Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Cheap, I guess? The savings wasn't worth the mold.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The hotel staff was very nice. That's about it. The dilapidated hotel is in serious need of updating. Also, there was a disgusting amount of mold. Everywhere. It was on the ceiling in the bathroom, the back door of the bathroom, and on the wall between the beds/behind the nightstand. See the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $$ turn around.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Very unkept hotel. Wallpaper falling off walls and dirty everywhere. Free bfast was a plus, but the food offered was below standard. The milk was even warm. All together VERY disappointing!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.I. ny

we came in late. Police cars at the hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: It was next to a gas station and I was low on gas when I got there but it was closed. Otherwise I would have got gas and drove on.
Cons: Hire a rehab company!
Location: ?
Car in the back lot had it's rear window broken . Loud Drunk people. Killed some kind of bug in the room. Hotel needs major work. Breakfast was a bad Joke! We left and went to a nice diner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Room was musty and damp and the heat did not work at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Stay over place

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Everything was on the premises
Cons: I really cannot think of anything to improve
Location: We went to Bushkill Falls the hotel was about 12 miles away.
This was the first time we stayed here. We were on our way to Ocean City MD. We went through Bushkill Falls. The hotel was perfect. We had a nice room. The food at the onsite restaurant was great. It was nice to not have to get back in the car to find some place to eat. We did not use the pool only because we were tired but the hotel was quiet at night. Breakfast was good too. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from willow grove,pa

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Location: location is good with plenty of things to do
good location with easy access to highways.loved the pool being so close to our room.really enjoyed the restaurant attached to the hotel.fitness room was a disgrace and the hotel is in need of updates and repairs.it served the purpose i guess
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Cheap hotel for visiting Pocono Raceway

Posted Aug 7, 2015
So much traffic there, it never stops all night long, and the door doesn't block a lot of noise so you hear it all night long, along with the people stomping around in the room above you. Pool needs some maintenance and better at keeping fresh towels available. Carpet in the room turned your feet black. Breakfast was not good except for the raisin bread. Otherwise, it was cheap compared to what else was available, served its purpose. Greatly appreciated the microwave and fridge in the room, plus a pool for the kids to let off steam. For the price, I would come back. Beds were clean and comfy, so it was sufficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and not kept up

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Kind of run down and needs general maintainence. Breakfast was not good at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Never again

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Peeling wallpaper, non smoking room reeked of smoke, black mold on ceiling, towel and toilet paper fixtures not well secured and carpet nap worn completely away. Drawer was not shut and sheets were not even tucked in. Reserved a handicap room but they had none available when we arrived. Only the late hour of arrival kept us from leaving and searching out another hotel. Will never again use this motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Looked good in the rear view mirror.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: In dire need of upgrading. Sheets reeked of Clorox. The room was so perfumed when we entered we could almost not sleep. It likely had been smoked in.
Location: Pocono resorts and events close by.
Was not what I expected by reading other reviews. Checked out after the first night.