Sep 14, 2011 on CheapTickets
no way. You should have seen the place. Very run down many hostels are much better. This place needs a through overhaul. Staff are nice. Location is excellent. Linens and towels are super clean. ...but the place is so very very old and run down, not a dime spent on upkeep. Expensive, for a clean motel 6.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels
i have been given a room who was smelling like an ashtray they changed it to us the day after the hotel is old you can hear all the people who speak in the rooms next to yours the breakfast is great is if you come early otherwise you take what remains the 4 stars are just for people who never knowthe real 4 stars hotels