Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to Stroudburg

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, simple check in/check out process
Cons: Cleanliness, smell
Location: Sweat Creams Cafe and Sarah Street Grill are good places to eat by the way.
We were less than impressed, to say the least. I suppose that it was ok for what it was, but certainly below our standards. It was the only room within miles that wasn't ridiculously expensive and we were in a pinch, due to the majority of surrounding hotels being sold out. The hotel was far from clean or pleasant smelling, but the staff was pleasant and we had a place to rest our heads. The kids were uncomfortable with the "odd" people surrounding the hotel, and the water pressure in the shower was ridiculous. Luckily, we only stayed one night and it was close to Strousburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hg

It was very good

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room was nice and clean. Our stay was very good, we would come again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel it's self is nice and the people in there are nice especially in the bar that was my favorite experience!balthough the pool was a bit dirty and when I asked to go in the sauna they said they would open it, but never did. Mind you it's suppose to be open already.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 thumbs down

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Disgusting... room was dirty, found 'personal' items (if you know what I mean) from previous guests upon check in. Smokey, smelly, falling apart...
3 out of 5
by keith from Baltimore

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has an aged look about it. I am from the area, so I know it's pushing 50. Some minor changes such as automatic front doors and change the horrid brown color on the room doors would make it appear younger.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The check in progress was good. The morning of we went down for breakfast and there was no food or utensils. One room had a broken bed.
1 out of 5
by Alvin

Worst hotel ever

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
My room was horrible there was roaches everywhere I will never stay there again
5 out of 5
by peter from Staten Island

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great indoor pool in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay at this hotel! This is a subpar establishment. The building is outdated, dingy and the walls are very thin. There was mold in the bathroom and the air coming out of the heating unit was thick and dusty. There also appears to be many people living in this hotel who treat the building as there own personal dormitory. Loud music could be heard from many rooms and people were shouting, fighting and being obnoxious in the hotel hallways and common areas throughout the night. This does not convey or create a safe environment for other hotel guests. This hotel is not up to the standards of other Quality Inns that I have stayed in. If I had booked more than one night, I would have demanded a refund and switched hotels immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels