Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prague visit

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
I had a studio apartment. I would rate it between a 2 or 3 star accommodation. It was clean, location was good, and I can't complain about the cost. But there was no hairdryer (which would have been handy this time of year), no soap except in the shower, and the TV was the size of a small monitor - very small. I'd recommend it if you're not looking for something special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location in tourist street and clean room

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Close to old tourist street and nearby to many attractions. Room is very clean.
Cons: The package should include breakfast.
Location: Walk to Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Souvenir stores
We lived in the hotel for three nights. We love that hotel in an ancient and tourist street. It has walk distance to castles, churches, restaurants and Charles Bridge. The hotel is built in an old building. The room is very clean and the room facility is a little old.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Munich

Good

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Quieter and more comfortable than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX,USA

Place has Charm

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: This place had a Prague-like charm to it
Cons: upgrades to the entire building but I dont see that happening any time soon
Location: Prague castle. Its only a few blocks around. There is also great little restaurants on the same road just buildings down.
We fell in love with this low key place. Not fancy by any means but it has character that many people may appreciate. It came with a mini fridge (nothing stocked), a stove, a pot, glasses, a sink, a plate and some silverware. This is perfect for someone who might stay there longer than a week and may cook their own meals from time to time. We can view the castle wall from the door and to get to the Prague Castle is only a 10 min walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not for old/tall/not in fit persons.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the room was clean and there's a fully equiped kitchen at the apartment if you wish to cook. it's good value for money. There was one man staff who was really nice but the others didn't know English. Cons: We had a 2 nights stay at the place. it's more of apatments house than a hotel. we stayed at the upper floor, which takes 3 staircases to get there, which are really steep, there is no elevator so it could be difficult for adults to go up every time. also the apartment is like a gallery so the bedroom is at the attic and also need to get to it by stairs, and therefroe is not recommended for tall people ;). also the hotel is located on a street that is on a hill so a bit difficult to walk everytime. If you're looking for location, the hotel isn't at the old city but close to the charls bridge which you need to cross in order to get to the old city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great aparthouse!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The aparthouse was well furnished with a microwave, cook-top, utensils, fridge etc. The room was basic and functional. Our room was not facing the street so we didn't have any noise related trouble. The room was on the 2nd floor so if you have luggage you might want to request them for a room on a lower floor. The aparthouse is in a nice location which is at a walking distance from both Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. One can easily access public transport from the Malostranské náměstí station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: I could sometimes hear what was going on in the other rooms, but not really an issue at night for sleeping
Location: Everything. Seriously. The Charles bridge is right down the road and the castle right up it. Trams and metro are very close.
I got a bit of wanderlust so I booked a rather last minute stay here for five nights, this was definitely the place to choose to stay. Unbelievable value for the location and quality, I didn't realise that the steps to the Castle were just down the road until about two days in but when I did that was awesome! Also the trams and metro are very near and the street itself is amazing. The hill is quite a steep climb but only lasts for a minute and isn't stepped or anything.
4 out of 5
by Anna from Litomyšl

U Zlate Podkovy

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
To be honest, I expected the room to be a little bit bigger. But never mind, the room was modern and very cosy. We really enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A buggy place

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
The location was great. The room would have been fine, but it was filled with mosquitos. Wife and kid were practically eaten alive.
5 out of 5
by Corey from london

very good hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
very good hotel, friendly owner, great location.