Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Value for $$$

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, and easy to find. Parking was great.
Cons: TV was outdated, he screen was too dark. We aren't TV watchers so didn't discover this until our last day there.
Location: Easy freeway access.
Clean and quiet room with easy parking. Comfortable bed and mini fridge with microwave are a great convenience. The room still had the 4 cup coffee pot, which we prefer to the single cup coffee pots. A particular deal for the Portland area. Convenient on/off ramps and good location for our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Breakfast bad

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: fair
TV old and blurry, pillows bad, toilet plugged no plunger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Housekeeper

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Portland shopping
Stayed 2 nights but our room was never checked whole time we were there. Had continual problems with room key
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls

Nice hotel, would think about the location.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Room was clean, everything seemed to work good. Good customer service at front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

nice and clean hotel, staff friendly

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: clean but neeced elevator to carry suitcases to 2nd floor.
Cons: coffee pot was broken, there was a dishwasher but no coffee cups (only Styrofoam) -- I couldn't heat my own tea bags in microwave because I needed mug
Location: okay
1. I only rated at 4 because there was a kitchenette but no utensils, dishware, etc 2. Breakfast was okay for carb diet, but not diabetic friendly -- needed protein
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and disgusting!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Handy generally, not great specifically
There was blood (or something similar) on the walls and ceiling like a crime scene, hair all over the bathroom, popcorn on the floor, completely filthy and disgusting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Hotel is in a good location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location is good which isn't too far from the freeway. The room is clean and comfortable.
Cons: The staff needs to do better inspections after rooms are cleaned. The sink knob needs to be tightened down. It comes off.
Location: There are shopping places and an outlet not far from this hotel.
The first night stay went well. After we left for the day and returned we found our room not cleaned. I went to talk to the staff who told me that our room had the do not disturb placard on the door. This was not true. The door across from ours had the placard. The staff told us the room would be cleaned the next day but we were leaving that day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from, Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Do not stay in this hotel !!! Discussing...

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing...
Cons: Everything... Need full renovation period... Discusting
Location: Fast food places but really nothing in terms of enjoying your afternoon or evening
Arrived to hotel and was given a room in the basement that was one floor down. Walked into room and was greeted by an awful odor that you can not tolerate. My partner stepped into wet dog feces that had not been cleaned off of the carpet (if you can call it carpet). Everything in this room was so old and absolutely discusting. Beyond the smell and feel of a dungeon we looked into the bathroom and toilet had water everywhere on the floor. The lights were burnt out so there was one small light to lead you to the rest of the surprises. This included a bed that was caved in with the oldest stained musty mattress that you can not sleep on. The sheets did not even cover the stains as they were to small to stretch from one end to the other. They gave 4 small half size pillows that you needed just to make into one normal size pillow. There were crumbs and food all over the carpet and also curtains that were so old and dirty that I swear had never been washed ever. The feeling of being thrown into the hole in a jail cell. The tv was an old school model with a picture that was terrible. That's just the beginning of the nightmare. The room was booked thru expedia that was non-refundable so we were stuck. During our fright of laying down on this stained caved in mattress, we were now listening to a big fight next door that went on what seemed to be forever. The boyfriend then stood outside our window scaring us with his anger and rage. Do not go here. Do yourself a favor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It was the cheapest hotel I found.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: everything!
Location: u can walk to restaurants
I lost my ID at the hotel (i guess it fell when I got the room key out of my wallet). I was suprised to find out that someone found it and gave to the front desk and they didn't bother to look it up at the resevations to know if I was around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The person who checked us in was very nice and very helpful.
Cons: Providing the basics. (i.e. towels, toilet paper, a phone, and a clock)
Location: The location was good for making it to the funeral home and the funeral. There were plenty of places to eat.
I made reservations at this hotel at the last minute due to a funeral. I purposely made it for 4 adults to make sure we had everything that we needed. I had to pay extra but I thought that it was going to be worth it. I was wrong. We flew in at 1 a.m. Portland time which was 3 a.m. our time. We were exhausted when we arrived at the hotel and went to bed. We got up with enough time for showers and getting dressed to go immediately to the funeral home for a family viewing. We were surprised to find out that there were only 3 towels in our room and less than a roll of toilet paper. We had no choice but to make due, get ready and leave. We arrived back at the hotel late that evening to find that our room was not cleaned and we were left only 2 towels. We tried to get more towels but was told they did not have any more. They offered swim towels that were smaller than the normal ones. The phone did not work and the clock did not work. The manager said that we should have checked the towels when we arrived and that she was there the next morning. She also said that we should not have to ask for toilet paper like we did but didn't seem to care that all of this happened. Being there for a funeral does not lend itself to extra time to make sure that the hotel has done there job. Also, The breakfast left a lot to be desired. There were many people waiting for the waffle maker that made the waffle stick, 2 kinds of cereal, and only apples as fruit.