Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

U Zvonu is a great hotel in middle of lively town

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Shower/tub combo is a little small but that's only minor issue and quite typical of European hotels. Very clean and well kept, and a perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hotel team
5 out of 5
by Julien

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great modern hotel, great location! Also great breakfast!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Good location 200 metres from town square.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The room was a delight. Excellent facilities beautiful decor and unexpected level of comfort.
Location: Town square, cathedral and local park and waterway.
We had travelled 450 miles in horrendous driving conditions heavy rain, road works and road accidents. The hotel was a little piece of heaven. The staff were warm and welcoming. They helped us sort overnight car parking and ATM facilities.
5 out of 5
by John

U Zvonu

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Right in the middle of old town. We had spent a late afternoon in the Pilsen brewery for a tour and were delightfully surprised how close to the hotel we were. Clean and modern hotel.
5 out of 5
by Richard J from San Anselmo, CA

Love Beer and Its History

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to walk to town center and Pilsen Museum, must see if you like beer.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights, it was a very clean hotel, very helpful staff and a comfortable room. We slept great, I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Dorothy from Rochester, New York


Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk was welcoming and knowledgeable about the town. The hotel is convenient to all the cultural activities. As well, although there were plentiful amenities, a sense of Czech culture and authenticity was maintained. Great breakfast too! I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Melbourne AUS

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great hotel which had good internet, cheap parking free breakfast and a great location being 10 mins walk from the City Square and St Bartholomew's Cathedral.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick - UK

City of Culture 2015

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Superb location, friendly staff, exceptional value and high quality
Cons: When you first arrive there is a waft of cigarette smoke from the bar, they can still smoke in restaurants in the Czech Republic, shock horror
Location: Lots of beautiul buildings and restaurants nearby, magnificent church in the center of the square
U Zvonu is in the perfect location just footsteps from the main square, the quality of the bedroom furniture is of a very high standard and offers exceptional value.