Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kerstin from San Antonio, Texas, USA

Quiet bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine, room was large and quiet. Staff was very helpful and spoke English. Breakfast was included and was very good. Pictures on the internet of the hotel were deceiving, showed people on beach by the lake. The hotel is across the street, not on the lake, there is a beach area which was closed. Also, there is no restaurant at the hotel or nearby. We had to walk over a mile to get to a restaurant. Would not recommend if you don't have a car. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel with good facilities

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed staying here - old school and friendly Staff very helpful Nice pool and lakeside facility
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Don't book here if you don't have a car. At least a mile in either direction to find a restaurant.
2 out of 5
by Major Lazer from Colorado

Not all that!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Mediocre at best
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

Went to sit by the pool

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a lot going for it. The female staff member is so helpful giving suggestions of places to go and see. The A/C in our room stayed at a constant 27 which was 20 degrees cooler than outside but I would have liked to set my own thermostat. Breakfast was not big some fresh fruit and pastries which is typical for this area. The main attraction are the pools. The big pool has a diving board, there is a roped off area for the kids. Off to the back of the big pool there is a cooling pool, and to the front there is another cooling pool. The lake access is covered with seaweed so we stayed in the pool. The only thing that would have made the pool experience better was if drinks were served poolside. Then I would not have to drag the kids out of the pool to get a drink. I would stay there again, I will just have to bring a fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super helpful staff, great breakfast & pool

Posted Aug 16, 2014
On first impression the hotel looks like it's cut up by a main road but thankfully there's an underground passage to connect the hotel and the wonderful facilities. Amazing pool complex ( could do with an update though but our kids didn't notice ) and pristine lawn and facilities to edge of lake. Rooms are adequate & clean for the price. Staff are wonderful & breakfast delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Whilst the hotel is a little dated in appearance, this is made up for by friendly and helpful staff, a great pool, beautiful lakeside location and the proximity to the lovely town of Sarnico. We had a great week, many thanks!
3 out of 5
by T from London

Nice enough hotel for a short stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
We just had one night booked as we were passing through the area. The hotel showed as 4* but at a decent price with a pool so we booked. It seemed as if the hotel (and area) might have been a buzzing place to be 15+ years ago but it just seems a bit tired and quiet now. Service helpful, pleasant and prompt. Room was clean although no English channels on the TV. Pool was very large with garden area & loungers right up to the lake edge (with steps down) which was a nice touch. Breakfast was ok - cold meats/cheese/bread, cereal, yoghurts, hot drinks but no hot food. Overall it served us well enough but I wouldn't pay more than the £80 I paid.
2 out of 5
by David from Ascot, GB

Probably better in high season

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was an older structure and the facilities reflected this. Our visit was in early May and the outdoor facilities were not yet open. The location was outside the small town and in the off season there was little in the area apart from a gas station. If you are planning a summer visit I am sure it will be a good experience, the shore of the lake is just across the road and there were other seasonal facilities not yet open.