Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

A little disappointing

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Children enjoyed the swimming pool after a long day at Disney.
Cons: Some staff could complete some customer service courses.
Location: Really in the middle of nowhere and only a small garage with shop nearby, fine if you have a car to get around but if you don't you're stuck.
Free shuttle bus to Disney which is fine if you want to stay from 9.30 - 10.30 am until 9.30 - 10.30 pm which is a long day to spend with young children. One male member of staff very rude and condescending, room ok clean, tidy and comfortable during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborogh UK

Never again

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Training of the staff would be the first thing that needs attention, I was told there was no management on Sunday which says a lot about the care take
Location: Handy for Disneyland and there is a shuttle but it means staying at the parks foe 13 hours if you wish for a lift back.
Room was papered but you could see in many places this was to cover up large cracks in the walls which really needed attention. Breakfast was a disaster, repetitive, hot items were not hot because the hot plate was not turned on or missing altogether and do not bother to ask for some more. I could not even get sliced bread for toast once the original stock had been used. The waitress was either lazy or poorly trained, possibly both since many of the staff were obviously not bothered about their job. As a past hotelier I noticed more than may be usual but I could in no way recommend this hotel as somewhere I would stay at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: A little tired in places
Pleasant staff nice Pool Shuttle very reliable Hotel could do with some refurbishment could be great hotel with more facillities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice quiet family environment.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The staff were very helpful and the facilities were up to standard. Its a bus ride to the train station to Paris but nice to walk because there is footpath all the way. Maximum 20 minutes. Trains to Paris is every 30 minutes. There is a big supermarket 10 minutes walk. The hotel is the best place to retreat to after a full day in Paris.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy heating small toilet very dated

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Staff were very helpful broken liftfor people in the room only three towels large spike by the overflow on the bath definitely not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Was good for our needs

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The bathroom size and shower
Cons: The room should not have been listed as have a private bathroom if other Guests could use it.
Location: The tube station was less the five min walk, Hyde Park was really close walk, there was lots of dinning around the hotel.
The staff was really nice and it is really close to the Tube station. We had a "private" bathroom that was not attached to our room that a man in a different room kept using. But the bathroom was great, nice shower and good temp on the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey England

Hotel accom requires modernisation

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Reception hall and facilities appear good but the Hallways to the rooms were dark and unwelcoming. First time I will go to a 3 star hotel without tea and coffee facilities. Not even a mug or kettle. No iron or ironing board in rooms. Worst of it all is that the wifi was extremely bad constantly disconnecting from our smartphones and iPads. The satellite TV showed only French channels. The only english Channel was CNN. No sky news or sky sports. No fridge in rooms. The only positives are clean and spacious rooms and the hotel is about 25 mins from Disneyland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

disappointing

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: As above.
Location: We had a hire car both times we were there and think we would have been stuck if we hadn't.Even the train station is quite a bit away.
3 of us stayed here for 2 weeks about 4 years ago and enjoyed it so this time 6 of us went.The last time was really good.This time the sauna was broken all the time we were there,we asked about it every day and were told someone was coming to fix it.The gym was good the last time but this time there was only 5 pieces of equipment and 2 of them weren't working.We were there for 10 days this time but the time we spent in the hotel was really boring.Even the breakfast the last time was brilliant but this time it was good but nothing like last time.The staff were helpful and nice.I thought they would have a kettle in the room this time but they didn't.I wouldn't go back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Northern Ireland, UK

Good hotel for a Disneyland Paris

Posted Jul 18, 2013
I had quite low expectations of this hotel due to the reviews for it but I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but inside it is brilliant. A lovely modern foyer with very helpful staff is what greeted our family on our arrival. This was topped by the lovely family room. It was a great size and very modern to boot. The hotel restaurant was great as well. As opposed to the information in other reviews they were incredibly helpful (especially considering our lack of fluent French) and the food was lovely. I didn't get a chance to use the pool and gym etc but I had a look at them and they seemed dead on. The hotel was easy to get too straight off the motorway and it is a short distance to Disneyland Paris. The only downside I can think of was that it isn't close too the train station. We chose to drive our car to the station as it was going to be 20 euro for our family of five to get a taxi. There is parking at the station but it is limited and a little hard to find. We managed it eventually but it did add a little stress to the day. After that it was dead on for getting into Paris and we had a great day there. I would happily recommend this hotel for those going to Disneyland Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Apr 20, 2012
Pros: staff were helpfull, room very spacious
Cons: no kettle
Location: too far from the disneyland resort, would stay much nearer next time.
rooms very comfortable, though could do with redecorating. Bathroom very shabby, dated shower, but powerfull, no kettle in rooms, a bit disapointing. On the whole, a comfortable stay, breakfast was adequate and replkaced regularly. Whole place could do with a bit of an overhaul. Staff helpfull, shuttle bus efficient, pleasant drivers.