Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Could have used a refrigerator, didn't know we had to request one. No place to hang clothes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Room was comfortable
Cons: Maintenance needs to be improved.
My husband got locked in the bathroom because the door hardware was not installed correctly. Had to get help turning on the shower since it was so hard to pull out I thought that I would pull it right out of the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice pet friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly we had a dog with us. pool was nice, food was excellent.
Cons: perhaps some updates especially to bathroom, as showers were chest height to me, 5'5"
Location: Handy to town center and college.
The restaurant was excellent. The hotel is a bit dated, but comfortable. There was a bit of a problem with the water in sink, but it was corrected promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Location: Nice cafe called "tessa's" that serves a great breakfast and baked goods . There is a theater and a bowling alley near by, too.
We went to Presque Isle for a state ski meet during a blizzard. We were stuck in the hotel for a couple days. The facilities were clean and in good condition. Because of the state ski meet the hotel was full; however, the staff was still friendly and accomadating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Will definitely stay there our next visit. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, Maine

Presque Isle Inn and convention Center

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the courteous staff and clean conditions.
Cons: The apron entry to the parking lot could stand an upgrade.
Location: It is very near to downtown with a lengthy walk. But driving is safer on the busy street.
For northern Maine, this was very adequate. It is conveniently located on Main Street across from the University of Maine campus and just south of downtown Presque Isle. The inn has an Italian restaurant and I had a meal there. I thought the food to be good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nice room.
Cons: You really need to do something about your parking lot especially the entrance. Jar my teeth out every time I had to turn off of Rt 1.
Location: Moose hunting! We saw 3 moose on our visit.
Went for a wedding which. The reception was held in the basement Conference area. High priced drinks. The rest was fine.
1 out of 5
by Disatisfied from WI

Old hotel. Falling apart.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
The tub faucet was falling off of the tub, the shower head was so low I had to kneel in the tub to wash my hair. The hall ways smell like all the toilets over flowed onto the hall carpet and they didn't clean it. The only plus was the ladies doing the room cleaning and the staff in the restaraunt. The food was also very good.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Worcester, MA

They can do better

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The food at the restaurant was great, the continental breakfast, and the service of the wait staff, and plenty of hot water for baths and showers.
Cons: Conditions: broken faucet, loose towel bar, flat bottom sheet, poor maid service, leaky air-conditioner, bad location of room for people with a dog.
Location: No complaints about the location. It not far from my family, all the area's stores, restaurants, etc., and the Hot Air Balloon Festival.
It was a 7 hour drive to our destination. It was a late arrival. We were treated cordially. The main reason we chose The Presque Isle Convention Center was because it boasted pet friendly, as we have a small dog; yet our room was 2 flights up, and in back and far from a grassy area to walk our dog. The room was clean, however the faucet on the bathroom sink was broken. It took 2 days before it was fixed, and one of the double beds unfortunately did not have a fitted bottom sheet, making turning at night a chore to say the least. We stayed 3 nights. The maid came only one day to make the beds even though we left out the appropriate sign on the door inviting her. And finally the air conditioner leaked, and the carpeted floor under the window was wet. Thank goodness it was August up north and only one day was hot with cool nights. The continental breakfast along with the wait staff, was great, along with the food at the restaurant, however, I will probably look elsewhere to stay next trip. Considering they had the best prices in town, too bad the conditions of the room didn't match.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Price was extremely high for the condition of this hotel. Entrances not key card secure, dirty and had trash in stairwell. The room I was given on the far back side of the building I don't think had been used in quite a while, or their cleaning staff needs a refresher course on dusting. The bathroom was dated and the fixtures either didn't work or were leaking. I had to listen to the ice machine all night and my first night I couldn't even drown it out with the TV because the cable fell out of the back of it. Fixed that myself in the daylight because the staff didn't seem to interested in doing anything but chatting with the locals who frequent the bar/restaraunt. Complimentary breakfast was okay once you actually found it. Felt like I was on a scavenger hunt just to find my way from the 3rd floor to the lobby and then there was no signs to where the breakfast was hiding. All in all not a great place...but I have been in worse. if you are going to spend a night in Presque Isle try the new Hampton Inn...that's were I will be next time.