Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Geoff

Good value for money.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel provided a reasonably good standard standard of accommodation.The old city and castle are within comfortable walking distance.There were no supermarkets or restaurants close to the hotel. The breakfast was reasonably good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The price was not worth it considering the location is a bit far from the city, breakfast was limited and internet was slow. Though the staff were very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb

Great staff and without the tourist experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed 2 nights.. first thoughts were that it might be far away from the action... given that uber was cheap in Czech we gave it a shot (3usd to city). Reception guys were awesome , really accommodating. So much so they helped me with my laundry despite typically not offering. Place was decent for the money and the star rating. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It pays for its price!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast and hospitality was great. The room was not cleaned for my entire 5 nights and new towels were not provided besides the three I received upon check in. The location is far from city venter but I knew that so no complaints. (there are two frequent bus lines that run from early in the morning to late night. Overall it pays for its price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite, out of the way, pension

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, affordable hotel, in a quiet area. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by brian from Guildford near London

Nice little b and b

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
An odd location but not as far out as you might imagine. Easy by bus but easier(and fun) if you get the funicular to Petrin and walk through the gardens ?? (check it out on google maps) Its an easy bus ride from the airport(191) and get off at the ugly old stadium up the road. Its actually the first stop down the road/hill as the bus leaves the stadium. Quiet place very clean breakfast much as normal although being an englishman I did miss the regular english black tea for breakfast. The entrance is up some tall steps so not suitable if you have mobility problems.
5 out of 5
by Oswald

Good value

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for the money! Quiet location, but not too many buses to connect with the center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place a little far from the centre

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Perfectly ok single room. Reception is not always open but I let them know in advance I was arriving late and someone stayed up to meet me. Breakfast is quite basic (bread, cheese and meat spread) but fine and I was pleased they had real orange juice instead of the common cheaper alternatives. It's a bit far from the centre, but you can get a bus 176 to Karlovo Namesti after a 5 minute walk, so it's quite easy to get places as Prague public transport is reliable and cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent Service, Small & Smoky Room, Cash-Only

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: If you're willing to take a walk for dinner, I managed to use Google Maps to find a tasty Italian restaurant, Piccolo Mondo on Belhoroska.
Before you book, you should know that this is a cash-only hotel. Make sure you are prepared to pay upfront in either Czech Crowns or Euros. That being said, this was a cute little hotel on the edge of Prague within a short taxi-ride of the airport. The front-desk clerk, Daniel, was great! He scheduled my taxi and gave them his own phone number for texting confirmation because he wasn't sure they would be able to text internationally. He was also up by 5AM on my departure date with handmade sandwiches, a couple of boiled eggs and apples for my flights back to the USA. I felt like I had stayed with a wonderful relative. I never write reviews, but his service was so good that I had to do this. My room smelled like stale cigarette smoke and, for some reason, the shower head was positioned at waist level. Otherwise, the room was in good shape and I had everything I needed for a pleasant stay.