Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

U Zvonu

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Right in the middle of old town. We had spent a late afternoon in the Pilsen brewery for a tour and were delightfully surprised how close to the hotel we were. Clean and modern hotel.
5 out of 5
by Richard J from San Anselmo, CA

Love Beer and Its History

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to walk to town center and Pilsen Museum, must see if you like beer.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights, it was a very clean hotel, very helpful staff and a comfortable room. We slept great, I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Dorothy from Rochester, New York

výborně

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk was welcoming and knowledgeable about the town. The hotel is convenient to all the cultural activities. As well, although there were plentiful amenities, a sense of Czech culture and authenticity was maintained. Great breakfast too! I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Melbourne AUS

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great hotel which had good internet, cheap parking free breakfast and a great location being 10 mins walk from the City Square and St Bartholomew's Cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick - UK

City of Culture 2015

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Superb location, friendly staff, exceptional value and high quality
Cons: When you first arrive there is a waft of cigarette smoke from the bar, they can still smoke in restaurants in the Czech Republic, shock horror
Location: Lots of beautiul buildings and restaurants nearby, magnificent church in the center of the square
U Zvonu is in the perfect location just footsteps from the main square, the quality of the bedroom furniture is of a very high standard and offers exceptional value.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Bristol

A good place to stay!

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Five minute walk to the market square and St Bartholomew's grand church, also five minutes to the brewery museum and a 15 minute stroll from the hotel directly along a signed walkway to the Pilsner Urquell brewery. In fact, Plzen is small enough that you can walk almost everywhere. The hotel was not busy the five nights I've just spent there and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The location is peaceful and it is useful being able to nip back quickly during the day. Breakfast included and it was adequate although the machine dispensed orange juice was just coloured water. A good place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Eric from South Dakota, USA

Good Choice for Visit to Plzen

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Modern hotel is just a couple of blocks from the Old Town and Brewery Museum. Pilsner Urquell Brewery and the main train station are within a 10 - 15 minute walk of the Hotel. The Hotel and streets around the hotel are currently undergoing major work, but it won't adversely impact your stay. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by David from Germany

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel room was really clean. The receptionist spoke fluent English. The downtown area is within walking distance. The only issue we had with the hotel is that breakfast isn't served until 0800. For us that is really late.