Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff was good but the place needs some sprucing up and updating. The reason I won't stay again is because the carpet in my room was filthy. I kept my shoes on the entire time! They need a pro to come in and mega clean those carpets!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: everything
Hotel was disgusting and inhabitable to the point where we had to leave at 4:00 am when we returned from our activity and drive an hour and a half back home. I reached out to the hotel the next morning and was told i would get a call back, when i hadn't after a week i called back only for the manager to tell me "who would trust you after a week??" about me requesting a refund because we couldn't stay there. horrible hotel and service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 14, 2016
wifi didn't work and when I called they told me to call myself and when that didn't work they stopped taking my calls. breakfast a joke. air in room inconsistent. about 30% occupancy, so I'm assuming this was one of their best room. don't stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: Overhaul renovation is needed
Booked here since the distance to the Delaware water gap area trails and waterfalls were reasonable and expected a national chain to provide a reasonably comfortable experience. Room: The room smelled of mold/cigarettes (non-smoking room), had stains on old popcorn ceilings, had drop-down ceilings in the bathroom (i fear what is above it), mold/dirt/dust over the vent return, dirty carpet, blankets with cigarette burns. I wanted to get the hell out of there and sleep in my car if I didn't have my family with me there. Pool: Pool water was cloudy like the water your saw during Brazil Olympic diving (aka green, cloudy pool) Overall: The place felt like a run down motel that you'd expect to find in a drug/prostitution prevalent area rather than a place near a tourist destination. Run and look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Feels like a sleezy motel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I stayed here for four nights. The location was convenient for me, the price was good and the front desk staff helpful but the hotel needs work. I had a non-smoking room which had a strong cigarette smoke smell every time I opened the door. There was mildew in the bathroom, the draws were falling apart and the hotel had an overall sleezy feel to it. The breakfast was less than average. I won't be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and inexpensive.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: location to water parks
Cons: room service.
Location: water parks and hiking.
kids really enjoyed breakfast and the pool hours. staff was nice and warm and very welcoming. dunkin donuts next door was a plus as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Shady, run-down, mosquitoes!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Blue Tequilla Restaurant Food was good.
Cons: Service, cleanliness, maintenance.
Location: Central to the Delaware Water Gap, but right by the highway.
We drove in to this hotel, the check-in was slow, there was one agent, and she had no smile, she was quite unpleasant to be frank. The room they gave us was in the back of the property, we had to climb up these shady, run-down stairs (with our two toddlers), it smelled like marijuana everywhere. And our room faced the pool, there were mosquitoes everywhere, people smoking outside the rooms. Even though our room was non-smoking, it smelled like smoke. It did not feel clean at all. The tv remote was broken, the back came off. I called to inquire about closing time for restaurant, Blue Tequilla, he told me 10:30, I said, thank you, he hung up on me! Dinner, we were seated, with paper on top of the tablecloths, how unclassy. The food was good though. The next morning, breakfast was a joke. The coffee was watery and with very bad taste. The only hot food provided was eggs, no meat at all, no sausage, no ham, etc. The hotel guests themselves were not friendly. The overall experience was a shame, had I known it would be this bad, I would never have stopped here with my family. It was not a nice ending to our Poconos vacation. Spend a few dollars more and stay somewhere nicer. You won't remember a few dollars, but you will remember the negative feelings, like the smell of cigarette smoke lingering everywhere!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The indoor pool was nice

Posted Aug 26, 2016
My family and I had such a great time we are already thinking going back to Days Inn soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel needs full time maintainence person...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the pool.
Cons: Increase the staffing at night.
Location: Location was good. Next to route 209 & route 80; not far from shopping centers.
The room I stayed in had an electrical problem which apparently also affected another room next to me. The staff could not resolve the issue and continued booking in customers while I waited for a fix. After waiting and not hearing from staff it took two more visits to front desk to get another room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Good hotel For family

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice hotel room clean staff good wonderful breakfast. Close a mexican restoraunt.