Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County, CA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Positives: Got a really good rate on Expedia for this hotel. They allow dogs, which I appreciated. All dogs encountered were well behaved. Negatives: There was a strange smell that I couldn't identify upon entering my room. The building appeared new, however, the walls were thin and I heard every time a door open/closed and heard every step taken down the hallway. I competed for the hot water with the room next to mine. Then there was the early morning knocking (on my neighbor's door) by the Oregon Police Department. Never again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Not as close to down town as i would have liked . We had to walk up hill from the bus stop. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Kind of in a shady area

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: It was okay
Location: Close to Portland, just needed a place to stay, actually left a day early to find a better hotel
It was okay for what we needed. I needed a place close to Portland, in a shady part of town, looked like to me. We actually left a day early and found a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Wifi was not good, it only worked in the lobby. I think it should have work in my room. Everything else was ok. WiFi needs to inprove!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Nice, clean, hardwood floors, comfy beds! Very friendly staff, free parking, also fridge and microwaves in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close enough to airport

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Was there one night noisy after 10 pm noisy early morning people fighting in there room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice room for the price

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Nice room for the price but thin walls,if you're on the bottom you can hear the people above you but nice room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Never Again!! Do NOT recommend!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer Service, Noise control of guests, leaking tub/shower
Location: Surrounded by strip clubs. Not really a family-friendly area.
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! You get what you pay for. Walls are paper thin so you can hear everything; We had EXTREMELY noisy neighbors almost every morning at 6 a.m. and obviously the staff didn't care enough to ask them to quiet down. Tub/Shower leaked all over the floors. Worst part was that my wallet was left in the room after we checked out (admittedly my mistake, but the situation gets worse due to their complete LACK of competence/customer service) and they called to let me know it was there and said they would send it back COD (I couldn't pick it up as I had already landed back in California). After 2 weeks of not receiving it, I called for the manager (Nick) at least 10 times and not ONCE did he return my call; Every time I called, the staff would give me the run-around ("we didn't have your address"; "the manager is out of town"; "the manager will be right back") and say they would "make sure my wallet gets sent out" but every time I called, my wallet was still there!!! One staff member (Eric) got argumentative with me when I expressed my frustration with their non-responsiveness! I had to get the Portland police involved just so I could get them to send my belongings back. Finally, over ONE MONTH LATER, my wallet has finally been returned to me, at my $33 expense for the shipping. This place is not accommodating whatsoever and they have been a complete NIGHTMARE to deal with. Travelers beware. I would never stay here ever again and I hope no one else does either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Never again.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Flooring, breakfast, security you name it....
Location: Airport not far.
Hard wood floors, don't be on lower floor as sounds like elephants above you. Evening staff did not answer phone for question about WiFi code... called numerous times. Shower only no tub and bathroom light went out (short timer) during shower. Continental breakfast...joke. Car sitting next to mine had window broken out and robbed. Would never stay here again nor recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport. Clean and comfortable. And

Posted Jan 27, 2016
A great value for the price close to the airport. Fast and easy check in.