Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central to most sightseeing places

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel is accessed by regular buses and restaurants and a nearby supermarket just a stone away. It's got clean indoor swimming pool and a sona which are clean and well maintained with a gym too. We enjoyed these facilities. Staff were helpful most of the times though some do not speak English. Meals, for those lovers of pork most meal are mixed meat, we were luck as we found restaurant that did English dishes and staff were lovely and helpful too. We had one day when our room did not have towels, that is only shortcoming we had but upon talking to reception we were given these. Generally very nice Hotel to visit. I would go back
2 out of 5
by Lindsey from Cornwall UK

Ok but rather tired

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
A reasonable hotel but rather tired and irritating rules about swimming hats meant we couldn't use the pool without buying an expensive swimming hat.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banbury uk

hotel was quiet

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location for us.
Cons: tra making facilities in bedrooms would have been nice.
food in restaurant for breakfast and evening meal was good all the time , menu was only let down as it was in portugese .
4 out of 5
by Shiloh from Los Angeles

Good for business trip

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Location was about 20 euro from the airport via taxi and 20 minutes walking distance from Metro station. Little market with ATM next door and a few eateries close by. Rooms were spacious by European standards and included a bathtub! Room was cleaned early but had to ask for toilet paper twice in a four day stay. Wifi is best in the lobby or restaurant- not so great on 6th floor. Perfectly fine for a few nights stay for business. Sightseeing is a quick trip on the Metro, but surrounding area is nothing special.
2 out of 5
by Choccie from London

Not 4 star

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Location: The boat trip along the Rio Douro, visiting the wine cellars (even if you do not drink) and eating fresh grilled fish cooked by the beach.
Plus points: well located between the city and the beach free car parking on site Breakfast included in room rate Negative points: First room had bad smell of cigarettes so housekeeping moved us to another room Despite being told that the heating had been turned on, we could only get cold air in our room so at night it was very cold every night even thiugh it was warm outside in e day time. Breakfast choice. okay with eggs, bacon, yogurts, juice, pastries, cereals and meats but very low quality ingredients
3 out of 5
by JS from Denmark

Ok hotel,missing some services

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
I think hotel is ok location for few nights stay. Easy access from Airport and to the highway. Bus going to center just infornt of hotel for 1.80€ one way.Free parking, though parking was not big, some parking along the street available too. Hotel was clean and room was nice and spacey. Super market just next door. Big minus was the wifi was really bad, connection cut every minute, or could not be found at all in level 5 or in the lobby. they do not either have computers for guest use. Spa was also a bit wornout, would not choose for spa holiday. Also the massage was not impressive. Overall rate OK, but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013
The hotel is very nice to stay in. It is fare from city center but has a convenient bus line to the center. There are a few parking spaces belongs to the hotel that cannot be reserved, but there is no problem to park in the street.
4 out of 5
by Nigel from Northampton

fRiendly and convenient

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
hotel is a little tired, but staff make up for any shortcomings.10 mins drive to the city centre and airport, and also on bus route. 20 mins to airport. Will use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giselle from Derrybeg, Co. Donegal, Ireland

A Great Hotel for Family

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Location, swimming pool, lovely staff
Cons: The shower hot water lacks from time to time.
Location: Very centered, great range of transport, not far from airport.
The location is great, the staff is really lovely, friendly and helpful! The swimming pool is excellent for little ones, the water temperature is just perfect! A good breakfast and restaurant, with all the warming hospitality you can only expect from Portugal and its people. They love children and are always glad to help them (very satisfied parent!). It´s silent and spacious. My only tip will be about the shower/bath water. The hotel is always busy, and maybe the water pump is not being enough for the guest amount. When we had a shower, the hot water failed after some minutes, later it got back in strong sprays if hotter water, and then cooled down again...If the management could solve this problem, it will be perfect!