Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Over charged, non smoking room smelled of smoke!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I booked 5 rooms, then was charged for 7 rooms. I had to go back and forth between Expedia and the hotel a few times before the hotel refunded me for the 2 rooms. When we arrived at the hotel they only had 4 rooms for us, the lady had to find another room for us in her system, then the next day I was charged for the 5th room I had already paid for. Went to the manger and they refunded me. My room was supposed to be non smoking and it smelled of cigarette smoke. I told the front desk and they gave me a scented candle to burn! Over all a big hassle all they way through from beginning to end.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Post Falls, ID

Expedia should not recommended this place!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The6 should turn this place into apartments since everyone there seemed to be living there. Filthy rooms, rude employees and guests.
Worst place to stay. Canceled my other nights stays here and booked the hotel across the street
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Expedia should not have this hotel listed

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Sadly nothing, and I try to look at the good in everything.
Cons: They need to turn the place into an apartment complex or seriously run it like a hotel should be ran.
Everything about or stay was horrible. Room was filthy, walls colored on, food splats everywhere, TV didn't work, radio and alarm clock didn't work. For a family of 4 they gave us 2 towels and when we asked for more they said all towels in Stock were already given out. People next to us lived in the hotel and we're loud. People fighting out in the hallway. People smoking all over in the hotel. People above us stomped on the floor all night. No phone in the room to call front desk for anything. Some guest had a dog and it peed all over the floor right by our room. Somehow they got clean white towels to soak up the pee but the towels were left out on the floor all night. The pool was in use by a bunch of locals who weren't even staying at the hotel. Took my son back to the room because it was crowded. Breakfast was a joke! We all left hungry. They put food out once and don't restock. Everything was basically gone when I took the kids down at 7:30 am. Canceled the rest of the days we had booked there. Went to a hotel up the street to check it out first thing in the morning. They offered my family breakfast and said they are used to people leaving the Rodeway and staying with them, even in the middle of the night. Was told at checkout, when I canceled the rest of our stay, that we would get a discount but I was still charged the full amount.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation not honored

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Reserved 2 queen beds nonsmoking. Hotel had one queen room smelled of cigarette smoke. Desk said too bad, no other room available. 1 bed for people and allergic to smoke. Was on phone for over2 hours with Expedia to get another hotel at 10:30pm no place to stay until then. Very frustrating and concerning with kids in car late at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Druggies and smells

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This was the WORST hotel I've ever seen!! While standing in the lobby to check in druggies were walking in and out! Once checked in I went down to the room and walking through the hallway almost made me throw up it smelled so bad!! The room wasn't much better and was overall disgusting, I stayed for 10 min and then left to find another hotel!! If I could I would give this hotel a ZERO rating! DO NOT STAY HERE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Odd services

Posted May 29, 2017
I booked 2 rooms and both of the rooms keys deactivated in the middle of the day. When I told the front desk about the keys the man working acted as if this was something that happens all the time. The breakfast bar needed more options with less carbs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

This hotel was pretty dirty overall.

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel needs some severe upgrades. The first room assigned to us had the toilet plugged and then was told we had to move to a different room. And possibly didn't have a room for us although we had reserved it a few days before. The pool was in nonworking service. The bathrooms were old with blood stains on the walls. The ceiling had patched holes in it. The bed was comfortable but made us Itchy all night long. The floors/carpet was dirty. The amenities were low grade and only 2 towels for a family of 4. Overall not happy with the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Disappointing motel near I-84

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: easy to find location, near the freeway.
Cons: The things I noted above.
This motel is currently being updated. Unfortunately, we were assigned a room in the old part downstairs our first night. Rug down there and on the stairs was dirty and stained, the sink and toilet in our room were chipped, the door to the bathroom was stained and warped, the was indifferently made up. It was not appealing. In addition, the key machine for the motel was broken and a staff member had to let us back in the room each time we left. And there was only one staff member on duty when we arrived. We'd paid for 2 nights and weren't looking forward to the second one. But the woman on duty the second night moved us to an updated room and apologized that we'd been put in such a dismal one the night before. This room was generally up to standard (though the new bathroom sink was already chipped and the bathroom door had a hole in it) and I'm assuming the motel is on an upward trend. The breakfast is basic, but ok. Some fresh fruit would be a welcome addition.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie

Junkie central

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff does not even attempt customer service. They treat customers like burdens. Good portion of the rooms clearly being rented by regulars. Needles in bushes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Terrible!, not value for even lower price!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Just free wifi !!!
They showed wrong information in the website. Pool was out of order and room service was terrible!. Very dirty rooms without good room service. Unlikely condition!!!!