Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midvale UT

nice hotel, love the kitchen facilities.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Great!
Cons: Fix drawer in dresser, and make known the rekeying need when an extra day added on, and the care to keep keycard away from Magnets like cell phones.
Location: near a mall within walking dist. TacoBell, KFC, Burger King, Maverick nearby.
2 QBeds,couch, small Sq kitch table and 2 chairs, fridge, stove/oven, microwave, coffee maker, Kitch sink,cabinets shelves under table. Middle drawer of 3 drawer dresser didn't work. Beds new and mattresses sooo comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Arizona

Inexpensive place convenient to Provo

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The best thing about the hotel is low price.
Cons: The facility is very old. Fix the wifi server.
Location: The location is very good, just off the I-15 freeway on University St, convenient to BYU.
Older facility and no breakfast, but clean and the least expensive of any in Provo. Staff were helpful and pleasant and the room had a stove and refrigerator. However, the wifi server didn't work and a refrigerator shelf was broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large, clean and comfortable room

Posted Jun 19, 2016
This was a last minute reservation and was not expecting much based on the ratings on the internet. Was pleasantly surprised by the room. Was a very large well appointed, comfortable room. The only drawback was that the pool was closed for repairs. Ended up staying an extra night and will stay there when I am back in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from provo utah

Cheap hotel. Horribly uncomfortable beds

Posted May 18, 2016
The beds were so uncomfortable and the sheets felt like sand paper. The lamp wouldn't turn on so hat was annoying. But for the price I guess
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Valley City, Ut

Posted May 4, 2016
Cons: The only complaint that I have is that it was hard to locate the light switches They were behind the door and behind the fridge.
My sister and her two daughters and I used the room when attending the BYU Women's Conference. It was close to the BYU campus and was conveniently located just off I-15.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
As a single woman, the locks on the door was a very cheap deadbolt! Nothing else. Needless to say I didn't sleep that night!! I could not get a refund & go to one of the other 3 hotels on the same block! I would have! The rates for the other hotels were $10 to $25 more. For a good nights rest which was all I was wanting I could have paid for it! I was just passing through & booked online because I was in a time crunch and did not have time to do the research I would normally do .. Lesson learned. Never will stay there again. I would have felt safer sleeping in my car !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orem, UT

Maybe ok for long stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent wi-fi (secure and fast) once I learned how to get to it. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. No in-room info about anything.
Cons: The room had a fridge, microwave, oven, coffee maker, iron and ironing board but no dishes or hair dryer. A hair dryer would be an improvement.
Location: Next to "Provo Towne Centre" (miles from the center of Provo) and a vacant lot. Exterior matches the ambiance of the lot. Lots of fast food nearby.
My plans were changed at the last moment (by a contractor) and there was almost no place else available in Provo or Orem. So this was probably my best choice, but I thought it was overpriced for what it provided.
3 out of 5
by Margaret S C from Richland, WA

Great room at a great price.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was rated two star, so I was apprehensive. But, I had my dog w me, so I didn't have much choice at 6pm at night. It was a good rate. The good news: It's a 5 Star - 2 Star hotel. The bathroom sink, shower, tub were updated. Really good. Also, a very clean room. I liked the fact that there were no carpets--just linoleum. The towels were the typical thin stuff that you get in discount hotels. I had a comforter with me, which was needed as it was a cold, snowy night. The bad: The facility looks a bit worn down and the banister for the outside stairs had come loose at the top. You had to check the door when it closed, as it didn't always lock. In terms of location, it was across the street from several gas stations, a McDonalds, a Sam's Club and a big mall. Fabulous if you want to make a run in to get supplies for where you are traveling. Which I did. I stayed at a Sleep Inn that was a lot more expensive, was a tiny, tiny room, and no tub, for a lot more money. All in all, the stay was exactly what I needed.
2 out of 5
by Leif from Hurricane, Utah

Not a good place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is a rundown old motel, the room were not very clean, the shower was either scolding hot or freezing cold and couldn't stay comfortable. Not a good experience, only stayed because everything in Provo/Orem was sold out because of a football game. Not recommended and not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels