Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

2 stars

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: front desk was busy but organized as there were two big events
Cons: cleaner - very warn down hotel. was suprised
Location: was well located
ok..not great. Staff working hard. Could be cleaner. Front Desk was organized. Hotel very warn down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

We are dissatisfied

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We was in the hotel before but this time the experience was really bad. We are in winter, the water pool temperature must to be hot and is VERY cold. We call several times the staff at the low temperature of the water but ignored. The breakfast is bad quality. We were also there for dinner year-end, although the show was very good, the dinner service had many shortcomings. I do not think that we will return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel, but sorry for the poor rating

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, facilities. Breakfast wasn't the best, but good enough for the price that I paid. So no complain.
Cons: Replace your reception girl.
Location: N/A
I would have given a 4 star rating to the hotel, if not for the stuck up receptionist. Upon arrival, she was busy with another guest. All along, there was no eye contact, not to mention a smile. After settling him, it was my turn. The phone rang and she went ahead to answer the call. Fine, after waiting for approx 3 mins for her to take that reservation, she focus on her computer screen. Still no eye contact. It was as if I wasn't in front of her. Once she's done with her work, she FINALLY look up and ask what I want? With my luggages and my passport placed on the counter, it is pretty obvious that I want to check in? If not, am I there to observe how busy and stuck up she is?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Most likely will not use expedia again, hotel was not good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Just plain awful

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Room was dirty when we got there- snack wrappers on the bed stand, dirty socks on the desk, one single towel, no toilet paper, one single tissue, spider hanging from ceiling, sheets were clearly not changed, and the whole place had a musty grotesque scent. Of that wasn't enough, creepy looking people walking around at all hours of the place. My reservation was non refundable or I would have left right when I first caught sight of the room. The pictures of the rooms online are highly inaccurate. they must be 20 years old. I regret not taking pictures of the place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Hackettstown NJ

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The building smelled like mildew, very dirty. Has an out of date appearance, the room gave me a flash back of the 70's. Had sceavy rickety bed. Everything was broken, the lights turned off and on every so often, the fridge was broken and didn't realize it until my coffee creamer went sour. Had no heat, I froze all night. The inside of the hotel was dirty and so dark and dungey. Reminded me of an unfinished basement. Very noisy was up all night. They have an indoor pool that smelled like a cesspool. The breakfast was terrible the woman who served it sat in the dining room staring at me angrily. Unfriendly staff. The whole time I was there I had the heevie jeevies!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Nice size room fridge & microwave. All lights did not work and house keeping never cleaned room for 2 days. In her defense she did come once but I wasn't ready. so I asked her to just change out the towels. So she left 2 towels by the door and left all the old wash clothes and towels in the room. I would say that's bad service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to college

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The quality was better than expected for the price. The pool & pool area looks really nice. I will bring my swimsuit next time.
We had a pleasant experience & will be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christa from Oshawa

Breakfast?

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived after 2am and found that even though it was a weekend, breakfast was only served until 9am. Set alarms to get up in time and arrived to breakfast at 8:40 to find cold food and empty dishes. Other than going hungry and thirsty (juice also wasn't refilled, no tea), the stay was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Outdated and inefficient

Posted Sep 14, 2015
If you get a room in the "pool area" your experience maybe better. We were barely able to get "breakfast". It is only served until 9 and lines were incredibly long. Management explanation was that tgey didn't realize there would be that many people on Labor Day weekend - I would think you would plan for your sold out hotel. We left and went to the Holiday Inn down the block. Much better