Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC canada

Okay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel was okay breakfast was basic staff was friendly location was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

I'm sorry to say this hotel was not as expected

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We pulled in an there was major construction going on. We walked in the room and I almost cried. There was a lamp with which looked like blood splatter. The carpet was gross. There was dirt/crumbs around in several spots and the floor in the bathroom had hair and dirt. The only positive I could give this place was that the bed itself was comfortable. The bedding however was suspect. Pool area was ok and my family enjoyed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was being repaired or being updated

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It looks like it was out of the 80s, nothing special, clean one negative was power outlets were far away for you to charge phone. Free breakfast was ceral and toast and butter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island,NY

To scared to go in

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel is located in a shady area. When my daughter and I showed up we were afraid to get out of the car. It was dark, shady and desolate. The building attached was either under construction or abandoned. It wasn't clear. We never went in!! So my rating on staff, room cleanliness and comfort are going by what I saw outside. We had to go to another hotel. Expedia should be ashamed to have this hotel on their website. My first time using Expedia and probably my last. The hotel doesn't look anything like the picture shown. Don't be fooled!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

No Pool as only advertised very disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The teller lady at front desk. the tv and the internet working after getting off the phone to make it work.
Cons: the Pool needs to be up and working like it is supposed to do, and discounts given if there is no pool for that is who point many of us go there, then
Location: Not much. Country town, some outside things if you can find them.
Staff ladies were nice at check in, but reason hotel was picked was the pool option, and when we got to room, Pool was drained and not working, and this was not told on the online look on Trivago I got through another distributor. So disappointed, as pool was our top reason for wanting to stay at this room we were out from out of town, and when we got there, well was not capable. Room was decent shape, internet worked, phone worked, tv worked, but the remote would not work for raisin or lowering the volume no matter what button way pressed for it. Now DVD player or anything. decent shape hotel room, but food local wasn't cheap really but some had good taste, and no other good lowered priced food really close. Room did have a Refrigerator that worked, and a microwave. there was some big drawers and closets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
It was excellent hotel no issues everything was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Deepak, Hotel Management
Greetings! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your feedback. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we look forward to your staying with us whenever your travels bring you back to East Stroudsburg! Warmest Regards, Deepak Silam General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to everything

Posted Feb 25, 2017
They don't let you check in even an hour before unless you pay $10 per hour. Internet no good, room service no good. Only good was pool and restaurant bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Yofk

Needs a serious renovation

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel is in desperate need of repair. Nothing has been done to fix up the room since the place was built. The concrete steps are falling apart. The non-smoking room smells of smoke and had a burn hole from a cigarette in the comforter. The moulding in bathroom is coming off the wall. Not enough towels, shampoo or conditioner were provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by deepak, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you so much for the candid feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. As we strive to provide a clean, comfortable hotel for all of our guests, I am very sorry that we fell short in so many aspects of your stay. I have followed up with the appropriate team members to ensure our cleanliness standards exceed expectations and that each staff members are more proactive. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you back to East Stroudsburg! Regards Deepak Silam General Manager
1 out of 5
by Maggie

The worst

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The worst experience ever. The Jacuzzi was filthy yellow. We didn't even use it and the lady said I can't even get a discount on it. My kids room didn't have towels and had a musky smell to it. There was people smoking cigarettes from the bar blue tequila in front of their room 116. Disgusting . I will complain to the city as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful experience

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
the stay was awful. The room was hot and the air conditioner didn't work. Loud music at the restaurant and paper thin walls could hear everything going on in the room beside us.